2015 Sienna

Consumer Reviews

2015 Toyota Sienna

$12,540 - $28,116  MSRP Range
2015 Toyota Sienna

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

110 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2015 Toyota Sienna?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 110 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

So far so good!

by Dad49 from Parma, OH on Fri Dec 21 2018

So upgrading from a jeep that was very small and tight to fit a family of 5. This Sienna is perfect! Lots of room everywhere. and great MPG for being an AWD van! Living in OH, i would not get anything thats not AWD for the family. and Even though this is the only mini van thats AWD the amount of room it has is greater them all the mid-size SUV's that were in our price range. And its a Toyota! so the reliability is awesome..... If your in the market for a family car with lots of room, and you drive in nasty weather. Check this van out!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We believe in Toyota's from years of ownership

by KHall from Gainesville,GA on Mon May 18 2020

This car was exactly what we needed - nice, reliable, clean, functional. I recommend Sienna's because of the peace of mind knowing they are reliable and carry their value

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Sienna, getting ready to buy 3rd.

by AGus from Sartell, MN on Sun Feb 11 2018

First one was a 2013 Sienna LE, not bad. This one is a 2015 Sienna SE, love it. 2015 SE has heated leather....nice. Also, the seats in the 2015 are much more comfortable. It is fast, gets through trafffic well. My kids love it because they have room. The rear seats are so much more comfortable than those stowngo seats on the other guys van. Both of ours have been very reliable, but have only owned each to 36k and then turned in the lease for a new one, not a single warranty claim. Next one, i would like the blind spot detection that puts a light on the mirror when you have a car in the blindspot, our current SE has a two piece mirror that has a convex in the corner and I HATE it! They are horrible at night. Next one will probably order with the DVD player to keep the kids happy. Overall, A+

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice minivan

by Zaid from Pittsburgh PA on Mon Oct 08 2018

Everything is great in this minivan if it's AWD and its safety for family just one thing the front design is very ugly and it's more better interior design than before like Sienna year 2011 to 2013

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

May be a Van, but feels like a car.

by Kenny from Glen Burnie, MD on Sat May 11 2019

Most comfortable vehicle I have ever driven, Smooth ride, strong engine, Yea it's a wagon but it doesn't feel like it. If you have kids this is a must, plenty of room.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice Toyota Dienna LE...This is my 2nd LE

by collector from Minneapolis, Minnesota on Fri Oct 03 2014

Great car. Service department very helpful, Darin Wald was helpful. The closer was not very nice and attempted over charge me for items that were not to be charged to me. Darin was able to fix the problem Give Darin a pay raise. I paid for the car in full by personal check. No loan was involed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not a minivan guy, but... LOVE this one.

by John from Iowa City, IA on Fri Jun 22 2018

After having kid #2, I'd planned to move from our CR-V into a full-size SUV (Highlander or Pilot), owing to 3rd row seating; however, after actually sitting in them and looking at how other folks used theirs, the 3rd row seats are unpleasant to sit in, both cramped & minimal cushioning, so no real benefit other than increased payload (at expense of worse mileage), when the entire goal was to be able to have my wife (or grandparents) sit in the back with the kids for long-distance driving. While initially hesitant to go the minivan route, the Sienna Limited was fantastic - Comfortable, high-performing V6 engine, reliable, full-featured - unlike Highlander or Pilot, the 3rd row is both spacious & comfortable for longer trips. Highly recommend!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love my Toyota Sienna

by Jmoney from Utah on Sat Feb 02 2019

Good all around car for the family, with available AWD and towing capability this van can become your all in one, get it done vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

grasndma's hot rod

by Chazrlie from Akron, NY on Tue Feb 16 2016

Based upon my own 2012 Sienna SE, the 2015 Sienna SE has significant improvements over the previous model. Controls are easier to use and the restyled dash is classy. One problem that needs to be remedied is the child control locks for the windows - the drivers side is not able to control all of the windows; and, the drivers heated mirror is not functioning. On the plus side, the ride is firm but softer in that it takes bumps better than the 2012. With 50 series tires, front and rear disc brakes and sway bars, this is one driving machine.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

beware of vip remote starter

by jim from connecticut on Mon Feb 09 2015

I had a review up before of why the remote starter isnt good at all but somehow it got removed so I'll try it again. they should call this a remote car warmer. for several reasons the factory remote "starter' is no good. -max run time =10min. -u have to learn a push push hold rythem before it works. -shuts of if you touch the handle, press 'unlock" put foot on brake, or shift into geer.... sneeze, (kidding) and there is no way to change this setting. remote 'starters' do not do this. remote car warmers do... don't take it for granted read other reviews and do your research. I own a 2015 sienna and I am disappointed in Toyota. if i had know these limitations before the salesman said it was a "normal" remote start. i would have either bot another car or had an after market starter put in. Unfortunately Toyota on this one doesn't listen to the consumer, all the have to do is read some reviews

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

Our Take on the 2015 Toyota Sienna

Minivans are a lot like vacuum cleaners; people don’t buy them based on style or speed, but on how well they handle family chores. During our most recent Cars.com Minivan Challenge, the Toyota Sienna proved a poor appliance, landing at the bottom of the class thanks to its unruly powertrain and cut-rate interior materials. An update for 2015, though, boosts the van’s usability and likability.

The 2015 Toyota Sienna’s upgraded interior materials, revised control layout and additional convenience features are wins, but the van’s loud engine and unwieldy third row steal some of its swagger.

Other new features include subtle styling tweaks and new standard equipment —... Read More