2014 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$5,479 - $36,103  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

169 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 169 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Car

by Rallen Georgia from Jonesboro on Sun Aug 19 2018

I thought the blind spots were a nightmare, but I was wrong. The Achilles heel on this car is the radio system. OnStar runs through the radio and the radio of this car cuts on and off! There is nothing like hearing the first 6 seconds of your favorite song on Sirius and the radio system goes black. I can get less than one minute out of the radio in 8 hours. I noticed this problem is a frequent on the Camaro.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best car you can get

by sports car from victorville California on Wed Apr 30 2014

Best car you can get everyone was helpfully when I purchased this car I recommend everyone that likes camaro to check out the 2014

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 1LS Camaro

by Jim from Ohio on Sun Nov 02 2014

Second Camaro in two years- wanted a stick this time. Plenty of power, easy to drive. Heard nothing but complaints about the Hill Hold and Skip Shift features online, yet I can manage to drive the car without either being an issue. The good- the styling anf great gas miliage. The bad- interior design and ergonomics is just plain wrong. No gentle way to put it. You can get used to it for somewhat longer drives, but the seat angle, limited visibility and passenger seat placement are just plain not planned out.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 Camaro ZL1 Review

by Trent's Camaro ZL1 from Mechanicsville, MD 20659 on Mon Oct 05 2015

As the review indicates I was overall very pleased with this car purchase; especially, since it was bought sight unseen. As an added feature it came with the 650 HP upgrade from Ligenfelter Performance, a $3,000.00 add-on, neither reflected in the write-up or the price of the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car but a little uncomfortable

by New to Camaro from Oregon City, OR on Fri Jan 10 2014

SO far I love the cars looks, handling, etc. My only complaint is the drivers seat. I'm 5'10 and when I have the seat in the best possible position for comfort my head is almost touching the ceiling. I then have to recline the seat and lower the steering wheel to compensate. So far that is my only complaint. The car gets lots of looks and complements.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

first new car in 14 years

by Santa Pat from Irving, TX on Sun Aug 24 2014

I have always enjoyed a convertible and have not had one for about three years and missed it a lot. I had a dream car in 1964 and another in 1993.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2014 LS2 Camaro review

by gilligan from Brick, NJ on Wed Jul 23 2014

The 2014 LS2 Camaro is great. The handling is tight, which is also great. The car looks very nice, the options are simple but good. The performance feels like a V8 instead of a V6. I would recommend this car to Camaro people. The best is the performance and it's not too low to get in and out of.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Chevy Car Yet!

by California Driver from Rochester, NY on Tue Aug 12 2014

The Camaro 2LT is an amazing car; and thanks again to Ed Servati from Victor Chevrolet for going the extra mile and getting me everything I wanted and then some!!! I've owned four Chevy's over the past 10 yrs (all purchased New from Ed Servati)! AND, this Camaro, is as good as he said it would be... smooth driving even for a sports car with a great interior design, and the best part is he got it for me just the way he always does, "hassle free"! Thanks, what a great ride :)!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the 2014 Camaro

by New Car Buyer from Florida on Mon Aug 04 2014

Bought this vehicle from AutoNation Pemproke Pines from Justin and I have too say its an awesome vehicle. For the price you get a great sports car with a mean look. The interior is very modern and it feels great to sit in. Performance wise the vehicle does everything you want. Pick up is great and the feature of speed shifting in the 2014 models is great. Worth the extra money for the automatic. Overall, amazing vehicle, would definitely recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Awesome looking/performing summer car

by Sarge66 on Mon Apr 16 2018

This car will hopefully meet my needs as a summertime fun car to travel in during the warm days & nights. Cruising the town, acting like the young teenagers (but much wiser).

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com