2018 Cruze

Consumer Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Cruze

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

106 Reviews
2018 Chevrolet Cruze
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car and worth the money

by Blizea from Edmonton, alberta on January 11, 2018

I think this car is very nice for any type of person from the family to a teenage guy. It's fun to drive and it has a lot of awesome safety features. And it's pretty technologically advanced.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Car

by Matt S, New College Grad from St. Louis, MO on June 8, 2018

I bought a 2018 Chevy Cruze new and commute roughly 45miles a day to and from work. It has been great, the interior features are crisp and is mostly sound proof which I was not expecting to feel in rush hour traffic. My only complaint is that the acceleration isn't as quick as I would like but for the price this is a very cost efficient and effective vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Tee from Parkville, MD on February 10, 2018

2018 Cruze is nothing what I imagine. Great gas mileage. Performance is awesome. And I love the bells and whistles that come with it. WiFi in a car. Wow!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Enjoyable

by The Donald from Seattle on March 14, 2018

I especially like the hatchback. However, having the hazard lite button right in the middle is stupid as it's hardly ever used, but easily touched when working the radio. I would prefer the emergency brake where my 2016 Cruze had it. Also, it needs an easier receptacle for the seatbelt, perhaps a longer tongue?

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Stylish yet Realiable

by AlyssaW from Buffalo, MN on March 9, 2018

I own a 2018 Cruze RS Redline Edition. It came with all the exterior features I was looking for (color, wheels, body). I love that it came standard with heated seats and a back up camera. My favorite part about the vehicle is the MyChevy App, you can start, unlock, and locate your vehicle right from your phone. The drive is smooth and comfortable. I would've liked a little more power in the acceleration, but overall its a great car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New Car

by CHELLY CHELL from Laurel, MD on January 21, 2018

I really love my car, it was a birthday gift to my self. It rides well, good on gas, love the look of the car I smile every time I'm walking to it. Great purchase and great way to start off the new year.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable

by Blessed from Saint Paul mn on February 24, 2018

The car I’m driving handle very well in the snow very comtable very good pick up speed rides the highway very nice comtable ride I recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice but hard to get with only desired options.

by Little John from Del Rio, TX on October 18, 2017

The car is really nice. You can order it with the appearance options you want 'til your heart's content. The problem is trying to order one with safety and convenience options. There are things one needs and things one would like to have but you can't get option group 1 and gruop 3 w/o ordering group 2 and they are strangely grouped options. So you either end up with things you don't need or want or you end up w/o things you need or want. A good car overall with performance, good economy. and great looks for a car of this sort.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wow! What a pleasant surprise.

by #1Golfer from Ellwood City, PA on August 16, 2017

Got a top rating from me! Only drawback is the trunk space. Wish it was a bit larger. Very solid drive and very fuel efficient.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

the most comfortable car in this segment

by Cruze LS 2017 from San Diego, CA on September 23, 2017

The Cruze is good for the money mpg is very accurate and the suspension is very comfortable, cheap plastic interior if you go for the LS, I like the fact that all trim levels offer CarPlay not like the civic you should upgrade for the ex to get it. Transmission has lagging between shifting gears and very noticeable. On the high way it feels very light.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11