2008 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

$6,094 - $17,410  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

55 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

great car!

by rad from birmingham,al on Mon Apr 22 2013

i was so happy to meet russell sconyers in person, we talked by phone and he promised the deal would be the best and it was

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this car!!!

by Sports momma from Leoti,KS on Tue Jul 28 2020

It’s big enough to have plenty of room but still be able to get around town. Comfortable for long trips and gets great gas mileage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Nice Tahoe

by Hawkins20 on Fri Aug 18 2017

This car has plenty legroom is plenty of room for my family nice smooth ride and reliable I think I'm ready to purchase it

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Quality and Value

by GJ on Sun Jun 24 2018

My first Tahoe. Looked at Explorer and a few other comparable models. So far this vehicle has not disappoint, great power and acceleration for such a big SUV. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

tahoe

by good heart from on Wed Mar 23 2011

the best car i am really happy that because it has a good engin that help you to keep some extra bucks

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe, what could be better

by max from Indianapolis, IN on Thu Mar 19 2009

This is my 3rd Tahoe and I dont care how expensive gas gets I'll never own anything but a tahoe. The model I have has the z71 package, the 2nd row seats automatically fold for entry to the 3rd row, great for the kids. Performance is great it has alot of power. It has every option you can get on it and we love it. It's a very stylish SUV. As with anything you get what you pay for

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

26 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

love it!

by tommy tahoe from tampa,fl on Fri Oct 21 2011

We looked at tahoe's for several months. Could not be happier with our purchase. This is the sturdiest most comfortable, roomy vehicle we have ever owned. Highly recommended, as long as you don't mind filling up the gas tank.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Very unreliable car. Wish I could list issues!

by Seadriver from Seattle on Mon Jan 13 2020

Terrible! Expensive. The car was only years’ old when the suspension broke. The right, driver’s-side wheel collapsed, while turning. We were driving and the car went crazy: lock buttons started going up and down, the speedometer was possessed, the car literally started to slow down and change speeds on its own. The tailgate stopped working, the handle on the back passenger side fell apart and my husband had to duct tape it together. I cut my hand on the inside handle because they use a plastic finish that gets super sharp with time,. The light from the radio and GPS control box, stays on all the time and it doesn’t dim or turn off, so in snowy weather or heavy rain, the bright blue light blinds you. We have to cover it with a coat so that we can see better when driving. Would never buy this car again. Nothing but problems. There are more items, but too much to list.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Feel safe in a Tahoe

by Tahoe from California on Mon Sep 03 2012

I love this vehicle. Did my homework on many other SUV's and kept coming back to the Tahoe. I previously owned a Tahoe and thought I would check out a different SUV but, again, kept coming back to the Tahoe!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Very happy !!!

by Lowclass21 from Auburn, NY on Mon Jan 20 2014

I have always wanted to own this SUV. Now that I do other than some small things about it...I'm in love. It is a master in the snow. Its ride is like no other ! And I feel on top of the world when driving it. Mine is the z71 model . I love the heated seats , back up assist, moon roof , 2 tone leather , all around ride.. some down falls gas mileage 11.6 mpg city on avg , seat heat switch location is on side of seat hard to find when driving although I believe they moved this in newer models / and.... well that's about it... if that's all I have to complain about then well .... I'm one happy Tahoe z71 owner

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com