2007 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

$2,817 - $13,517  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

29 Reviews
86% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 29 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great but not perfect!

by Porkchop from Blanch, North Carolina on Sun Mar 21 2010

Bought this Colorado used with just over 9,000 miles on it. The colorado i have is an LS extended cab model 4 cylinder. I now have just over 26,000 miles on her now. Here is what i like 1. great smooth ride 2. Good on gas for a truck 3. easy to work on engine for the do it yourself person 4. plenty of interior room. 5. plenty of power from 4 cylinders! Things i don't like 1. origional tires didnt last 30,000 miles 2. fit and finish could be better like their competitors. 3. turning radius is aweful. In the end it is what you pay for and really a lot more. I thought of foreign car makers as better but with all the recalls like on my moms camery i dont feel that any car company is perfect. Just you get what you pay for and looking back on what i have paid for this truck and how it has acted i think i got a deal. overall i am very happy. I just hope i get 200,00 miles out of it like my boss's dad got out of his chevy colorado and it is still going strong. take care!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

42 out of 42 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 xtreme colorado

by onehardog from virginia beach on Fri Feb 18 2011

my truck gets better gas mileage than my wifes 2011 hyundai tuscon limited, be both have leather heated power everything, my truck with the 3.7 I-5 on a full tank of gas can travel 150 miles more than her hyundai which has a ecco 4 which is suppose to get 32 hwy. (hyundai lies more like 25 hwy)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great working truck for city, ranch, and family

by vikingo from McAllen, TX on Wed Nov 14 2018

This truck was purchased used. Maintenance was easy and manageable. 4x4 package paid of at the ranch and at the beach on multiple occassions. Although a 'smaller' truck the Crew Cab package made it easy for all four of us to travel and work in the truck without any issues. This is a great work truck that allows you to get the job done without paying an extra 20k for the bigger versions. Love this truck. I am selling it now only because we got a great deal on the next one. I will probably consider buying this for the boys when they get old enough to drive.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I had a 96 s10 and upgraded to an 07 colorodao

by wlemire from Albany, Ny on Wed Nov 15 2017

I love the truck. I was looking for something close to what I had owned. I had a 96 s10 and now own this 07 coloroado

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Dandavisjr on Thu Mar 08 2018

Has been extremely dependable. Strong engine for a 5 cylinder and rides surprisingly smooth. The convenience that the crew cab provides allows use as a family vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Truck

by Greg from Washington DC on Tue Mar 13 2007

This truck is performs great and looks awesome, can’t imagine a better deal for the money. I would buy it again in a heart beat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average Small Pickup

by Flydownthefield from Frankfort, KY on Tue May 09 2017

It's been very reliable. It's small but able to pull small trailers fairly well. Good gas milage. The interior is poor quality in some spots and breaks easily.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best of everything

by JC from Boulder, CO on Thu Jul 30 2020

I wanted a truck that could access 4WD forest roads in the winter, but one I could also park in the city. This truck is a perfect size for 2 with room for the occasional 3rd and 4th passenger. Truck can move through most anything, carry loads, tow, and cleans up great. I had 0 mechanical issues in the 4 years I owned this truck (its 9th-13th years of life).

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My liberty red 07 Colorado still turns heads

by Pandemonia Palm Springs from Palm springs,CA on Fri Jul 20 2018

Overall very good car. Little things like the outside thermometer always changes to Celsius and I have to manually put it back to Fahrenheit every time I get in my truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable

by Jacobkrueger12 on Wed Nov 06 2019

This was my first vehicle I have owned, very reliable and gas mileage is pretty good for a truck. Never had an major issues with it in the 3 years I have owned it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Chevrolet Colorado

The 2004 Chevrolet Colorado pickup, the S-10’s long-awaited replacement, was, in a word, underwhelming. There was nothing specifically wrong with the truck, but given the lengthy stagnation in the compact-truck market then, it just didn’t seem to advance the long-in-the-tooth S-10 it replaced.

But Chevrolet listens and has a very good recent track record of making little improvements to current products. It has done that with the 2007 Colorado, and though there is only one substantial improvement — bigger, more powerful engines — the little truck just seems, well, happier. It still lags behind what is probably the best small truck, the Nissan Frontier, but not as far back as... Read More