2007 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2007 Chevrolet Colorado

$3,068 - $14,632  MSRP Range
2007 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.0 out of 5 stars

4.0

24 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
3.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2007 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great but not perfect!

by Porkchop from Blanch, North Carolina on Sun Mar 21 2010

Bought this Colorado used with just over 9,000 miles on it. The colorado i have is an LS extended cab model 4 cylinder. I now have just over 26,000 miles on her now. Here is what i like 1. great smooth ride 2. Good on gas for a truck 3. easy to work on engine for the do it yourself person 4. plenty of interior room. 5. plenty of power from 4 cylinders! Things i don't like 1. origional tires didnt last 30,000 miles 2. fit and finish could be better like their competitors. 3. turning radius is aweful. In the end it is what you pay for and really a lot more. I thought of foreign car makers as better but with all the recalls like on my moms camery i dont feel that any car company is perfect. Just you get what you pay for and looking back on what i have paid for this truck and how it has acted i think i got a deal. overall i am very happy. I just hope i get 200,00 miles out of it like my boss's dad got out of his chevy colorado and it is still going strong. take care!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2007 xtreme colorado

by onehardog from virginia beach on Fri Feb 18 2011

my truck gets better gas mileage than my wifes 2011 hyundai tuscon limited, be both have leather heated power everything, my truck with the 3.7 I-5 on a full tank of gas can travel 150 miles more than her hyundai which has a ecco 4 which is suppose to get 32 hwy. (hyundai lies more like 25 hwy)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Truck

by Greg from Washington DC on Tue Mar 13 2007

This truck is performs great and looks awesome, can?t imagine a better deal for the money. I would buy it again in a heart beat.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I had a 96 s10 and upgraded to an 07 colorodao

by wlemire from Albany, Ny on Wed Nov 15 2017

I love the truck. I was looking for something close to what I had owned. I had a 96 s10 and now own this 07 coloroado

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Average Small Pickup

by Flydownthefield from Frankfort, KY on Tue May 09 2017

It's been very reliable. It's small but able to pull small trailers fairly well. Good gas milage. The interior is poor quality in some spots and breaks easily.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Dandavisjr on Thu Mar 08 2018

Has been extremely dependable. Strong engine for a 5 cylinder and rides surprisingly smooth. The convenience that the crew cab provides allows use as a family vehicle.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My liberty red 07 Colorado still turns heads

by Pandemonia Palm Springs from Palm springs,CA on Fri Jul 20 2018

Overall very good car. Little things like the outside thermometer always changes to Celsius and I have to manually put it back to Fahrenheit every time I get in my truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Not Used very much

by zcdevico from ontario, NY 14519 on Tue Oct 10 2017

I have not used this vehicle very much. However, my children and grandchildren have used this vehicle to move (many times), to have a vehicle during car repairs, in place of renting a car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good truck for the money

by skipjack from Lompoc, California on Fri Feb 22 2013

I purchased the 2007 colorado used for a commuting to work (130miles RD trip) 5 days a week and for my part time business. I was getting around 22.1 MPG so I made a few changes to improve the MPG. First I slowed down and do not go over 70 mph and keep the tach around 2000rpm, changed to a K&N air filter, nigtrogen in the tires, front end alignment and last a tonn. cover for the bed. Now I get 26.7 average to and from work and tops at 28.2 freeway mpg. The truck runs great and very comffy. Great buy for the money.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Could be better

by Disappointed from on Tue May 24 2011

I bought this used with 37000 miles on it. 2000 miles later I have had the check engine light come on twice (different causes each time) and the ABS Fault light comes on all the time. Total repair bill would be over $1000.00 and I have only made one payment. After digging deeper I have found that this is common on these vehicles. The steering is a little loose but the truck rides good for a truck and does everything I need but between dash lighting up and the poor gas milage (only 15 mpg out of a 5 cyclinder) I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

9 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 2007 Chevrolet Colorado

The 2004 Chevrolet Colorado pickup, the S-10's long-awaited replacement, was, in a word, underwhelming. There was nothing specifically wrong with the truck, but given the lengthy stagnation in the compact-truck market then, it just didn't seem to advance the long-in-the-tooth S-10 it replaced.

But Chevrolet listens and has a very good recent track record of making little improvements to current products. It has done that with the 2007 Colorado, and though there is only one substantial improvement -- bigger, more powerful engines -- the little truck just seems, well, happier. It still lags behind what is probably the best small truck, the Nissan Frontier, but not as far back as before.

That said, I... Read More