Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota Tacoma

#3 Most Popular Truck
$25,550 - $42,660  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

19 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great comfort

by Taco from Clayton, Nc on Fri Nov 30 2018

The way it handles and the look and the off road durability roomy and it has great pick up Led lights are great and great gas mileage

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buy a Toyota Tacoma, you won?t be sorry!!!!!

by Poolstacoma from Laceyville,Pa. on Mon Nov 19 2018

You won?t need to test drive another truck when you drive a Tacoma. The V6 motor has more than enough power and drives and rides wonderful. What a truck, see for yourself!!!!! I have owned Toyota?s since 1975 and would not change for anything.Great vechilce inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second Tacoma

by Randy from Novelty on Thu Nov 22 2018

Perfect combination of comfort style and usability as a truck. I am able to complete and use the truck, as a truck, for the jobs I need to do. It also gets great mileage for commuting to work. At the same time, provides ample interior space transport my family. It certainly has the reliability I?ve come to except in a Toyota.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Toyota Tacoma

by Chris from Boise, ID on Tue Nov 27 2018

I ahve this truck for three weeks and it is a great vehicle. The truck has decent gas mileage and is fun to drive. It is very smooth with the TRD suspension. I look forward to taking this truck into the mountains and really seeing what it can do.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great quality but under powered.

by Tacoma Dan from Henderson, Nv on Mon Dec 10 2018

Bought our new 2019 Tacoma 4x4 TRD about 10 days ago. This is our 5th Tacoma. I love everything except the gross lack of power. Using the ECT/power button really helps but it?s in a terrible position. You have to reach down on the lower center dash board near the center console to engage or disengage it. A real distraction to find. You are forced to take your eyes off the road. It needs to be on the steering wheel or close by to use safely. The gas mileage quoted is not realistic either. However, I almost always buy Toyota because of their quality.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Tacoma

by Peter S from Maryland on Thu Dec 06 2018

Love my Tacoma it has everything I ever wanted on a vehicle. Its quite, roomy and fun to drive. This is my second Tacoma and I don't ever see me buying anything else

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tacoma fans

by Tacoma fan from Wichita, Ks on Tue Aug 21 2018

We have had a Tacoma for 13 years. We have not had any mechanical issues with it. We traded our Outback in for a new Tacoma. We love all the new features and plan on keeping this truck for many years. We will keep our older Tacoma for an extra vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New ride

by Dorris from Conway, AR on Mon Oct 29 2018

Test drove. Really like the size & the room inside. The room inside is spacious & adequate for a larger frame individual. The safety features are great. Great gas mileage. I do like the "simplicity" of the one I bought. The style is clear & sharp.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best and most reliable truck

by Adventures with Nava from Union City on Mon Oct 08 2018

My family has owned multiple Toyota's over the years. They have continuously proven to be reliable, affordable, and made to last! As a first time buyer myself, it was an easy choice to go with Toyota. I personally went with the new Toyota Tacoma TRD-off road as camping and outdoor exploring is a top hobby of mine as I adventure throughout the U.S. to explore beautiful scenery. I feel there is no comparison to the Toyota Tacoma TRD when it comes to off trail riding and is one of the best trucks on the market. Thanks Toyota for putting out a great vehicle that resonates with me and what I am passionate about.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Time Toyota Buyer

by Jeff from Wilkes Barre on Wed Nov 07 2018

Perfect size. I wasn't looking for a full size truck, but its ability is like a full sized truck. Great vehicle for the right price

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2