2017 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo XC90

$29,353 - $46,569  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

63 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safe, reliable and comfortable

by EGS from Lancaster, PA on Wed Aug 30 2017

I recently purchased a 2017 XC90 after years of owning a 2007 XC 90. Loved the old car and now love the new car. Very comfortable, technology is easy to use, and many safety features. Service on the original car was excellent and reasonable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Smoothest car we have ever owned!

by Nephi k wijckmans from Eastvale on Fri Oct 13 2017

This car blew away my expectations. If you are looking for a luxurious family car with all the bells and whistles, This is it. If you are looking for a sports utility this is not it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love these cars

by Michael from Sugar Hill, Ga on Sat Feb 10 2018

We have owned three XC90s now and will continue until I can no longer drive. Styling, performance, comfort, reliability, and features are unsurpassed. My wife is the primary driver (2017 XC90) and safety is a primary concern for me. Volvo has the highest rating in that category.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My 2018 XC90

by Volvo in NJ from Point PLeasant, NJ on Wed Aug 23 2017

I just bought my 2018 XC90. Lots to learn with this SUV as it is loaded with features. Love the comfort and technology and am very happy with the ride. I have the T6 Millennial package which is loaded without being over the top. This is a great truck - happy with the power and driveability.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

we like XC90

by jinling from santa rosa, ca on Tue Jul 25 2017

It has the space that we needed. And it feels all right when driving it. The navigate system is clear and helps a lot when driving. No key start is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe luxury!

by Pat M. from Nashville, TN on Fri Sep 08 2017

I love this car. I've had Mercedes and BMWs. but this one beats them all. I was comparing this car specifically to the BMW X5. The handling and ride are about the same. The Volvo XC90 interior is superior and cost per feature far superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing suv

by Love luxury from Dallas, Ga and Wilmington,NC on Fri Jul 07 2017

I only have the car 2 weeks. I love the drive. It's amazing. We are taking it on a two week road trip. I hope I don't have any problems. But so far I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Mohan Reddy from Nutley NJ on Tue Aug 15 2017

Just love everything about my xc90, the interior, driving experience is great, autonomous drive feature works real well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever owned and still fun.

by EBrains from St. Charles, IL on Tue Apr 17 2018

Who knew I would buy a Volvo but after test driving the XC90 R-Design I knew I could move forward and enjoy this vehicle for years. It is sporty and comfortable. The safety features and driver technology options are amazing although maybe a bit overwhelming at first. I feel and hope it will be the best overall car I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

The most reliable vehicle that i have ever owned.

by Priscilla Z. from Frisco, TX on Thu Jul 27 2017

This call expects what i expected when i actually own it. The only thing that i regret is i didn't purchase the warranty for dent. After i own this car a few days the ruler dropped on the headlight and scratch a little bit. And the dealer couldn't do anything about it and i am heart broken about the scratch.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7