Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2017 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

$11,417 - $28,746  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

329 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 329 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Good car for price. Economy version of Malibu.

by 70 + from Ruskin on Fri Mar 17 2017

Down sized from Malibu. Good car for price, plenty of air bags which makes me feel safe. The model we chose is the starting point , so no bells and whistles. But that being said, it has the back up camera, which I love (never had one before) and 10 air bags. All in all I would recomend this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've owned.

by Erich from on Fri Mar 10 2017

I was surprised with how quiet and smooth the Cruze is at 70 + mph. Great performance and gas mileage for 4 cylinder and very roomy inside!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car...

by Pam V. from Rochester, NY on Fri Mar 17 2017

Love my Chevy Cruze. It has everything on it I need. Comfortable ride and good gas mileage. I got this as a leased vehicle for two years. We already have another Chevy Cruze LT in the family so now having two of them I guess shows how much we like this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 20 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

everything that I expected

by JT from Phoenix, Az on Sun Apr 09 2017

2 yrs ago we traded in our 2004 Chevy Venture on a 2015 Chevy Equinox and now we just traded in our 2008 Chevy Cobalt on a 2017 Chevy Cruze. All 4 are absolutely great vehicles, we will never buy anything except Chevy again. The Cruze get almost 38 mpg which is what I wanted since my commute to work is over 30 miles each way. Couldn't ask for a better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Joethelockman from St. Louis ,MO on Sun Apr 09 2017

Great MPG, comfort is amazing. I'm 6'2" and have more than enough head room and leg room. Quite, smooth ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car at a great Price

by Vanman3456 from Wantagh. NY on Thu Mar 23 2017

Love the Car. Excellent fuel mileage and fun to drive. Turbo makes it very quick. Have the RS package and it adds a lot of styling to the car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Megan from Cullman, AL on Sat Mar 25 2017

I love this car. It's nice and compact on the outside, but nice and roomy on the inside. The fuel economy is great, the interior is just beautiful. It's the best car I've owned

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Easy to drive car

by Nrosales from Saskatoon on Fri Apr 28 2017

Bought this car for my daughter and she really loves it. Easy to drive for her and comfy. Got all she needed .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

All it took was a test drive.......

by #MissingWhiteLotus from Moreno Valley, CA on Sat May 06 2017

For a car to look like a compact car, it was able to (comfortably) seat me and a few friends on our way to work this morning. After painting a mental picture of me driving this car, I was given the privilege of driving this car and immediately, I was in love..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love, love, love this car!!!

by UltraPam from the Treasure Coast, Fl on Sat Mar 25 2017

What an amazing car this is!! The "pickup" is instant and smooth, the ride so comfy both for passenger and driver and it's pretty quiet on the highway. I really never expected it to respond like it does for its size but leave it to Chevy....I used to be a Saturn owner and it broke my heart when GM stopped making it and aside from a Malibu (another favorite) I've strayed away from GM but now that I'm back in a Chevy I suspect I'll stay one now. Love, love, love this pretty little car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 33

Our Take on the 2017 Chevrolet Cruze

The verdict:

The second-generation 2016 Chevrolet Cruze compact sedan builds upon the qualities we liked in the original, such as a quiet ride, with the addition of a more refined turbocharged four-cylinder engine and greater in-car connectivity, but I wish the driving experience were more engaging.

Versus the competition:

There are a lot of compact-car contenders, and it's a corner of the market that's constantly evolving; along with the redesigned Cruze, the Honda Civic and Hyundai Elantra have recently been overhauled. Within this set, the Cruze stands out for its overall quality and refinement, and surpasses most with its available connectivity features. 

Editor's note: This review was written in May 2016 about the 2016 Chevrolet Cruze sedan, but little has changed with this year's model. To see what's new for 2017, click here, or check out a side-by-side comparison of the two model years. 

The redesigned Cruze has been a long time coming — the U.S. model first was shown back in June 2015 — but it's on sale now and has a starting price of $17,495 (including an $875 destination charge) for a base L trim level with a manual transmission. I tested the top-of-the-line Premier trim, which comes with an automatic transmission and starts at $23,995 including destination. Optional features such as a power moonroof, navigation... Read More