2017 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews
2017 Toyota Tacoma

Change Vehicle
4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

305 Reviews
2017 Toyota Tacoma
4.5 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.8 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 305 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

awsome truck

by Frankyhollywood from 98043 on March 17, 2017

nice/pleasant to drive for every day to work and weekend truck. It would be nice to have 20 more horse power/torque on engine. this is a really refine truck to drive/fuel economy excellent I average about 20 miles per gallon on mix city/freeway driving.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

47 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Mr. David McFadden

by 2nd hand trapper from Clovis, CA on April 6, 2017

As a retired, former government wildlife biologist who had to have a 4wd pickup to accomplish my duties of wildlife management for over 35 years, I have considerable knowledge about what a good 4wd vehicle is all about. Mine was not only my transportation, but also my office, lunch room, break room, and everything else common folks have in an office setting. Reliability was a must for me and my job so I could return home every day without concern about the ability of my vehicle to do so. So, after suffering a traumatic brain injury right after retiring, I asked a good friend who was also in charge of the government vehicle garage what vehicle I should purchase for my own use. Without hesitation he said "Toyota". Purchased a 1998 Camry for the wife with 43,000 miles and ran it to 198,000 and only had to replace a small valve on the motor, her now 2008 Camry with 10,000 to start and now with 110,000 and currently up for sale and only the AC condenser replaced, 2012 Tacoma purchased new and ran to 35,000 with nothing to be done, 2014 Tundra purchased new and ran to 40,000 and nothing done led me to the recent purchase of the 2017 4 door 4wd Tacoma which now has 2,000 miles and is everything I could possibly want. AND now with the new "Toyota Care" a new vehicle comes with, who could ask for anything more. They are reliable, hold their resale value and could never cause you to worry about their reliability. Toyota is my vehicle of choice for the rest of my life.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2017 Tacoma Limited

by Getch from on February 21, 2017

Great trucks... I prefer the 2nd generations ..Not as powerful as my 06 Tacoma but alot quieter and better Tech.. My wife loves it and says it's the best vehicle she's ever owned..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the truck

by BillT from Wilmington,NC on March 16, 2017

Most reliable truck made! Resale value is topps in it's class! I have drove every truck known off reading in some petty harsh environments and none compare to the tacoma!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A few flaws

by Jimmyjam from Des Moines Iowa on April 5, 2017

No electric seats for 40 grand??? Still a great truck. Noisey fuel injector cleaners. Sounds like valences tapping but dealer says it's normal. I do enjoy my Tacoma. Other than having to tuck my head in to get in it and I'm 5'9"

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tacoma trd sport 4x4

by Badboy from Brampton ontario on May 15, 2017

Its worth the money. Very reliable and comfortable to drive around.This is the car that im looking for best performance anywhere you wanted to go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All around awesome truck!

by Tom1984 from MA on May 20, 2017

I've had this truck for days and I can't wait every day to drive it again! I'm 5''7" and this truck fits me perfectly. Love the color (inferno), the interior and exterior. It's has power, looks and a bed to put all my outdoor gear. no complaints. Must I say more? Five star fantastic truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this truck

by Cross1178 from Jonesboro AR on May 23, 2017

So far so good but you will want to test drive to see if the seating position is for you. The seats are very low to the floor and you feel almost as if you are sitting on the floor. The transmission isn't my favorite either but it works. The 6th gear is a little high and it struggles in cruise to maintain and I find it downshifting on the slightest of hills. So far the real world mpg is around 18 with mostly in town driving with the trd off road package.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Better truj

by MigUrl salszar from Peatland Tx 77581 on May 5, 2017

It's wonderful I like truca not this is the best And has milege very good 400 miles x tank Good size perfect for fun and work

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

awsome truck

by junior from el paso tx on May 19, 2017

I highly recommend this truck. Ive had it for a couple of weeks and not only do I like it but all of my coworkers and friends like it too. You wont regret it .

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 31
Our Expert Review: 2017 Toyota Tacoma