2019 ILX

Consumer Reviews

2019 Acura ILX

$19,929 - $32,284  MSRP Range
2019 Acura ILX

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

22 Reviews
91% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Acura ILX?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 22 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

2019 Acura ILX A-Spec Tech is exceptional

by FRED from NJ on Mon Aug 12 2019

I needed a car just to have fun with around town. I test drove just about all of the more expensive competition in the compact luxury category: Lexus IS, Infiniti Q50, Audi A3/A4, BMW 2/3 series, Benz A/CLA/C class, Genesis G70, Kia Stinger, Jaguar XE and the Volvo S60. Some were a bit smaller and some were somewhat larger than the Acura ILX. However all were more expensive to lease . The very well appointed 19 Acura ILX A-Spec Tec is quick, handles skillfully and has precise firm steering. The looks, interior and exterior impress me also. Crazy thing is the MSRP for my loaded car is around 32/33K. That is less than the starting price for the base cars in the category. The very worst drive is the Benz CLA and this has less standard features and cost more than my loaded ILX. The other cars drive well, but are far more expensive for less equipment. The 2019 Acura ILX is extremely fun to drive and reliable. What more can I ask for?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BEST car I've owned for decades

by captlwr from Fort Lauderdale FL on Sun Jun 23 2019

Bought the car in Feb 2019 - you may not believe this, but the ILX is same exact exterior measurement as my 87 BMW M5 I bought new in 1987 and drove for 10 years and 75,000 miles. Also has very similar (almost exact) performance even tho the M5 was 256HP 6 with a 5-speed Manual and this one is 4 cyl 201HP with a DC Auto. Have owned alot of HiPo cars for over 50 years - all Manuals - and THIS car has ALL I want and need plus Honda reliablility, built in USA with Trans built in JAPAN. The car gets regularly panned by Testers, but I can tell you from decades of experience that this car is really Overall GREAT - NO negatives at all for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I have owned

by Dennis55 from Rutherford NJ on Tue Oct 29 2019

I was looking for a sporty sedan car for the weekends driving. I was planning to get 2019 Accord 2.0T Sport till driving ILX A-Spec. Obviously ILX doesn't offer roomy cabin as mush as Accord but it wasn't much important for me. Sitting position is very higher in ILX rather than Accord and mirrors are positioned perfectly and visibility is gorgeous. Cabin noise is similar with Accord and even little less. It delivers smooth ride with comfortable suspension and seats despite of 18" rims. Its not stiffer as Accord but handles very well.8 Speed Dual Clutch works pretty quick and responds your reactions immediately. Acceleration is also much faster than my expectation and to be honest I wasn't expecting this much peppy because of non-turbo engine. So Thanks to 8 Speed Dual Clutch to play big role of the performance result. A-Spec comes with 225/40/18" Continental Tires while Premium offers 215/45/17 Michelin Tires. If you need big trunk, unfortunately ILX doesn't offer too much room in trunk. Legroom is enough for till 6' persons but for taller persons i cannot guarantee. Sunroof comes with standard size. LED headlight works perfectly and arranging level itself based on road conditions. Adaptive Cruse Control works superb with front car adjustable following distance. Line Keeping Assist also work combine with ACC without making you stressful. As a result, If you are looking for Small Sporty Sedan which offers good performance and around 28/32 mpg/gallon in common usage, comfortable smooth ride but also feel peppy once you want ILX is one of the best choose with it's pricing. If you want to go with Audi A3, Lexus IS300 or Mercedes A-Class, you should accept to pay much more money + maintenance fees + more loose of value (except Lexus) when you resell.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck

by Karen from Louisville Ky on Wed Jul 31 2019

For the price point I’ve been super impressed by my Acura. I looked for 4 months for the right car. Drove Lexus, Infinity, Subaru, and just loved the Acura!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Fun drive from Newark Delaware on Wed Jul 10 2019

I love it!!!! Best car I have ever owned! It's my second Acura. I love the 2019 it is a 2.4 much more power. Handles very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Loved this car

by Pristineclem from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Sat Jul 27 2019

I love the way this car drives and all the features that come equipped in the vehicle. The interior is really nice. I loved the one I purchased at Napleton Palm Beach Acura.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury

by Raphael from Denver, CO on Fri Sep 27 2019

The ILX continues to improve in design year after year. Not only does it look good on the inside and out, but it’ll be the smoothest ride you’ll ever have.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very well done. The car is very sharp.

by Blair from BUDA on Sun Aug 04 2019

I was looking for something practical for me to use for my work commute. This car has plenty of leg room, power, and features. Well done.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the vehicle performance and the price

by "Bob C' from Maricopa, Arizona on Tue Oct 22 2019

Great ride, along with the get up and go. I purchased a dark gray color. And i fell in love with its interior expresso color. It makes the cabin look elegant. I also love the front end of it. I had read where the critics took issue with the large badge on the front but I like the badge.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Acura ILX

by PowerPuff Girl from Arlington, TX on Tue Aug 27 2019

Nice, small, and sporty, just what I was looking for. Love the luxury it comes with. Love the red interiors. Comes with all the amenities.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3