Car Smart of Memphis

3.7 out of 5 3.7
86 reviews

Average Rating

3.7 out of 53.7
86 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2017

    This is a relatively small dealer, so shoppingwas easy. Impressive selection! Everyone was low key and easy to deal with. I considered several of their... cars and bought a very clean Honda Odyssey

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 15, 2017

    This is a relatively small dealer, so shoppingwas easy. Impressive selection! Everyone was low key and easy to deal with. I considered several of their... cars and bought a very clean Honda Odyssey

    Not Applicable
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2017

    Went into Carsmart looking for a certain type car. Told Marsha what we wanted and she gave us several options that matched our criteria. We test drove... several different cars and within a couple hours, we left we exactly what we wanted at a very reasonable price. This was 2 months ago and we absolutely love our BMW 528i. When it is time for another vehicle, we will give Marsha a call

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 4, 2017

    Marcia was an excellent salesperson, she asked what we were looking for and then directed us to vehicles that fit our desires. The transaction was seamless.... A family owned business is personal and professional unlike conglomerates. Thank you! Jerry Merchant

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2017

    We could not find what we wanted in Jackson, TN so I got on line with Car Smart. They answered all our questions and kept in touch with us. We were afraid... we might drive all the way to Memphis for nothing but they were very knowledge and met our needs. They have a great selection of clean, dependable quality vehicles. We were in and out with paper work complete within an hour. They are a no hassle business that did not pressure us like a typical car salesman. This place is the BOMB!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 2.0 out of 5
    July 28, 2017

    Poor customer service. Went to purchase a car over the weekend. Ms Marsha Rios inform me that my credit score was to low.I even offer a down payment of... $1800 with a co-signer if needed. Ms. Marsha Rios stated to wait she will search for finance company and call back on the following business day. Ms. Marsha Rios fail to return call. I attempt to contact her on the 3 business day husband DEL Rios spoke on the phone for her act as if he was concern took my name and number and said he will have his wife to call back and also they have not heard anything from the finance company. Days pass by no respond from Ms. Marsha Rios. This not my first time in life buying a car I know finance company do not take over 5 days to respond. At least if they want to make a sale or sure that a finance company will not be an option for me to buy a car on my own they could have been kind enough to return my call and say to bring a co-signer. So if you do not have A1 credit score they will not bother to sale a car.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 3 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    June 13, 2017

    I bought a used Mercedes from Car Smart and thought that everything was fine with the car I bought. It turns out I had a light that was out and both the... front driver and passenger seats head rests were broken. Other than that the customer service was overall sleezy, and I would not recommend wasting time going to this business.

    2.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    2.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 21, 2017

    Very nice people, my son and I visited the dealership to look at a vehicle. We looked but son didn't like the black leather seats. The sales person said... that they could look for vehicle with different seats. We found a vehicle closer to our hometown that worked. Reasons for poor on buying and repairs is because we didn't use these and survey says you have to complete

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    April 22, 2017

    When your ready to buy a car and the salesman (dale, dell) to busy on his phone to talk to you. Will never be back to this place.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 3.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2017

    Respectable business. Clean environment and friendly environment.

    3.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    3.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    3.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    3.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?