Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2018 Colorado

Consumer Reviews

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

#8 Most Popular Truck
$20,200 - $42,000  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

168 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Colorado?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 168 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great Pick-up

by Just a country boy from Rosharon Tx on Mon Dec 18 2017

This is my 2nd Colorado and I am very pleased with it. It fits my country environment wonderfully as I can pull my trailers with no issues and I can simply put the 4x4 in neutral and toe it behind my Motorhome without disconnecting anything. Hard to beat

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

29 out of 29 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feature rich and amazing value!

by 7thz16 from TX on Fri Jan 19 2018

Just picked up a new Z71 4x4. The 6 cylinder with towing package and 8 speed transmission is SMOOTH as silk! The heated 4 way power driver and passenger seats provide fantastic comfort and support and the blind spot mirror and back-up camera are incredibly helpful. And this truck fits easily into my garage. The Chevrolet "MYLINK" puts all of my smartphone functions including google maps and contact list onto the center dashboard screen, and I can listen to and dictate text messages while driving - without removing eyes from the road! Best Chevy I have ever owned!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A truck that I can haul stuff and also passengers

by Capt.Bill from Soddy Daisy, TN. on Mon Jan 15 2018

This truck is the best riding truck that I have ever owned, I can transport my grandchildren in it as well as haul firewood. I traded a car and an older pickup for this vehicle and it was the best move I ever made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle!

by Colorado fan from Mandan, ND on Fri Dec 22 2017

Always wanted a truck and finally bought one! Love everything about it except the screen on the dash is so bright at night it shows as a reflection in the rear window when looking through the rear view mirror. Not a big deal though. The rest of it far exceeds my expectations. Drives nice. Turning radius is fantastic and holds the curves of the road nicely. Parking is not an issue at all. Great on ice. Haven't had a chance in deeper snow-yet but expect it will do well based on how it does on packed snow.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned

by Randall Posey from Plant City Fla on Fri Mar 16 2018

My second Colorado , traded in my 2016 4 cylinder For a 2018 V/6 with towing package. The v/6 makes all the difference in the world We were happy with the 16 except it tugged when pulling a trailer The 2018 with 308 HP and towing package makes all the difference in the world . Drives and rides much better & smoother than my wife's 2016 Camaro and has more than enough power Turning radius is unsurpassed by any

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

ZR2 Duramax

by angrynewyorker from Sandusky, OH on Sun Jun 03 2018

I was a little worried because of things I read online on forums that the seats were horrible and there were all sorts of electrical gremlins. Well I have to say that first, the seats are among the most comfortable I?ve ever sat in, and time will tell on reliability (was a Toyota guy) but so far it seems very well built. The performance of the diesel is fantastic and the vehicle itself drives so smooth. The front and rear locking diffs are a big plus and are exclusive to its class. It has been almost 20 years since I bought a Chevy and I was a little worried about buying one, but my initial impressions are that I am extremely satisfied.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle I've owned to date

by Apers from Manhattan Beach, CA on Thu Nov 30 2017

I've owned more than 20 cars over the years (including a new from dealer 911), and I have to say that this ZR2 is probably my best all around car yet. Granted it is tailored for off-roading, and yet it is still very comfortable, everything works as it should, and it is very solid/well built. You obviously have to buy for your targeted use, but I have no hesitation about using it for daily driving, going out to restaurants, or just cruising around. It is definitely my preferred vehicle in my stable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck, best bang for the buck

by SupermanD$ from Buford,GA on Tue Jun 19 2018

This truck met all my needs and I found a great deal. Only negatives are no garage door opener button and the front air spoiler might hang too low but no problems yet.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Chevy Colorado is a all around grate truck.

by Roberto from Cortland ny on Sat May 19 2018

This truck is the red line edition Colorado. I love the styling inside and out. I needed a truck that would fit in my garage but yet feels like a full size truck. Fits four people comfortably. I have driven this truck in snow in upstate ny and its great in snow. Truck also has great power. Chevy has done a great job with the styling and fit and finish of the Colorado.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First chevrolet Mid size truck I have owned

by AndyshCorgies from Albuquerque, NM on Sat Mar 10 2018

Overall this is a very nice vehicle. Have had zero problems and don't believe I will have any.Has very good room inside and very comfortable to drive.Lots of room in back seat.I would like to ask someone from Chevrolet (who designed the door cup holders,or I should say what are they.)Overall a very nice vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17