2001 Monte Carlo

Consumer Reviews
2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
2001 Chevrolet Monte Carlo
4.6 out of 5 starsComfort
4.4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.3 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Chevrolet

by Granny from Tennessee on August 28, 2008

Have driven and kept these vehcles for 8 to 10 years with well over 100K to 245K miles on them and they have performed very well. Have 3 at the present time 2 cars and a truck. All these vehicles were purchased new and not one of them were took back to the dealer for any problems. Would recommend them highly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Monte Carlo SS Pace Car

by NASCAR fan from Chicago, IL on May 31, 2006

This vehicle was purchased used. It has been a reliable safe vehicle that has also satisfied the desire for a "sporty" car. It is a highly recommended vehicle for purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great value

by The GURU from Milwaukee, WI on September 15, 2008

I have had this vehicle for about 6 months now, I bought it used with 99,000 miles on it and it is running good. It is in great shape and runs well. Other than routine and preventive maintenance I had to replace very little. The fuel regulator and right front cv joint needed to be replaced but I had thought ahead by getting an extended warranty. So in the end it was no big deal. It is also good on gas mileage. I would definately recommend this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Super Monte

by BBlackstone from Wonder Lake Illinois on September 25, 2010

I own 5 Monte Carlos 84SS 95LS 95Z34 Pace Car 2001SS Pace car 2004SS Supercharged Best cars on the road for the money. 2001 is my best for looks and road performance. Low profile suspention for taking 35 MPH rated turns at 65MPH (not recomended for the faint of heart) 160,000 miles and still burying mutstangs and now chargers and challengers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding value for the price.

by Roadog from Minneapolis, MN on May 23, 2011

This car gets peoples attention for it's styling and performance. It has drive by good looks. All of my kids want to drive their old man's car (toy).

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good Quality

by Brook from Tuscaloosa, AL on April 17, 2008

I got the car from my grandmother when she couldnt afford it anymore. Yes, I did have to replace some thing and still am replacing some parts mainly because my Grandmother doesnt take care of her cars and didnt take care of this one. Example: I had to get 2 new front tires the day I got it because she had worn them out until the wires were showing. So far the car has been good to me mostly. The only thing I dont like is the sensors going off when tire pressure is low when it isnt that bad or low coolant light coming on when I have plenty. The driving feels smooth, and runs great. Over all I would recommend it and contuine to buy a Monte Carlo, even though I had to spend some pennies fixing my Grandmother's irresponabilities

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I bought the Monte new in 2001 0% interest from G

by Impressed with GM from Saint Petersburg Florida on May 29, 2017

I know that if you buy a car used you will really never know where its been. Most of them have not been taken care of. I bought mine new and have kept the oil and filter changed (engine and transmission) on a schedule along with all the maintenance. It is 5-29-2017 today. The car has 266000.I did renew the intake gaskets at 140000. And the front axle bearings once only after towing a fully loaded trailer from California to Florida. This car is still in new condition and has always got 32-34 highway mpg. Most cars today cant get this mpg. I have the LS 3400.I love the style and the ice cold air. I will never sell it and if it gets in an accident I will go find another nice clean used one to buy. It has truly been the best car I know of.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

AWESOME CAR

by Monte Carlo Fan from Destin, Florida on February 23, 2011

This is actually the 3rd Monte Carlo I have owned. I had a 73 and a 77 and now a 2001 SS. This car is comfortable, GREAT on gas and love the way it handles. Prior to this I had a 2001 BMW 745IL and would take this Monte Carlo over the BMW ANYDAY!!! The BMW ended up being nothing but a MONEY PIT and will NEVER purchase another one!!!!!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good llittle car

by bamafan23 from Tuscaloosa on March 17, 2013

It is very stylish on the outside and inside. The one we got was plain with a factory stereo but put a brand new Kenwoood in it. I am. Very short so it is kind of hhard to get out off with the seat where I can reach the pedals but it is a good car. We love "MC" (that's her name.)

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it

by madhatter from rome georgia on August 19, 2015

I have a 2001 ss. I love my car and very dependable. I have 245000 miles on my car and had nothing major go wrong with it. If I was to get another car I would get another one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2