2018 Colorado

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

117 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Colorado
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.8 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 117 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect midsize pickup

by MartynLiz from Scottsdale, AZ on July 29, 2017

If you don't need a full size truck buy this. We have a 4dr crewcab and we love it. Plenty of interior space, the bed is fine for ordinary Home Depot runs and with the LT option it has a gutsy V6 with lots of power. Our MPG is around 19.5 and that's pretty much all city. Another big plus is that it fits in the garage which most of the full sizes won't. I couldn't be happier with this truck!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

73 out of 73 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Pick-up

by Just a country boy from Rosharon Tx on December 18, 2017

This is my 2nd Colorado and I am very pleased with it. It fits my country environment wonderfully as I can pull my trailers with no issues and I can simply put the 4x4 in neutral and toe it behind my Motorhome without disconnecting anything. Hard to beat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 Colorado ZR2

by ouhockeyplayer on December 13, 2017

I love everything about the new ZR2. Its capability is amazing and the design of the truck compliments its off road abilities. The interior was well thought out and very comfortable. Performance is better than expected out of the V6, but I wish it was more competitive with the Raptor in this aspect.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck that I can haul stuff and also passengers

by Capt.Bill from Soddy Daisy, TN. on January 15, 2018

This truck is the best riding truck that I have ever owned, I can transport my grandchildren in it as well as haul firewood. I traded a car and an older pickup for this vehicle and it was the best move I ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awaiting my trucks arrival.

by Vikki Jo from Winchester, illinois on October 21, 2017

I ordered my 2018 Chevy Colorado a few weeks ago. The reason I went with a Chevy is because of the reliability ratings they have received. Loved how this truck rides and handles on backroads. Suspension felt as smooth as a car. I drive daily to work and with winter coming soon it was an easy decision to buy a midsized 4-wheel drive truck. Can't beat the heated seats on a cold winter day. Also love the built in navigation (gotta have for my girl trips) and the Bose stereo system. The interior is gorgeous with leather/cloth seats. There is also room in the back seats for adults. Mine will have some bells and whistles on it. Can't wait to get it. Trucks aren't just for GUYS anymore.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best buy for the reliability

by Dave B ,PA from Northumberland, PA on December 25, 2017

I have waited for Chevy to put a deisel motor in a smaller truck ,I owned a 2005 Colorado and ask dealer then ,when they were gonna do that. I now own one ,so far this truck is what I wanted ,I think it will perform to my needs , with the drive train and the looks that Chevy gave it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned to date

by Apers from Manhattan Beach, CA on November 30, 2017

I've owned more than 20 cars over the years (including a new from dealer 911), and I have to say that this ZR2 is probably my best all around car yet. Granted it is tailored for off-roading, and yet it is still very comfortable, everything works as it should, and it is very solid/well built. You obviously have to buy for your targeted use, but I have no hesitation about using it for daily driving, going out to restaurants, or just cruising around. It is definitely my preferred vehicle in my stable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, best bang for the buck

by SupermanD$ from Buford,GA on June 19, 2018

This truck met all my needs and I found a great deal. Only negatives are no garage door opener button and the front air spoiler might hang too low but no problems yet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Colorado fan from Mandan, ND on December 22, 2017

Always wanted a truck and finally bought one! Love everything about it except the screen on the dash is so bright at night it shows as a reflection in the rear window when looking through the rear view mirror. Not a big deal though. The rest of it far exceeds my expectations. Drives nice. Turning radius is fantastic and holds the curves of the road nicely. Parking is not an issue at all. Great on ice. Haven't had a chance in deeper snow-yet but expect it will do well based on how it does on packed snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feature rich and amazing value!

by 7thz16 from TX on January 19, 2018

Just picked up a new Z71 4x4. The 6 cylinder with towing package and 8 speed transmission is SMOOTH as silk! The heated 4 way power driver and passenger seats provide fantastic comfort and support and the blind spot mirror and back-up camera are incredibly helpful. And this truck fits easily into my garage. The Chevrolet "MYLINK" puts all of my smartphone functions including google maps and contact list onto the center dashboard screen, and I can listen to and dictate text messages while driving - without removing eyes from the road! Best Chevy I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12