2014 Camaro

Consumer Reviews

2014 Chevrolet Camaro

$5,479 - $36,103  MSRP Range
2014 Chevrolet Camaro

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

169 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2014 Chevrolet Camaro?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 169 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Best on the outside

by steve from on Fri Sep 06 2013

This review is based on two weeks of heavy driving in the Pacific Northwest, from the traffic jams of downtown Seattle to nearly empty roads in Canada. This car looks great--that's why you buy it. It has plenty of power if you want that. Comfort for driver and passenger is OK but nothing special. Serious shortcomings are the cramped-seeming cabin and poor sightlines. This car can seem big on the outside and small on the inside--not a good thing. Looking out the front windshield has "letterbox" feel--it's unusually small. There are enough blind spots that you really have to give serious attention to what's happening around you because you may not see it the first time. True to its class there is no rear seat legroom, period. So--if the looks turn you on, OK. But buy it with your eyes wide open.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great sporty vehicle for everyday use

by BSimm from Kansas City, MO on Thu Jul 26 2018

Small car - do not recommend if you have children to transport as the back seat is small. Great sporty car and reliable Chevy. Went from an SUV to the Camaro and loved my decision.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not bad General Motors.

by DR.H from dallas on Wed Jun 11 2014

First off if you cant afford the SS dont test drive the SS, once you get behind that V8 the V6 will although still a powerful engine leave you a bit envious. Overall the car is perfect for a single indivisual and moves effortlessly so be careful when driving down the highway 70 fells like 30 in this vehicle.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

reviews on the 2014 camao are LIES and placed

by angry consumer from los angeles on Mon May 12 2014

the 2 ls is pretty much the most aggrevating experience ive ever had driving a car i believe the reviews about the performance of this throttle delay if any good said r placed by biased parties for starters i the 2 ls doesnt just sound like a whimpy piece of junk it is worse. the sound of this engine compares to an old toyotal tercell hatchback .it stands out like a sore thumb and is quite obvious . it is quite embarasing to start around friends . tho is is very fast . wen it allows you to get going .this car is has at least a 1 to possabley 2 second delay on the throttle to drive train . not to mention it is geared so poorly that when it finaly decides to kik in . the transmision then decides t is time to down shift . giving a jerky ride over reved engine . it makes me angry every time i drive . i hate this car more and more every day and dont even want to drive this car infact i cant believe they actually let this go as exceptable and sold it to the public ..... what a true sign of GM already cutting corner and selling lowsy cars again .,... i am a long time loyal gm buyer that has totally been let down and have lost faith in this company without question .

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Most powerful car I've owned but lacks good tires

by 808ZL1 from San Diego on Sun May 14 2017

The pros of the ZL1 are great styling, and a Supercharged engine. The cons are worst gas mileage, storage, factory tires and visibility of its competitors

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car!

by Tbenton24 from Duncansville, pa on Sat Jul 15 2017

I personally love the appearance of the camaro! I have had mine for 3 years now and I love driving it! The only downfall is that it's rear wheel drive, but that doesn't stop me from driving in the snow! It hasn't left me down yet!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Camaro's!

by DC from Houston on Tue Aug 15 2017

This is my 4th Camaro (69, 91, 10,14). I absolutely love these cars! Just great! Only negative not good for long road trips.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most fun vehicle I’ve owned.

by 4gmoney4 from on Sat Dec 23 2017

I really enjoy driving my Camaro, daily. I will definitely be buying another in the future. Well made and fun to drive.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most fun i've had so far

by jcon211 from san diego,ca on Sun Sep 10 2017

This car was exactly what i was looking for. Driving to and from work in style but also able to have fun on the weekends. If you're looking for a car that is going to turn heads this is the car for you.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great sports car with awesome features!

by Craig on Mon Aug 27 2018

This car definitely turns heads. I bought the SS model with 6.2 motor, so it has lots of power. It’s a comfortable ride for a sports car and handles the road well! Great sports car!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com