2016 Tundra

Consumer Reviews

2016 Toyota Tundra

2016 Toyota Tundra

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

69 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2016 Toyota Tundra?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely Top of the Food Chain

by Life Long Believer from Sugar Land, TX on Sat Jan 02 2016

With the Tundra, Toyota has reinforce my belief that US built trucks are the best. The truck is truly rugged and surprisingly comfortable. Road noise not an issue at all as opposed to what most competitors will tell you. You can truly feel the power when you get behind the wheel of the 5.7 liter engine. Overall sound system and instrument cluster is very well laid out and extremely easy to use. (Even while driving). I would like to see Toyota improve the Bluetooth Navigation System application as it is not available through all smartphone models and the download process is not very user friendly. Otherwise, this is the best truck I have ever owned and expect to benefit from it's long term reliability and value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Toyota are the best

by Tundra Lover from Coos Bay, Oregon on Tue Jun 21 2016

Can't say enough of how well the vehicles are build and how long they last. I've owned Toyota vehicle since 1996, and will look to purchase Toyota in the future, if needed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Pirates Fan from Ky on Sun Mar 26 2017

Tundra crew max rear window feature is awesome! 1794 edition interior is our of this world. I have owned chevy, Toyota's and Fords. I age alway loved Toyota and Ford, Ford was used to always be more price friendly. Now that they have went up in price I have switched back to Toyota and I love the Tundra ride comfort, cab room, turn radius parking, and hands free fytures. If your looking for a full size truck test drive a Tundra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best for what i was looking for.

by jake from Co. on Fri Jun 17 2016

For towing capacity, it was a great choice off the show room floor. The reputation of Toyota was a great factor. The features included were beyond what I expected.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

tundra rules

by good ride from coy ar on Mon Sep 12 2016

This is our 3 rd toyota no shop work om any of them the last tundra 2010 with 160000 never in shop for anything mechanical great dependable vehicals

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2016 TOYOTA TUNDRA TRD PRO

by JB from SPRINGFIELD,MO on Sun Sep 18 2016

The only complaint I have is when the factory aligned the truck, the steering wheel wasn't straight. Therefore, I'm in a right turn with the steering wheel but the truck is driving straight down the road. It's a long vehicle and barely fits in the garage. I haven't tried to park it in the single car garage side because I think it's too long and too wide for that side. My wife wants me to buy step rails because she can barely climb in the truck. Also, Toyota needs to get rid of the old antenea. It scrapes across the garage door as you drive in and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Ride

by Drivin Right from Buckhannon, WV on Tue Nov 17 2015

This is my dream truck! It has all of the specifications that I desired. This model should be available for every Toyota owner- I requested a Crew Cab with a bench seat, and got it! I am so excited that I own this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Red McCombs Toyota - Thanks Phavion!

by Return Customer from San Antonio on Sun May 29 2016

Purchased a 2016 Toyota Tundra - Phavion helped to have it picked out in under half an hour. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Outstadnig with 1 exception

by Vic from Brandon, FL on Fri Oct 23 2015

Due to the start for the new car year, the dealer did not have enough inventory or access to the model/color I wanted so ended up with something close to what I wanted at a great price, but still not what I wanted. This is due to a lack of inventory at the beginning of the new car year. Second, Toyota (and others, i.e. Dodge) put different options together to force the prospective buyer to purchase more truck in order to get a specific option. MFRs should pack and allow for electric seat(s) for lesser models and not reserve them for more expensive models. This is a marketing technique that should be changed as it has left me with a poorer opinion of the MFR and the dealer by extension.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I test drove the truck and it was a very nice.

by Thunda from Rseeville on Mon Sep 24 2018

The truck that test drove was a very nice truck with lots of leg room. I'm really thinking about buying a tundra because I need a truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7