2004 Toyota Tundra
1-10 of 18 reviews
Test drive review

The quietest, easy handling, reliable pickup truck

by from Harrisburg, AR on August 3, 2017

I have been a Ford truck fan for over 50 years. After purchasing the Toyota Tundra 4WD truck I have become a fan. This truck is comfortable, quiet, easy handling, and very reliable.
I have been a Ford truck fan for over 50 years. After purchasing the Toyota Tundra 4WD truck I have become a fan. This truck is comfortable, quiet, easy handling, and very reliable.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

GOOD OLE' TOYOTA TUNDRA !

by from Guilderland, NY/Pottersville, NY/Tuscaloosa, AL on June 15, 2017

I owned a 2004 green Tundra "Limited" double cab (we called it "The Green Monster"). I used it to commute to work every day, helped move friends' stuff, went on short trips, long trips, camping trip...
I owned a 2004 green Tundra "Limited" double cab (we called it "The Green Monster"). I used it to commute to work every day, helped move friends' stuff, went on short trips, long trips, camping trips. It carried everything from kayaks and camping gear to stones, dirt and mulch. It towed a pontoon boat and a utility trailer. Most importantly, it safely and reliably carried our family [our yellow lab, my wife and my daughter(and various friends & relatives)] wherever we were going. My daughter learned to drive in it. We all LOVED it! I drove it for 13 years and for over 261,000 miles - THAT SAYS IT ALL !!!!! ; )
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great Truck

by from Central Washington on June 7, 2017

Great build and durability. Not too big and not too small. Good power, handling and drive ability. Couldn't meets and exceeds expectations.
Great build and durability. Not too big and not too small. Good power, handling and drive ability. Couldn't meets and exceeds expectations.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Very reliable truck

by from Clearwater, FL on May 2, 2017

One of the most reliable trucks on the road. Plenty of power to haul or tow. Easy access for 5 passengers.
One of the most reliable trucks on the road. Plenty of power to haul or tow. Easy access for 5 passengers.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Clean truck

by from Chardon oh on April 21, 2017

This is my first Toyota truck iv always owned Ford truck s but I'm very impressed strong v8 loaded very comfortable but workable truck
This is my first Toyota truck iv always owned Ford truck s but I'm very impressed strong v8 loaded very comfortable but workable truck
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

A True Contender

by from Atlanta, Ga. on May 23, 2013

bought the truck used and was impressed with nearly all of the mechanical aspects. the ride was comfortable and quite for a truck and a lot of cars. the seating and interior space was roomy but everyt...
bought the truck used and was impressed with nearly all of the mechanical aspects. the ride was comfortable and quite for a truck and a lot of cars. the seating and interior space was roomy but everything was within reach. the outward view had minimal obstruction. the shift points for the automatic trans seems to vary some depending of throttle input and there appears to be plenty of torque on hand. this is my first Toyota tundra. It may not be my last.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Great truck rides like a comfortable car!

by from American Canyon, Ca on August 19, 2012

Have had several trucks over the years from a Cadillac EXT to Fords, Chevys and Dodge The Toyota Tundra I have now will be my truck of choice!
Have had several trucks over the years from a Cadillac EXT to Fords, Chevys and Dodge The Toyota Tundra I have now will be my truck of choice!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

BEST TRUCK ON THE ROAD !

by from monticello,florida on April 15, 2012

Best ride, drive, and style, for the money. Love the 2004-2005 older body style.Drives like a luxury car instead of a truck.Lots of comfort and room for everyone.
Best ride, drive, and style, for the money. Love the 2004-2005 older body style.Drives like a luxury car instead of a truck.Lots of comfort and room for everyone.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best truck ever

by from sioux falls, SD on February 1, 2012

I have owned Chevy's, Fords, And Dodge. But now I own a 2004 toyota tundra TRD. WoW!!! I will never buy another truck except Tundra TRD. This truck drives like a car. Ford was the worst truck I ever o...
I have owned Chevy's, Fords, And Dodge. But now I own a 2004 toyota tundra TRD. WoW!!! I will never buy another truck except Tundra TRD. This truck drives like a car. Ford was the worst truck I ever owned Chevy was like your grandpas durt pile but Dodge was OK. Toyota has the best truck on the market habds down.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Always reliable and consistant

by from Ohio on November 29, 2011

Just bought this 2004 Tundra a few months ago. This is my third Tundra. It's not my daily driver. Because of the amount of miles I drive I have to have something more fuel efficient so the Tundra is m...
Just bought this 2004 Tundra a few months ago. This is my third Tundra. It's not my daily driver. Because of the amount of miles I drive I have to have something more fuel efficient so the Tundra is my backup or second vehicle however it rides and drives smoother than the car I drive each day. I've owned quite a few Toyota vehicles over the years. They are always reliable and consistant. This Tundra has over 100k miles but you would never know it to drive it. I would recommend one for anybody looking for a quality used pickup truck.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2004 Toyota Tundra