2018 Cruze

Consumer Reviews

$16,975 - $25,920  MSRP Range
2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

151 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Chevrolet Cruze?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 151 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Affordable Luxury!!!!

by VeronicaC from Gun Barrel City on Thu Jul 19 2018

I originally went into the dealership to purchase a used vehicle with low miles due to not wanting to spend a small fortune, but still wanting warranty coverage. After looking at several available options and being a little disappointed in the exterior conditions, I ALMOST just called it quits. The salesman asked if I may be interested looking at something new and I initially said no because I didn't think that the words affordable & new belonged in the same sentence. Lo & behold he showed me the Chevy Cruze Premier w/ 2 tone interior and it was love at first sight! He then told me the price for the vehicle and it was actually lower than the price of some of the used vehicles that I was being shown with LESS amenities! The test drive didn't let me down either, the comfort that is packed into that car is nothing short of awesome. The layout is geared towards the comfort of the driver, as well as the passenger. As I am a firm believer that there is always room for improvement, the only thing that I would add to the amenities is that there would be more cupholders.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Tee from Parkville, MD on Sat Feb 10 2018

2018 Cruze is nothing what I imagine. Great gas mileage. Performance is awesome. And I love the bells and whistles that come with it. WiFi in a car. Wow!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

by The Donald from Seattle on Wed Mar 14 2018

I especially like the hatchback. However, having the hazard lite button right in the middle is stupid as it's hardly ever used, but easily touched when working the radio. I would prefer the emergency brake where my 2016 Cruze had it. Also, it needs an easier receptacle for the seatbelt, perhaps a longer tongue?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Chevy is awesome

by Tiffany Stokes from Hammond IN on Fri Jan 12 2018

My vehicle is awesome could have chosen a better car. I love everything about the car , The color the size. Very energy-efficient gas saver not to mention the horse power . When I'm driving my vehicle I feel like it was made for me .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it!

by Laura from London Ontario on Sat Jul 14 2018

I love my new car. The only bad thing I can say is my radio volume doesn't work from the dash like it should I have to control it from the driver's wheel. Everything other than that buy yourself a new 2018 chevy cruise RS edition. From finch. The salesman Craig Stott was amazing!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really nice

by Bill,s new car from New Port Richey,Fla on Fri Mar 23 2018

this car has more than enough of leg room,great on gas,looks great. Plenty of trunk space when shopping.Very comfortable seating. Easy to get in and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome and Reliable

by Mal40 on Tue Aug 28 2018

This is a really great car. It gets excellent gas mileage and is a really good car for road trips. I also love the trunk space

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful

by SuzyQ from Louisville, Ky on Mon Apr 02 2018

I've had the Chevy Cruz LT now for a month and love driving it. I've been getting compliments for its sleek look. It gets up and goes in no time thanks to the 1.4 l turbo. It corners like its on rails.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The new Chevy Cruze

by Fitterman88 from Brooksville, Florida on Sun Sep 23 2018

The Chevy cruze is awesome. Better than I imagined. Very comfortable, peppy, great gas mileage. Got a great deal on it. I highly recommend the Chevy Cruze.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

comfort

by rider fan from hafford. saskatchewan on Fri Jul 06 2018

This small car is very good on road noise and comfort on highway traveling. Living out of the city it is all highway driving, and not all roads are in good condition.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16