Jim O'Connor Select Auto

4.9 out of 5 4.9
177 reviews

Average Rating

4.9 out of 54.9
177 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 4, 2020

    I went to Jim O'Connor's to purchase a used car, they had so many options to look through and of course I found something that I loved. After I had purchased... the car I had run into a couple problems with my car, and they were so helpful with repairing what needed to be repaired and gave me a loaner car to use while my car was in the shop as well. Now, a couple months after I had purchased the car, I ran into some other issues with my used car, went to them for help and referrals for car repair shops, and they offered yet again to help service my car problems. They have the absolute best service when it comes to purchasing car, before, during, and after the process. Anytime anyone asks me where to look at for buying a car, I will 100 percent of the time recommend Jim O'Connor!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    June 18, 2020

    Jen Zaeske We can not say enough about Jim O’Connor, Mark our sales guy and Jim’s daughter Laura! John and I went to JUST LOOK at two trucks for John as... he needed to get a new vechicle, as his truck he bought 7years ago from Jim O’Connor was rusting out and the air quit. We where interested in a truck they were working on getting safety checked. They let us wait until the truck was done and brought back and test drive it! Where John and I fell in love and knew it was the right fit for our family! Jim and his team where remarkable and treated us like we were family! You need a vehicle go in and ask for Mark he will take good care of you! Heck if Jim is there he will make sure you are cared for as well! Hands down this is a five ⭐️ dealership!! Jennifer Henke 1

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • May 8, 2018

    It was the best possible experience to buy a used car! Helpful and caring employees who did not not apply any pressure. They only wanted to sell me a car... if they had one which was exactly what I was looking for. They even let me test drive the car I was interested in by letting me take it home overnight. I was very impressed with everything.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 30, 2020

    Ended up not buying the truck I came in to look at but only because it was not exactly what I was looking for. Worked with Geoff and customer service was... great! Felt very comfortable talking about the vehicle. Jim answered some questions about the car fax and went as far as showing exactly under the hood where the repair was and explained why and it was common. My husband works 3rd shift so the offered me to take the truck home over night so he could view it in the morning which worked out great!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2020

    First thing; transparency. I was able to learn everything I wanted to know about my new Dodge from the data the Team provides on this great site. I could... have bought this van from my house. But that would have been unfortunate, because meeting Laura, Jim and Geoff was more like making new friends than buying a car. We really hit it off in the way that honest people helping each other in commerce should. I look forward to seeing Y'all at Union Corners Brewery, or you see me first fishing in that awesome little town of yours! Thanks again, Jah Bless .

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 19, 2020

    Here i went to write a review and realised every one else had already taken the words right out of my mouth! Husband and i purchased a vehicle from here... and there arent enough words to express how gobsmacked i was at how painless(and dare i say almost fun) it was. From the helpfullness to space to blunt honesty it is a whole new world from any other car buying experience. Went above an beyond to make sure we got exactly what we wanted and at a fair price.Would recomend to anyone and will definately be back when we need another vehicle!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 14, 2020

    Jim O'Connor Select Auto was the third place we went to when searching for a car. We can only give Jim 5 stars. They deserve at least 6 or 7. Maybe rip... some stars away from one of the deal ships and give it to Jim O'Connor. The dealer ship we went to before Jim's offered us very little for trade in and made us feel like they were doing us a xxxx big favor for that. The car we look at was full of dog hair. When we got to Jim's they were so accommodating and easy to work with that this was easily the best car buying experience I've had in 45 years of buying cars. When we were going to pay my stockbroker suggested we wire money. There was a problem with that and Jim's said just mail us a check. You're fine. I was anxious to get the money to them and decided to drive the 100 miles to them to pay in person and get a couple things looked at. They got us all fixed up, filled the tank and gave us a couple of bratwurst. My wife is going to buy a different car this fall. She's going to Jim O'Connor's.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 9, 2020

    The TEAM at Jim O'Connor Select Auto are incredible. They work together as a Team From Mr. Jim, Laura, Geoff and the rest of the team. This is the second... unit I have purchased, and each experience has been better then the other. The communication is impeccable. The delivery was a great experience. These folks go the extra mile! They make you feel as part of the FAMILY! Thank you to all at Jim O'Connor Select Auto. HIGHLY recommend this Dealership. You don't need to look anywhere else for a vehicle. If they don't have it on the lot, they will find it!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    March 7, 2020

    I contacted Jim a week or so ago and said I was in the market for a different vehicle and wanted to trade in my current one. I gave him some very specific... criteria (features, price, mileage, brand) that I wanted the vehicle to posses and knew it would likely be a while before he found anything that met my somewhat picky criteria.. In less than one week, he contacted me and told me of a Subaru Forester they'd just took in trade. This is the third vehicle I have bought from Jim and his team and every time I have presented him with specific details and every time he's met them exactly. This time was certainly no exception. I went in last Saturday and he broke everything down for me with very clearly and offered an extremely fair price both on the purchase of the new vehicle and with my trade. Geoff was also very helpful with this part as well. As usual, there was zero pressure whatsoever to make a purchase. It took me several days to make a decision and as soon as I did, Laura came in and took care of the rest. I cannot express my gratitude enough to Jim, Geoff and Laura and all the rest of the team for making this process so easy and comfortable. There's truly no other dealership like Select Auto and I will continue to very happily recommend this to all my friends and family.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    December 3, 2019

    Thank you so much for forwarding the extra keys. They came just in time as I was getting ready to have an extra one made, and with these modern cars they... aren't cheap. The effort you made after they turned up to send them to us I consider going above and beyond great service. The car buying experience at O'Connor was pleasant, accommodating, and without pressure. When Karen and I are in the market for another car, O'Connor will be the first place we will visit. And we will certainly recommend O'Connor to others when the opportunity arises. Again, thank you so very much! Have a blessed Thanksgiving ! Greg and Karen Kuphall

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    4.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?