2018 RAV4 Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid

Change Vehicle
4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

65 Reviews
2018 Toyota RAV4 Hybrid
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 65 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This is got to be the dream SUV.

by Diana the huntress from Denver, Co. on November 25, 2017

I had a RAV4 and upgraded to a 2018 hybrid RAV4 couldn't be more pleased. With the spike in gas prices I have put 70 miles on it from the dealership and it has not even moved off of full. It has enough bells and whistles I don't need too many. It's quiet comfortable and man am I going to save money on gas. Plus I did not want to give up the cargo space that the RAV4 offers. Couldn't be happier I drove the Toyota adventure and I'm not into off the road plus I only got 219 miles on one tank with the Adventure. I have a light gas foot took it back to the dealership they were beautiful and I trade it for the hybrid recommend it a thousand percent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good buy

by Rav4 guy from Portland Oregon on February 26, 2018

We bought the rav4 hybrid about a month ago and we have put close to 1500 miles on it. If you commute to work, and live in a city, get the hybrid. We get nearly 40mpg sitting in traffic, and we even went on a few hundred mile road trip, and got about 35mpg. The interior is very roomy. We have 2 young children, and I can still sit in between them. It's well worth the purchase to get the hybrid.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the third Toyota I have owned. I'm a fan.

by Donnama from Buena Vista on December 4, 2017

I owned a RAV4 for 10 years. I love the power, the room, the reliability and the stability. I wanted a Hybrid for conservation and efficiency. I wish it was a little more economical but overall it is a great car. I look forward to using it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the third Toyota I have owned. I'm a fan.

by Donnama from Buena Vista on December 5, 2017

I owned a RAV4 for 10 years. I love the power, the room, the reliability and the stability. I wanted a Hybrid for conservation and efficiency. I wish it was a little more economical but overall it is a great car. I look forward to using it for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable, practical, stylish!

by Cacique from NJ on February 12, 2018

I downsized from a Highlander Hybrid. The Rav4 Hybrid is every bit as comfortable and reliable with better gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

To early to tell as I have owned several Hondas

by Car Guy from Raleigh, NC on February 22, 2018

Great value for all the features including the Nav system,auto rear door entry, could use more pockets in rar for small storage items as well as handier storage for sunglasses up front. Fog lights should be able to be on w/o headlights. Great cruise control and very safe. With car on regular not Eco the car truly gets 33 to 34 mpg in town and 29 to 30mpg on the hwy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellently equipped with safety features

by IreneD from Danville, PA on December 7, 2017

The reason i bought it mainly for the safety features that will help me a lot with my travel and the comfort it will give to my family. Comfort and safety comes first when travelling with my loved ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellently equipped with safety features

by IreneD from Danville, PA on December 8, 2017

The reason i bought it mainly for the safety features that will help me a lot with my travel and the comfort it will give to my family. Comfort and safety comes first when travelling with my loved ones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Overall a very nice car

by spike6479 from worcester, ma on January 15, 2018

The only negative point I have found with this car is that the windshield slopes back so much it is difficult to enter/exit without banging my head, and I'm not a tall person.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new car

by AdelinSc from Alamogordo NM on February 7, 2018

This car has everything I wanted plus extras I didn't even know about. Very comfortable and easy to handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7