Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2014 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$9,155 - $30,251  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

136 Reviews
95% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 136 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

This Car is Insane

by Jeff from on Tue Aug 25 2015

I had only heard good things about this car so I decided to get one and have never had any car as amazing as this one. It's stylish, fast, and really reliable. The blindspots take getting used to, but it has never been an issue.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

54 out of 54 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Camaro is Well Worth the Money

by TexanCamaro from on Thu May 15 2014

This car is great! I use this car as a commuter car for work. The gas mileage is good about 22-27 MPG, if you don't have a lead foot, and there is more than enough power with 323 hp. I have a 6-speed manual transmission and the shifting is smooth every time although the clutch is very sensitive until you get the hang of it. As for comfort, I am 6' 1" and I am able to comfortably stretch out my legs and enjoy. The car is definitely a head-turner. I will buy another one if I ever get tired of this one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

the 2LT

by cassanova d camaro from philadelphia on Fri Mar 18 2016

the base camaro is good ,but the 2LT is great! If your gonna spend the money for this car get the 2LT,it has all the options to really enjoy this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by Old but still young at heart from Berea, Ky. on Mon Jan 26 2015

I have been wanting one of these cars since they come out with this new body style, but didn't think I could afford it. But I walked into a great deal. This car is just SICK, it is fast, great looking inside and out and looks like it is going a 100 mph setting still. I have the manual transmission and the cutch takes a little getting use to, but I love the performance. I have drove Mustangs and they don't even come close to this car. This car feels heavy, and very stable. There is one down side, you have to be careful because you can find yourself doing 80 or 90 when it feels like you are going 50 mph.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

More than I expected

by Jack from Ventura, CA on Wed Jan 27 2016

This is the third Camaro I've owned, and they just keep on getting better! I had a '95, a '99, and now I have a '14, bright yellow convertible. The designers and engineers at Chevrolet have outdone themselves on this new design. The same muscle car feel, yet elegant, sleek and as always, a real head turner! Way to go, Chevy! You batted a thousand again!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun car to drive

by Black Beauty from Florida on Wed Aug 14 2013

This, is my second Camaro that I, have purchased. The last one was a 1977, which ran like a clock. However the 014 v6 is fun to drive and good gas mileages, which makes it a plus.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

It's got a smirk on it's face

by New Camaro owner from North Palm Beach FL on Tue Sep 30 2014

Lots of power for when you need the get up and go. Only negative is, it does have blind spots, wish they would have put a back up camera on all models. Passenger seat also sits very low, people unable to see out front window unless very tall. It's a great car to drive and a real looker!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Blue by you in Texas

by Blue from Lago Vista, TX on Wed Aug 13 2014

I love this car!! I have the 2014 LS1 6cyl auto trans. in Blue Ray. The exterior is awesome, the car looks mean and gets a lot of looks. It's a little noisy at start up, but goes away in 10 sec. The leg room in the back seat does not exist but I'm not back there, so I don't care. More than enough leg room for the driver and passenger in the front. The radio is a bit weak for my taste but I like my music loud!!! The engine for a 6 cylinder is fast. I went from 55 to 90 in 3 seconds and didn't even feel it shift, so watch out. The suspension is a little stiff but the Ford Mustang is a lot worst. Over all, I like driving and owning this car. To the bad reviewers, You need to learn how to drive!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome, sleek, fun & beautiful machine

by Chuck from Alabama on Tue Feb 11 2014

I absolutely love this car (2LS). It is sleek and beautiful and drives like a dream. It handles like a true sports car and is very fun to drive. I'm 6'4 and was pleasantly surprised with the room, the adjustable seats work well and the power from the V6 engine was very surprising. I averaged 27 mpg on a recent road trip.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the 2014 Camaro

by New Car Buyer from Florida on Mon Aug 04 2014

Bought this vehicle from AutoNation Pemproke Pines from Justin and I have too say its an awesome vehicle. For the price you get a great sports car with a mean look. The interior is very modern and it feels great to sit in. Performance wise the vehicle does everything you want. Pick up is great and the feature of speed shifting in the 2014 models is great. Worth the extra money for the automatic. Overall, amazing vehicle, would definitely recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14