NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 ILX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura ILX

$25,900 - $31,550  MSRP Range
2019 Acura ILX

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
5 out of 5 stars Comfort
5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura ILX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Acura ILX A-Spec Tech is exceptional

by FRED from NJ on Mon Aug 12 2019

I needed a car just to have fun with around town. I test drove just about all of the more expensive competition in the compact luxury category: Lexus IS, Infiniti Q50, Audi A3/A4, BMW 2/3 series, Benz A/CLA/C class, Genesis G70, Kia Stinger, Jaguar XE and the Volvo S60. Some were a bit smaller and some were somewhat larger than the Acura ILX. However all were more expensive to lease . The very well appointed 19 Acura ILX A-Spec Tec is quick, handles skillfully and has precise firm steering. The looks, interior and exterior impress me also. Crazy thing is the MSRP for my loaded car is around 32/33K. That is less than the starting price for the base cars in the category. The very worst drive is the Benz CLA and this has less standard features and cost more than my loaded ILX. The other cars drive well, but are far more expensive for less equipment. The 2019 Acura ILX is extremely fun to drive and reliable. What more can I ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST car I've owned for decades

by captlwr from Fort Lauderdale FL on Sun Jun 23 2019

Bought the car in Feb 2019 - you may not believe this, but the ILX is same exact exterior measurement as my 87 BMW M5 I bought new in 1987 and drove for 10 years and 75,000 miles. Also has very similar (almost exact) performance even tho the M5 was 256HP 6 with a 5-speed Manual and this one is 4 cyl 201HP with a DC Auto. Have owned alot of HiPo cars for over 50 years - all Manuals - and THIS car has ALL I want and need plus Honda reliablility, built in USA with Trans built in JAPAN. The car gets regularly panned by Testers, but I can tell you from decades of experience that this car is really Overall GREAT - NO negatives at all for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Karen from Louisville Ky on Wed Jul 31 2019

For the price point I’ve been super impressed by my Acura. I looked for 4 months for the right car. Drove Lexus, Infinity, Subaru, and just loved the Acura!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Fun drive from Newark Delaware on Wed Jul 10 2019

I love it!!!! Best car I have ever owned! It's my second Acura. I love the 2019 it is a 2.4 much more power. Handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well done. The car is very sharp.

by Blair from BUDA on Sun Aug 04 2019

I was looking for something practical for me to use for my work commute. This car has plenty of leg room, power, and features. Well done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car

by Pristineclem from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Sat Jul 27 2019

I love the way this car drives and all the features that come equipped in the vehicle. The interior is really nice. I loved the one I purchased at Napleton Palm Beach Acura.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Proven engine should last a very long time.

by Derek from CA on Tue Apr 30 2019

I leased a 2019 Aspec and so far it’s very reliable with 10k miles. I would’ve paid more for a faster powertrain option for sure. Like putting the 2liter turbo in this car would be amazing! However it has a good ratio of power and MPG. My biggest complaint on the car is the range per tank. I’m getting 300 per tank but I’m not driving with a light foot to get the best mpg possible. Averaging 30 mpg. Another thing I would like them to update is the ACC stop and go that is on the RDX. This system turns off around 35 mph.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice addition to our family

by Lee Z from Orlando FL on Sat Feb 16 2019

We bought the ILX Aspec Tech package and like it a lot. However the Aspec package screams for a turbo and dual exhaust tips to really stand out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is my second Acura ILX

by NDRASSAS from Peoria, AZ on Tue May 14 2019

My second ILX leased from Acurra of Peoria. It meets my needs and expectation. Style features, comfort and economical. And the team at Acura of Peoria did an amazing job as they have always.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car recommend this car

by Eagles superbowel from Vineland,N.J. on Sat Jan 12 2019

This car is absolutely beautiful exterior design gorgeous and same for the espresso interior great design love ❤️ it. Would recommend this car to my friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2