2017 Impala

Consumer Reviews

2017 Chevrolet Impala

#10 Most Popular Sedan
$13,534 - $39,151  MSRP Range
2017 Chevrolet Impala

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

106 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2017 Chevrolet Impala?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 106 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Jover from on Tue Jun 06 2017

Comfortable road car. Smooth riding. On a recent 800 mile trip, I averaged 34.2 MPG. The V-6 engine is powerful and efficient. The only thing keeping this from being an outstanding automobile is the poor rear visibility.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

38 out of 38 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Alvin from Brownsville on Sat Apr 15 2017

This car is very comfortable, the ride quality is very good. Fuel economy is awesome for such a large car. The stop start function on the 2.5l 4 cylinder is something to get used to but non the less is awesome value.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for buck

by Steve T. from Elwood,IL on Mon Mar 13 2017

Surprised at the amount of interior space in this car. Ride is quiet and very comfy. Amount of electronics is a little overwhelming at first but easy to adjust to. Only flaw is lack of rear visibility but rear camera makes up for it.(not sure if it's standard)

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful car

by Stephanie Hernandez from Leipsic, Ohio on Thu Apr 20 2017

I had previously owned a 2006 Impala and drove it for 11 years and put almost 210,000 miles on it so when it came time to purchase a new vehicle I instinctively went for a new Impala. The body style on the new Impala is so great! It is a large sedan with a super sporty look. The back seat is very roomy and comfortable. The trunk space it astounding, it doesn't look very big from the outside but it has a ton of room. I purchased the midnight edition and I absolutely love the look of it! I have received a ton of compliments on the rims of this car. I am so in love with this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Deal I've Ever Made

by EthanE from California, Arizona and Colorado on Sat May 27 2017

Incredible 2017 Chevorlet Impala Premier. Easily the best deal I've ever found and it was all thanks to Cars.com. All of the amenities, luxurious inside with leather seats, yet another reason your average car is closing the gap between luxury and standard interiors.What a steal!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect Car For Travelling Distances!

by Bongo Bob from Arcade, NY on Thu Jun 22 2017

We went from a mid-sized car (Chevrolet Malibu) to the full sized Impala and we find this car to be very comfortable when riding for extended distances. It's performance, handling and ride comfort are all excellent especially on the expressway! So far we have taken two long distance trips in the 5 months we have owned it and are quite pleased with our choice of this automobile. The styling of this automobile is very classy and sleek as well. There are many options available for this automobile that make it very luxurious, convenient, and safe! If you are looking at full sized cars, I do suggest you consider the Impala as your next car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Black Beauty

by GusG from Cleveland, Ohio on Thu Sep 28 2017

This vehicle has a fantastic array of safety features. The only challenge is to learn how to use them most effectively. The interior is like sitting in the lap of luxury. The performance and handling are excellent.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 2nd Impala

by txlynn from Houston, Tx on Tue Sep 12 2017

I liked my 2014 Chevy Impala LTZ so much that I decided to get a new 2017 Chevy Impala Premier. It looks like a duplicate of my 2014 and I am extremely happy with it. It is comfortable, very sporty looking and great performance.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New 2017 Impala

by DBELL from Greenwood, MO on Thu Nov 09 2017

Sleek, stylish overall appearance and design, interior and out. Plenty of performance, options and safety features for any kind of car buyer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Jerry from Delaware, OH on Tue Mar 06 2018

This car has everything in it that you would ever need, spacious and huge trunk. I have had personal experience with the crash rating and it is well worth the 5 star crash ratings.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11