2017 XC90

Consumer Reviews

2017 Volvo XC90

$28,834 - $46,502  MSRP Range
2017 Volvo XC90

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

63 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Volvo XC90?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 63 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I have ever owned and still fun.

by EBrains from St. Charles, IL on Tue Apr 17 2018

Who knew I would buy a Volvo but after test driving the XC90 R-Design I knew I could move forward and enjoy this vehicle for years. It is sporty and comfortable. The safety features and driver technology options are amazing although maybe a bit overwhelming at first. I feel and hope it will be the best overall car I have owned.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful and Thoughtfully designed vehicle

by Clint E. from Kansas City, MO. on Sat Aug 05 2017

Those looking for a high content, high value and thoughtfully designed vehicle need to give the XC90 R-design a look. There is a reason why this vehicle is so highly awarded. Compared to other luxury brands Volvo has really established themselves as a serious alternative to the brands typically concerned as the echelon of vehicles. Have never owned one before but can say that the experience will have me revisiting purchasing another Volvo in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing suv

by Love luxury from Dallas, Ga and Wilmington,NC on Fri Jul 07 2017

I only have the car 2 weeks. I love the drive. It's amazing. We are taking it on a two week road trip. I hope I don't have any problems. But so far I love it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Most uncomfortable car

by Alineharris from Longview, Texas on Wed Sep 11 2019

Extremely disappointed in the XC90 2017 T6 i own. Every bump on the road feels like the roughest terrain. Just so uncomfortable, i cannot even tell you. My daughter ‘s old 2005 XC90 was way more comfortable riding. Also not understanding the ‘no hard top’ sunroof. I live in Texas 100 degrees heat. The heat radiates so hard my eyelids burns from that fancy but nonsense rooftop.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

we like XC90

by jinling from santa rosa, ca on Tue Jul 25 2017

It has the space that we needed. And it feels all right when driving it. The navigate system is clear and helps a lot when driving. No key start is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Volvo - LOVE this Vehicle

by V4L12 from Grand Rapids, MI on Sat Dec 29 2018

Comfortable, Quick, Amazing Technology, Beautiful. True to Volvo standards for performance, reliability and ruggedness with all the interior, luxury refinements that make it well worth the price.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Learning Curve

by Jpie from Delray Beach, Florida on Thu Nov 22 2018

The first few months the car was at the dealer. Computer issues and the service had no idea how to fix. Car is fine now

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a car

by Harleymagic from Los Angeles on Thu Jan 02 2020

I bought this vehicle for my wife and our business. Carries our supplies and our grandkids just fine. Would have liked the third row but none were in stock at our price. Wife and I took some time to adjust to all the features but were now sold on this SUV. Great gas mileage and quiet ride. Plenty of power and shifts very smooth.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safe luxury!

by Pat M. from Nashville, TN on Fri Sep 08 2017

I love this car. I've had Mercedes and BMWs. but this one beats them all. I was comparing this car specifically to the BMW X5. The handling and ride are about the same. The Volvo XC90 interior is superior and cost per feature far superior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car

by Mohan Reddy from Nutley NJ on Tue Aug 15 2017

Just love everything about my xc90, the interior, driving experience is great, autonomous drive feature works real well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 2 3 4 5 6 7