2021 Tacoma

Consumer Reviews

2021 Toyota Tacoma

$26,250 - $46,880  MSRP Range
2021 Toyota Tacoma

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

29 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2021 Toyota Tacoma?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck much improved over 2018 Model

by Sam from Tennessee on Fri Nov 06 2020

Had previously owned a 2018 Tacoma and liked it but there were shifting issues with the Transmission and was a little noisy. These issues have disappeared in the 2021 model. It is quiet, and the shifting issues have been addressed because the ride is super smooth. I couldn't be any happier with this truck. I purchased the 2021 TRD Sport Double Cab in Cement color. Awesome!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing vehicle

by Cmeylan from Bay city, Mi on Sat Nov 21 2020

This vehicle is one of the best that I have ever drove In my life. Very smooth, every time that I get in I don’t feel like getting out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Next Toyota

by Carlos B. from Rancho Santa Margarita on Sun Dec 13 2020

This is the 3rd Toyota I've owned and won't buy another make of car again. Had an excellent trade in of my previous vehicle and look forward to this truck keeping its value like the rest I have bought before have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT Trucks!

by SailorJerry from Jacksonville, FL on Sat Jan 02 2021

My wife bought a 2020 Tacoma TRD Sport in May. We did a couple trips from Florida to the Tennessee Smokey Mountains hauling a 3,500 lb Utility trailer. Drove through clear, rainy and snow conditions on Interstate, highway, and gravel roads with Zero issues. We like it so much that I bought a 2021 Tacoma TED Off-Road.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super fun and dependable.

by Mickie’s Toy Box from Millsboro, DE on Wed Dec 02 2020

This is a toy box for my ATV and Kawasaki dirt bike. It is dependable, fun and perfect for my life style. I have always wanted one and now that I have it, I wish I would have done it sooner. It’s comfortable and practical. Thank you, Brown’s Toyota of Glen Burnie!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Two Thumbs Up!!!!!

by Bruce O'B from SPRING LAKE on Mon Nov 23 2020

Very pleased with my 2021 Tacoma TRD Sport, love the cement color. I am also pleased with with the ride and the instrument layout in the vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Longest lasting truck I’ve owned

by JJ from Sugar Land, TX on Tue Jan 05 2021

Had a 2009 that I could’ve kept using that never had any issues and still ran great. Just wanted a newer, updated model so bought a 2021. Love my new ride! It even rides more smoothly than my first Tacoma.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very unhappy 2021 toyot tacoma jerks and bucks

by Robert green from Evansville indiana on Thu Nov 26 2020

Mine bucks and jerks 2021 toyota tacoma would not recommend to anybody. Dealership tells me this normal if true thier quality has gone down the toilet.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just purchased a few days ago.

by orlando from Fort Worth on Tue Nov 24 2020

So far so good. Just purchased a few days ago. I previously owned a Toyota Tacoma and had it for fourteen years. It served me well and was ready for a new one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by Monty from Oakhurst on Wed Nov 25 2020

I really enjoy having the car it is easy to drive and I would recommend it to my friends. I’ve only had it less than a week but it is what I really wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3