Robert Basil Buick GMC Cadillac

4.5 out of 5 4.5
159 reviews

Average Rating

4.5 out of 54.5
159 lifetime reviews.
this dealer

Reviews

Read reviews that mention:

  • 5.0 out of 5
    October 9, 2020

    Great people, friendly atmosphere, nice location. Steve is a great salesman to work with. He is smart, professional, knowledgeable, friendly and is very... fair. It was a pleasure doing business at Basil.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    September 21, 2020

    Great service and good looking salesman, Joseph Korhummel. He was professional, kind and very direct. He found exactly what I was looking for and a great... price as well. Go and see him if you want a car.

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • October 1, 2015

    MY NEW CAR MAN MIKE ALIBISI WAS A PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH AND DID NOT WASTE MY SATURDAY BUYING A USED GMC YUKON THANKS MIKE

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    September 14, 2020

    DON'T EVER BUY A VEHICLE HERE THEY HAVE AND EMPLOYEE NAMED JEFF BUCK WHO IS A LIAR AND RUDE. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. HE HANGED UP THE PHONE ON ME... AND LIED ABOUT A REPAIR DONE TO A VEHICLE I BOUGHT FROM THEM. BEWARE OF THIS RUDE EMPLOYEE AND STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE AND JEFF BUCK.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 5.0 out of 5
    August 31, 2020

    Decided on Encore GX and shopped for the best price from 4 different dealerships. Basil hooked me up with a price 5 dollars below all other dealerships.... Happy to do business with them

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
  • 1.0 out of 5
    August 21, 2020

    I attempted to buy a Camaro ZL1 from them. I am 500 miles away and asked for very detailed descriptions of the wheels, paint and interior. We made a deal... on the car based on their description. They FAILED to mention 2/4 wheels have significant curb rash and that the paint is chipped and attempted to be poorly repaired on the car. I did a 1000 mile trip to see a $50k car that should not have been in that condition. Do not trust this!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
    Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a used car
    Did not make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We would be very interested in speaking with you further. Please contact us by email at basilcares@robertbasilcars.com

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 22, 2020

    Recently sold a vehicle from Robert Basil Buick, GMC, Cadillac. When discovered had a faulty parking assist system and a faulty tail light, the dealership... refused to stand by the vehicle. Jeff Werner is the worst service manager in Western New York. Sales manager couldn’t be found. I will do everything I can to tell people not to go to the dealership. Worst ever!

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    1.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    1.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are always looking to improve our process and take experiences like this into consideration.

  • 1.0 out of 5
    May 15, 2020

    Bought a car here in April 2020 after working years for the credentials to car shop at premiere dealerships. Behind the shiny signs I experienced Everything... I found at Streetcorner Conshop dealers as far as service goes ; Dishonest salesmen and shady signs of dysfunction. I was lied to in person and on the phone while trying to rationalize with the staff. I was Defintely treated Different After the Contract was Signed. My girlfriend now needs a car and we will Stay Away from Robert Basil Cadillac thanks to James Griffin and George Wallrich.

    1.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    1.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    4.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does not recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    1 people out of 1 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we are always looking to improve our process and take experiences like this into consideration.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    May 6, 2020

    With the situation we all are facing they did their best to accommodate us while we purchased car Patrick and George where very nice to us

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    5.0 out of 5
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Shopped for a new car
    Did make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the futur...e.

  • 5.0 out of 5
    April 19, 2020

    Dependable service department. Professional staff. Quick repairs and service. Comfortable waiting area or choose to take the complimentary shuttle home... to wait. Definitely a dealership I would recommend!

    5.0 out of 5
    Customer Service
    5.0 out of 5
    Quality of Repair
    5.0 out of 5
    Overall Facilities
    Not Applicable
    Buying Process
    Does recommend this dealer
    Came in for service or repair
    Did not make a purchase
    0 people out of 0 found this review helpful. Did you?
    Dealer Response

    We strive for 100 percent satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience. We hope to be of service to you again in the futur...e.