Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews

2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

$27,385 - $34,280  MSRP Range
2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

94 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is got to be the dream SUV.

by Diana the huntress from Denver, Co. on Sat Nov 25 2017

I had a RAV4 and upgraded to a 2018 hybrid RAV4 couldn't be more pleased. With the spike in gas prices I have put 70 miles on it from the dealership and it has not even moved off of full. It has enough bells and whistles I don't need too many. It's quiet comfortable and man am I going to save money on gas. Plus I did not want to give up the cargo space that the RAV4 offers. Couldn't be happier I drove the Toyota adventure and I'm not into off the road plus I only got 219 miles on one tank with the Adventure. I have a light gas foot took it back to the dealership they were beautiful and I trade it for the hybrid recommend it a thousand percent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good buy

by Rav4 guy from Portland Oregon on Mon Feb 26 2018

We bought the rav4 hybrid about a month ago and we have put close to 1500 miles on it. If you commute to work, and live in a city, get the hybrid. We get nearly 40mpg sitting in traffic, and we even went on a few hundred mile road trip, and got about 35mpg. The interior is very roomy. We have 2 young children, and I can still sit in between them. It's well worth the purchase to get the hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, practical, stylish!

by Cacique from NJ on Mon Feb 12 2018

I downsized from a Highlander Hybrid. The Rav4 Hybrid is every bit as comfortable and reliable with better gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the third Toyota I have owned. I'm a fan.

by Donnama from Buena Vista on Tue Dec 05 2017

I owned a RAV4 for 10 years. I love the power, the room, the reliability and the stability. I wanted a Hybrid for conservation and efficiency. I wish it was a little more economical but overall it is a great car. I look forward to using it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the third Toyota I have owned. I'm a fan.

by Donnama from Buena Vista on Mon Dec 04 2017

I owned a RAV4 for 10 years. I love the power, the room, the reliability and the stability. I wanted a Hybrid for conservation and efficiency. I wish it was a little more economical but overall it is a great car. I look forward to using it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellently equipped with safety features

by IreneD from Danville, PA on Fri Dec 08 2017

The reason i bought it mainly for the safety features that will help me a lot with my travel and the comfort it will give to my family. Comfort and safety comes first when travelling with my loved ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellently equipped with safety features

by IreneD from Danville, PA on Thu Dec 07 2017

The reason i bought it mainly for the safety features that will help me a lot with my travel and the comfort it will give to my family. Comfort and safety comes first when travelling with my loved ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall a very nice car

by spike6479 from worcester, ma on Mon Jan 15 2018

The only negative point I have found with this car is that the windshield slopes back so much it is difficult to enter/exit without banging my head, and I'm not a tall person.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My new favorite car!

by Jewls711 from Little Rock, AR on Sat Feb 03 2018

I’ve had a lot of different vehicles and my rav4 is by far the best. I traded in my 2016 4Runner to get something more gas efficient. I have not been disappointed! My rav4 has a lot more pep than the 4Runner and is really fun to drive. I love all the new technology although learning to use the cruise control has been a little different. But once I got used to it, I feel much safer driving this car than any previous vehicle. I used to have a CRV and this is very similar. Fairly smooth ride for a small SUV, but still has plenty of room. I easily fit a new 47 inch tv in the back. I highly recommend!! Also, I have been averaging 33 mpg! Can’t beat it! And I opted for AWD since I have family near Chicago. There was a ‘blizzard’ for Arkansas two weeks after I bought the rav4 and it handled snow perfect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best-ever vehicle we ever bought

by KP from Delafield, WI on Thu Jan 25 2018

Great vehicle, best bang for the buck !!! A luxury vehicle by the amenities, yet affordable. I wouldn't be surprised if we own and use this vehicle for the next 10 years !!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10