NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2018 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

$9,752 - $18,540  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

255 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

My Chevy is awesome

by Tiffany Stokes from Hammond IN on Fri Jan 12 2018

My vehicle is awesome could have chosen a better car. I love everything about the car , The color the size. Very energy-efficient gas saver not to mention the horse power . When I'm driving my vehicle I feel like it was made for me .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

by The Donald from Seattle on Wed Mar 14 2018

I especially like the hatchback. However, having the hazard lite button right in the middle is stupid as it's hardly ever used, but easily touched when working the radio. I would prefer the emergency brake where my 2016 Cruze had it. Also, it needs an easier receptacle for the seatbelt, perhaps a longer tongue?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by SuzyQ from Louisville, Ky on Mon Apr 02 2018

I've had the Chevy Cruz LT now for a month and love driving it. I've been getting compliments for its sleek look. It gets up and goes in no time thanks to the 1.4 l turbo. It corners like its on rails.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have ever owned!

by Jazlynne from Orlando, FL on Thu Nov 08 2018

Amazing vehicle. Great perks for even just the base model. Extremely safe and comfortable, and the speakers for the car are amazing! I am a Chevy customer for life!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great interior room, extremely fuel efficient.

by StanB from Galt, Ca on Wed Nov 07 2018

Just passed our first 1000 miles after purchasing new. Our average fuel economy has been 34 with best of 42.5 (1.4 liter turbo). Interior has lots of space and seats are very comfortable for long drives. Lots of amenities for low cost vehicle. We are very pleased with our purchase and would buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by CaliR from San diego, ca on Sat Aug 25 2018

This car is perfect for me and my husband, plenty of leg room and we dont have to worry about trying to fit other people in the back because how spacious it is. The interior is stunning and crisp. Wouldnt trade it for anything in the world.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great look and feel. Car is awesome.

by Viteri6 from Glendora, CA on Sat Nov 10 2018

The Cruze was the right car and the right price. Plenty of leg room for driver and passengers. Comfortable and smooth drive. Great looking Car!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The new Chevy Cruze

by Fitterman88 from Brooksville, Florida on Sun Sep 23 2018

The Chevy cruze is awesome. Better than I imagined. Very comfortable, peppy, great gas mileage. Got a great deal on it. I highly recommend the Chevy Cruze.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

One year old lots of problems

by Jess123 from Prince Edward Island, Canada on Sat Jul 20 2019

In the first year I’ve had to replace the oil pan, squealing while accelerating and I was told to run high test gasoline and that would fix it, axel seal, 02 sensor (which completely stopped my car on the highway). All under warranty work but just super annoying to have it in the shop every other day. Had regular service to the car (oil changes and inspections). Very pretty car with tons of options but not worth the headache that it won’t work for me when I absolutely need it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and Reliable

by Mal40 on Tue Aug 28 2018

This is a really great car. It gets excellent gas mileage and is a really good car for road trips. I also love the trunk space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 26