Lancaster Car Company

4.9 out of 5 (4.9) 193 reviews

Call This Dealer

Used

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
193 lifetime reviews.
this dealer
4.9 out of 5
Customer Service
4.9 out of 5
Quality of Repair
4.7 out of 5
Overall Facilities
4.9 out of 5
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Friendliness
Not Applicable
Pricing
Write a Review

Reviews

  • Can't Beat Lancaster Car Co.!
    February 6, 2018

    The Lancaster Car Co. makes buying a car a stress free experience. The quality of the vehicles, low pressure sales, and overall buying process is out...standing. I will always steer those looking for a used vehicle to Lancaster Car Co.-you can't go wrong!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Brian! Glad you're happy with your 7 Series! Take Care! Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great deal, a pleasure to do business with Ritchie
    April 18, 2018

    Lancaster Car had the best deal & service. Ritchie is so nice, attentive, returned our calls, answered all our questions. I LOVE my BMW 428i

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad you are happy with your BMW and had a good experience here, Sharon! Hope you enjoy your BMW! Thanks, Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great customer focused service
    March 20, 2018

    Ritchie was wonderful to work with. He was accommodating through the whole process of showing me a truck that met my needs, agreeing on a trade in va...lue for my old truck, and made all the final paper work as easy as I have ever seen it. Thanks for all you did. I would recommend you and Lancaster Car Company to any one looking to buy a quality used car or truck at a fair price.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Glad you're happy with your Tacoma, Ray! We appreciate your business! Thanks, Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    2006 mustang gt
    March 1, 2018

    I just bought a 2006 mustang gt from this place,,great employees,,no pressure,,beautiful car,,would recommend Lancaster car co to everyone !! paperwor...k was a breeze,, in and out of there really quick with the car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you Michael! glad you're happy with your Mustang!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience!
    January 14, 2018

    I had an outstanding experience with Lancaster Car Company from the first visit all the way through buying the car. They have a no pressure sales te...am that is helpful and professional. Ritchie made the used car buying experience enjoyable and was very helpful and patient thoughout the whole process. The quality of the cars speak for them selves, but its the quality of the staff is what would bring me back. Well worth the drive!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Mike! Glad you're happy with your BMW! Take care! Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Excellent experience!
    January 13, 2018

    I bought my very first car, 2017 Chevy Cruze. I got an excellent deal on the vehicle, and the customer service was amazing! I shopped around before I ...bought this car, and this was by far the best experience I ever had!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thanks Tarah-Lynn! We're glad you're happy with your Cruze and appreciate your business! Take Care!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Car buyer
    January 13, 2018

    just had the most awesome experience with this used car dealer in PA. Lancaster Car Company. Bought my dream car, which I have been looking for about ...1 year, from them. Sight unseen , so a little scary. Richie, made me feel so comfortable. Everything he said, he would do, did it and more. Great, honest guy. I also called around to ask for recommendations and I got the best feed back. Sent him the money, and within 1 day I had the car in Mass. The carrier company, even the driver, were so nice. The driver, which spoke my language, portuguese, even showed me how to start the car (LOL). So, if you are in the market for a used car, give them a try.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Susana, Glad you are happy with your X5! I enjoyed chatting with you throughout the week! Take care!! Thanks, Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Great experience overall
    December 28, 2017

    From start to finish, the buying process was great! Painless throughout. Ritchie was great to work with and even gave us the best offer we received fo...r our trade-in. At no point did we feel like we were being pressured or that something was being hidden. We look forward to coming back in the future.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Glad you're happy with your Pathfinder, Andy! We appreciate your business! Thanks, Ritchie


  • 5.0 out of 5
    Easiest Buying Experience Ever!
    December 7, 2017

    Our salesman, Garriet, knew that we had been looking for an Explorer. After time had passed and he knew he had a quality car for us with low mileage, ...he let us know and offered us the best price within 50 miles. Not only was he honest and helpful, he made buying a car an enjoyable experience. The process of the purchase was quick and seamless. If you have a specific car in mind, let him know, as he has a good eye for quality used vehicles.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your kind words, Nancy! We are glad you're happy with your Explorer!


  • 5.0 out of 5
    The VW Eos Search
    November 18, 2017

    My wife and I were interested in a VW EOS and had been looking for about a month when my wife found one here at Lancaster Car Co. We stopped on a Sund...ay just to "check it out". We did not want the color but the car was beautiful for a 2008 model. We continued searching and found 2 others in the area. Both were not as nice as the 1 at LCC. I took time to drive the vehicle without my wife and had the pleasure to meet Danny. He is my type of a car salesman. He said he would get a plate and the keys and off I went. The vehicle was awesome. I think if my wife was present we would have purchased on the spot. I told Danny not to sell it till we could decide over the weekend. I called Danny Sunday and told him we would purchase on Monday. Ritchie handled the paper work on a ugly rainy day. He allowed me to drive the vehicle to Ephrata so that our mechanic could check it out. The purchase was flawless and everyone was as professional and nice as could be. If you want high pressure go else where. If you want courtesy and down to earth visit Lancaster Car Company.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We're glad you're happy with your EOS! Ill keep any eye out for it at the beach this summer! Thanks again! Ritchie


Lancaster Car Company
1072 Lancaster Road Manheim, PA 17545
Used (717) 842-4631
Map data ©2015 Google. Map and directions are informational only. No representation is made or warranty given as to their content, road conditions, route usability or expeditiousness. User assumes all risk of use. Classified Ventures and their suppliers assume no responsibility for any loss resulting from such use.