2008 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Impala

$2,026 - $8,834  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

128 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.4 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 128 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

wouldn't have any other

by love my car from Lake george, NY on Thu Aug 05 2010

My husband showed up with the Impala one day and I immediatly fell in love. Love it in the winter,spring, summer and fall. Hopefully not jinxing this by saying anything. Great car and told him the next car he gets me needs to be an Impala again. Maybe change it up with a different color but that is it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The nicest car we've owned.

by chyde from Cleveland on Sat Jul 08 2017

We purchased the 08 Impala with 19k miles on it and it was one of the best vehicles. It drove amazing, was very spacious and comfortable to drive. Unfortunately this one was totalled by someone else hitting it on the street and totalling it at 77k. Loved it though and bought two more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Impala

by Gerald from Winchester,TN. on Sun Aug 23 2009

Just traded my 2003 Jaguar X-Type for a 2008 Impala LS. I love this car. It has more room than Jaguar and More family friendly,plenty of leg room for paaengers, V-6 has as much power as Jaguar, and availabilty of partsa and dealerships are a plus. Only complaint I should have bought one with built in sattelite radio,but i can always buy an OEM and plug it into aux jack on stereo.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it so far!

by Hadalottacars from michigan on Thu Jul 17 2008

I have had this car for one week and over 500 miles and so far the only disappointment to me has been the drivers cup holders. I have the LT1 with the luxury package with leather interior, buckets in the front and the cup holders won't hold two large cups at the same time. The car looks sporty but has the ride of a luxury car. Mine is Red Jewel Metallic and the color gets lots of compliments.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best performance sedan I ever owned

by Daddy1234 from Lindsay oklahoma on Tue Jul 25 2017

For the money you get up to 340hp an you can put 500000 on them I bought mine used w/20000 on it I owned this car eight years and put over200000 trouble free miles on it and I would still have it had it not got t boned by a teenager for the initial cost an the low cost of mantaince this is cheapest car to keep on the road there's not a bad one either v6or v8 they both have a very low cost of ownership an mantaince and a very long service life they get a thumbs up from me and I don't like f w d cars

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Economical vehicle

by impalaster from Murray, UT on Tue Jun 19 2018

It's a very economical car. Comfy. A little crappy on gas mileage, but they advertise that is the case! I would recommend it to anyone with interest in a comfy car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Been a great car

by mavrik66 from Valparaiso, IN on Fri Jul 27 2018

Car meet all my needs I was the 3rd owner and 2nd owner was a family member. has not had any major issues. after a 146000 miles i just replaced front hubs. Ac is cold and has no issues

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great dependable cars

by Chevy Ryder from Hampton, Ga on Mon Mar 19 2018

My second Impala that I've owned. I think they are very dependable. I had no major repairs done just headlight bulbs, battery, ect. I love the sponewer muscle look on the newer models.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good car

by Jj from Cedar falls, ia on Sat Mar 17 2018

We purchased a 08 Impala SS. Has the 5.3 motor but it does 24 city and 16 highway. Good family car and still has the sporty feel to it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfortable 6 passenger sedan with smooth power

by Robmar from on Thu Jun 01 2017

This car is great on gas and is comfortable on highway .roomy interior fit 6 people. Soft suspension is wonderfull

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com