2017 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

#10 Most Popular Truck
$21,480 - $38,492  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

195 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my truck!!

by Chevy4Life1 from Boston, MA on Tue May 30 2017

This is my first Chevy pickup. I have owned 2 Ford F150's and was not impressed with the latest model. Also, it didn't fit in my garage! I went and took a look at the Chevy Colorado as it was the perfect size and man do I love my Truck!! I don't have a bad thing to say about it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Decent for under 30k

by Raven the dog from Lakeland FL on Sat Apr 29 2017

Regret getting base stereo. Nicest looking truck on the market. Blue tooth phone needs more volume to match on star audio. Very accurate on mpg to expect. Great size tech screen.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

31 out of 31 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect small truck

by Marnie from Chicago, IL on Fri Jun 22 2018

The size and power of this truck it's perfect for a family of 4. We have leisure activities that require towing capabilities and the versatility of the bed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Drove excellent

by ColoradoFan from Chicago on Wed Oct 04 2017

great vehicle . Test drove and fell in love with all the features of the truck. Must have vehicle for the size and tow package . I'm an outdoors person and its the perfect fit for my lifestyle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Design

by Chevy man from Richmond, Virginia on Tue Jul 04 2017

Chevrolet did an awesome job designing the 2017 Colorado ZR2. It almost handles like a car and is a relatively smooth ride. The only 2 issues that I have with the truck is the hood scoop is not functional, purely for looks and the second issue I have is that the stock rock rails don't double as a running board when you open the door. It is still an all around awesome truck. You can lock the front and rear differentials from inside the truck and when you do the display screen changes and shows you the articulation of the truck if you driving off road/ crawling. I would definitely recommend this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Colorado Duramax Diesel

by Mark from Colorado Springs on Mon Oct 15 2018

I currently have 24k miles, and have owned it almost 2 years and have been trouble free and very reliable. The turbo diesel will zip up the Colorado (state) mtn passes like nothing while pulling my camping trailer. The mpg is pretty amazing as well, I get over 31 mpg when driving interstate and no hauling. Did I mentions its gorgeous appearance gets me compliments regularly? Very pleased! :)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best vehicles that i've ever owned !

by Crackerjack from Petoskey, Mi. on Mon Oct 23 2017

I love everything about the Colorado. It's everything i expected, plus more. There is nothing that i'm disappointed with. I would strongly recommend this truck to my family members and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Simply stunned

by Mrs. Stunner from Clarksdale, MS on Fri Dec 13 2019

I recently purchased a 2019 Chevrolet Colorado after considering a Nissan Frontier and I simply love it!! I feel I couldn't have made an better chose.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AMAZING TRUCK!

by daisy6991 from Burkburnett. TX on Mon May 28 2018

This was a beautiful truck, it has all equipped features and it's super comfortable inside! I just wish I could've afforded it. They're super nice people but I just didn't want to refinance another vehicle with my three kids. I would definitely go for it if I could.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fits me well

by JonnyZ from PA on Sat May 13 2017

Great value. Fits me well (6'5", 240 lbs) - lots of room and adjustability. Technology is very user friendly. Very happy so far.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20

Our Take on the 2017 Chevrolet Colorado

The verdict:


The 2017 Chevrolet Colorado ZR2 is an off-road beast with mid-size dimensions — a rarity among pickup trucks that’s ripe for a loyal following.

Versus the competition:


The ZR2 is better off-road than its chief competitor, Toyota’s Tacoma TRD Pro. Shoppers will have to decide whether that’s enough to overcome a few pesky limitations.

We drove an extended-cab ZR2 at Cars.com’s Chicago offices, and our sister site PickupTrucks.com tested the ZR2 in the Southern California desert against its archrival, the Toyota Tacoma TRD Pro. Our review focuses on the ZR2, but if you’re looking for a broader take on all Chevrolet Colorado variants, read our soup-to-nuts review of the current Colorado (including base model and fuel economy) here. The ZR2 is new for 2017; stack it up against other variants here, or compare the 2017 and 2016 Colorado here.

Exterior & Styling

With a 2-inch suspension lift, 3.5 inches’ wider track and clipped bumpers below the headlights, the ZR2 bares its tires — 31-inch Goodyear Wrangler DuraTrac... Read More