2011 Touareg

Consumer Reviews
2011 Volkswagen Touareg

Change Vehicle
4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

24 Reviews
2011 Volkswagen Touareg
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.7 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.4 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Nice suv - 2011 TDI Lux

by Touareg from Arizona on May 21, 2011

Only thing I can say somewhat negative about this suv is the huge vw emblems on it. Come on vw make them smaller. Love the suv. The best I have driven hands down. Power, mpg (30mpg on Interstate at 80mph), style, comfort and ride!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TDI Mileage Camp

by Arthur from Bellevue WA on January 21, 2016

This is a heavy quiet SUV and have the LUX model. Got 27.8 MPG on the highway with an average speed of 78 MPH. Car is quiet and drives with a firm solid feel. Gas prices will go up and this SUV still averages 23MPG around town. Bought the SUV with a burned out tail light and that was the only thing I have done to the car in 4000 miles of driving to date.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Road Hugging Luxury

by Bill from PA Dutch on February 2, 2011

Handles like an MB TD. I can't believe I can sit up this high & still corner like I'm sitting way down low. TDI pick up is great, although I'm not looking for drag strip performance. I drive leisurely most times. Even new, 28 MPG on trips. Seating comfort is grand. Sound system superb. Only dislikes are: Seat buttons location means that if the driver's door blows closed & you catch it, you hit a seat button. Cup holders should be located 3 inches forward of their current position. I am very impressed with VW's commitment to customer satisfaction. To tal commitment!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Almost perfect

by Tim from Alameda, Ca on April 28, 2011

2011 TDI Premium Very nice, but seats could be more comfortable and had trouble with key fob, sine its replacement it?s been fine. Positives; handles great, good acceleration 0-60, fair above that. Very nice interior and love the full sun roof. Very good mileage. Negatives; had minor problems with the key fob, but once it was replaced, it?s been fine

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nancy

by nancy from Elmira, n.y. on February 15, 2011

Great car rides real smooth. The only down fall is the disc player...in the glove compartment. very poor place can't really be used . otherwise great car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best in Class

by Touareg Lover from St. Louis, Missouri on April 29, 2011

This is the best. Really researched the category, drove them all and I am a former BMW driver (I still have two others) but this thing is the bomb. Best I've driven by a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2011 Touareg LUX TDI

by flying eagle from Oregon on December 9, 2011

Awesome vehicle - best I have ever owned. Diesel getting better than expected mileage. Lots of power and smooth ride for an SUV. No issues in 4000 miles so far. Sold my Audi Q5 to get this - good decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent but too early to tell

by stemer from WI on December 18, 2011

We searched for this vehicle and found an excellent model. Very happy so far. Have placed Blizzex tires on it but alas, no snow yet so can't comment how it will perform in winter conditions.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best highway cruiser.

by EB_96 from Bay Area, CA and Piedmont-Triad, NC on May 24, 2017

Being 6' 4", few midsize SUVs, or any car for that matter, are comfortable for long trips. The Touareg is amazingly planted anywhere it goes, and can be extremely fuel efficient. Setting the cruise control between 72 and 78 will easily yield north of 30MPG on the highway - of course depending on payload. With a large, twenty-six gallon fuel tank, one can expect a cruising range of over 700 miles before having to stop for a refuel. For a 2011 model, the technology and amenities are far beyond what would be considered to be standard - the large LCD display mounted between the tachometer and the speedometer displays very useful information about the car, navigation guidance, and other infotainment statues. The navigation is rather robotic, and could use an update, but spending the money to upgrade the system seems non-cost effective with the advent of GoogleMaps and the like. The cargo area can be cavernous when needed, and the seats fold down with the flip of a switch. I am very curious to see how the TDI emissions scandal will affect the performance of my car, as I will be opting to bring the vehicle to emission compliance, rather than selling it back or trading it in. But for now, I will continue to be extremely pleased with my Touareg!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've ever owned

by TDI_Fan from NY, NY on April 21, 2014

Just absolutely love driving my Touareg TDI. Speedy acceleration, great handling and awesome torque. Looks great inside and out, seats are the most comfortable I've owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3
Our Expert Review: 2011 Volkswagen Touareg