2008 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

$8,344 - $20,500  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

42 Reviews
88% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.2 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe, what could be better

by max from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Mar 19 2009

This is my 3rd Tahoe and I dont care how expensive gas gets I'll never own anything but a tahoe. The model I have has the z71 package, the 2nd row seats automatically fold for entry to the 3rd row, great for the kids. Performance is great it has alot of power. It has every option you can get on it and we love it. It's a very stylish SUV. As with anything you get what you pay for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Its awesome all around!

by TahoeLover from Farmington, NM on Tue Jan 03 2012

Purchased my wife's tahoe new in '08. It has been great!!! Its an LTZ, charcoal-ish color, 4WD, has about 50,000 miles on it now. We think its fun to drive, sounds cool (sounds tough unlike any other full sized SUVs we test drove and have been in since). It hasn't ever left us stranded although it has had a few rattles and a few problems here and there. All I can say is "what vehicle doesn't?!" If you're in the market for a large SUV, the Tahoe or Suburban is definitely something to consider even if you don't think so at least go take a quick test drive. But splurge and get an LTZ or at least the upper scale LT trim package. (Definitely worth it) The only problem we have with the Tahoe is that the second row has captain seats (which we love and are very comfy) but we can't fit the baby's stroller in the back with the third row unless its folded up. But then if we need the third row we can't have the stroller too... My wife says she can't have people ride with her when all her girls go "SHOPPING" (YAY)(NOT!) Lol because the stroller won't fit. There have been a lot of times we wished we had a Suburban instead. I'm too afraid she'll back over something with it though...

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by Nana from Baton Rouge , LA on Wed Jun 25 2008

This is my 3rd Tahoe and I love it. It is great on the highway and very comfortable. The only problem is the 3rd row seating which is less than comfortable, even the kids hate it!! I like the heavy feel of it when I drive in the city or the highway. Overall it is a safe and reliable vehicle for a family.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Truck

by Weekend Warrior from Nashville, TN on Tue Mar 29 2011

This is my second Tahoe. I put 175k miles on the first. I have to say the wind noise is more in the 08 than my 03 and it annoying at times. The other problem is the 3rd row seats do not fold flat so even with them down the storage area is copromised. Ford does a better job in design of the 3rd row, but this is a great vehicle. Ride is awesome, power is all you want and it is very comfortable. The E85 engine is coming in handy with high gas prices again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Chevy tahoe

by Bson from New Iberia, la on Wed Mar 28 2012

Great experience found exactly what a wanted and found it in 48 hours!! The dealership even delivered it although I was located 45 minutes away, cars.com saved me time and money, thank you!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great Family Vehicle

by Coldsunshine from Atlanta, Georgia on Sun Jan 01 2012

We have four active kids that are involved in everything from gymnastics to baseball and the Chevy Tahoe allows us to haul all of them and their gear comfortably to various destinations.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great salesman-Omar

by Nickie from Houston on Tue Jun 03 2014

Just got done talking with Omar. Did an application that only took me about 10 minutes, and was able to get me approved in less then 30 min. Omar did everything he could and was able to get me inside of a car. Thanks Omar

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feel safe in a Tahoe

by Tahoe from California on Mon Sep 03 2012

I love this vehicle. Did my homework on many other SUV's and kept coming back to the Tahoe. I previously owned a Tahoe and thought I would check out a different SUV but, again, kept coming back to the Tahoe!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my car

by H's car from Fate, TX on Mon Dec 05 2011

Spent a tremendous time researching and looking at Cars.com. So happy with my purchase, absolutely love my Tahoe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very happy !!!

by Lowclass21 from Auburn, NY on Mon Jan 20 2014

I have always wanted to own this SUV. Now that I do other than some small things about it...I'm in love. It is a master in the snow. Its ride is like no other ! And I feel on top of the world when driving it. Mine is the z71 model . I love the heated seats , back up assist, moon roof , 2 tone leather , all around ride.. some down falls gas mileage 11.6 mpg city on avg , seat heat switch location is on side of seat hard to find when driving although I believe they moved this in newer models / and.... well that's about it... if that's all I have to complain about then well .... I'm one happy Tahoe z71 owner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5