2008 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Impala

$2,026 - $8,834  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 128 reviews

3 out of 5 stars

Intake mainfold gasket leaks and has to be replace

by T.G. from Cedar City. Ut on Tue Oct 08 2019

The inside is to small. You can not lay things on seats because it slids off. Inside is to small for husband and kids. Needs more leg room

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
2 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

just not my type of car

by kids in tow from Ormond Beach on Fri Apr 07 2017

just too big and a little mush for me I thank I would like to try the chevy cruze next. This one look's it would be better for my girl's and I. That is when we get enough money first by it. Then go a few trip's across the state.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most disappointing dealership

by Joannalou from Bernalillo,nm on Thu Nov 23 2017

My husband was looking for a used car for me. He decided to look at Corleys To make a long story short he bought a 2008 impala. 2 days after i got the car i noticed thr remote wouldn't unlock rear door and window wouldn't roll up when pressing button. I bought it in . 6 hours later they said i would need to pay 555.00 to fix this. I was shocked. Then to make things worse . The cd player doesnt work. Theres a cd stuck in it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Boring And Basic

by Duane from Baltimore, MD on Sun Nov 19 2017

This has been the worst vehicle I’ve ever owned. The handling is terrible and the amenities are few. Leave this to the fleet rentals. Resale value is awful.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great reliable family vehicle.

by KendraJo from Great Falls, MT on Fri Feb 09 2018

Love this car for my family. Drives smooth and super reliable. Would highly recommend. Have always owned impalas! Great for travelling. Love the enterior and exterior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Comfort and speed

by Mieke from Nashvile on Thu Jun 14 2018

I love this car. It is so fast and powerful. It's incredibly comfortable. I had a few mechanical issues with it though. Overall this is a fantastic car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Jj from Cedar falls, ia on Sat Mar 17 2018

We purchased a 08 Impala SS. Has the 5.3 motor but it does 24 city and 16 highway. Good family car and still has the sporty feel to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

wouldn't have any other

by love my car from Lake george, NY on Thu Aug 05 2010

My husband showed up with the Impala one day and I immediatly fell in love. Love it in the winter,spring, summer and fall. Hopefully not jinxing this by saying anything. Great car and told him the next car he gets me needs to be an Impala again. Maybe change it up with a different color but that is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I ever owned no problems at all.

by Eagles sport fan from Philadelphia, Pa on Tue Aug 01 2017

This car met all my needs super clean in and out excellent condition no issues at all. All service done at Chapman Chevrolet and service records are available.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest car we've owned.

by chyde from Cleveland on Sat Jul 08 2017

We purchased the 08 Impala with 19k miles on it and it was one of the best vehicles. It drove amazing, was very spacious and comfortable to drive. Unfortunately this one was totalled by someone else hitting it on the street and totalling it at 77k. Loved it though and bought two more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com