Matthews Hargreaves Chevrolet

4.4 out of 5 4.4
145 reviews

Average Rating

4.4 out of 54.4
145 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 8, 2019

    I was there for an oil change, but everyone there was really nice

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    At Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet our entire team works hard to ensure 100 percent satisfaction by providing an unparalleled level of quality customer... care. We're glad that it helped to make this a 5-star experience for you, Richard. Thank you for taking the time to let us know and for providing us with this 5-Star rating.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 8, 2019

    The Customer service team was great. The repairs look great.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad everything was completed to your satisfaction, Ben. Thank you so much for your 5-Star rating and for taking the time to leave a review for ...us. It is great to see you had such a positive experience with us at Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 16, 2018

    Very disappointed that the sales rep did not call me back with any offers I went in there on a Tuesday night about 5:30 reviewed some cars asked for a... call back to set up an appointment for Thursday never returned my call or had any offers for me. I also did not like the advertisement saying that Chevy Equinox for 199 a month $436 down was unheard of. I don't like gimmicks to get me into the showroom I like honesty and true advertisement. I simply tell the salesperson give me your best offer. I believe in supporting my local community and this case I probably won't.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi there, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. If you are willing to give us another chance, please conta...ct us at (248) 658-8649 so we can understand your situation better in order to try and turn your experience around. Thank you, Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet

  • 1.0 out of 5
    December 12, 2018

    We took our 2010 Malibu in for power steering service. It had failed. Matt, our service writer told us the repair was waranteed and that we would owe... nothing for the repair. We got the car back and it was still malfunctioning. We took it back. Matt said we "had to start all over" and charged us $99.00 to look at the car we had just brought in for repair!!!! We objected, but both of us had to get to work and so we left the car. In the end, the service manager, Robert, reported that the first mechanic had failed to "calibrate" the steering pin and that was why the repair did not work. We picked up our car, without charge, at the end of the day. Note that our service writer, Matt, was rude and inappropriate in behavior when we brought it back in that morning, stating that we were "starting new" and he wanted to charge us $99.00 just to look at the car we had just brought in for the same repair!!!!!! He continued with sarcastic remarks and made fun of my wife and I during the check in process. At this point, I insisted that the service manager, Robert, take charge and his mechanic determined that the car had been negligently repaired in the first place and proceeded to have the car repaired correctly. We thank him for his attention to our situation and his congenial manner in dealing with us. The car is now running fine and we thank Robert for his attention to the situation. We paid nothing for the repair as, noted above, it was under warranty after all.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hi, we regret to hear that your recent experience was anything less than exceptional. Thanks for bringing this matter to our attention. We would like ...to get more details about this; please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at (248) 658-8649.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 1, 2018

    Although a very busy day,Tom Kaiser thoroughly explained the process and approximate length of time my car would be finished. As usual Matthew Hargreaves... met my expectation and provided great customer service.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 16, 2018

    I received excellent care from the service department.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Great to hear! Thank you so much for stopping by, we hope to see you again.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 4, 2018

    Great experience, friendly staff. Really enjoyed our talk with Jackie our salseperson.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks, P; we're happy you found our staff to be so supportive during your experience here at Matthews-Hargreaves Chevrolet. We do hope we can be of a...ssistance in the future. Take care!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 2, 2018

    Jared Diskin provided great customer service and helped me through my first time leasing. I had many questions and concerns that were all addressed and... he went above and beyond what I expected.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Awesome! We're glad to hear Jared provided exceptional customer service. Thank you again for coming in.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 17, 2018

    Every one that I dealt with went out of their way to help me!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad to hear you had a good experience with us!

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 22, 2018

    I had to work and they made it very convenient for my schedule. He went out of his way to get my car fixed around my schedule. Very professional.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Hello, thank you for your feedback! We appreciate the kind words.