2008 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

$6,210 - $17,206  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

55 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 55 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Buick lacrosse

by Dee from Riverdale on Tue Feb 06 2018

It fits my needs,and wants.I love the smooth comfort of this SUV. It's like riding a car. I believe it's one of the best trucvk,SUV out here on the market.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

It's been an amazing vehicle.

by Billybob81630 from Minot, ND on Wed Jul 19 2017

My 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe has been the best vehicle I have ever owned. It has gone over 200 thousand miles without ever having a major issue. Obviously things will wear out over time but so far this thing has far exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best in it's class

by 1DeepEdOG from Charleston South Carolina on Fri Jun 23 2017

I own a Chevy Tahoe 08 LTZ and love it. It has everything I need for my family and when I need to haul loads. Very stylish, clean and a smooth ride to show off in.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe

by KingDavid from Minneapolis Minnesota on Tue Apr 24 2018

Best truck i ever owned came from these guys they aim to please their customers i love my truck cant think of a better one than this one

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

They are one of the best SUV to have and the best

by Blakes2018 from Ruston,la on Tue Jul 10 2018

One of the best SUV to have and ride so good on the highway and u will love to have one it enough room for the family because it six of us and my boys have enough room to do what they want to so if don't have one get one they are the best in my book.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love it, but over priced.

by tammym from Michigan on Thu Aug 17 2017

I love that it offers 3rd row seats. But, there is not much room behind the 3rd row. No major issues. Just a few annoying things: vent for the gas tank and sensors, door handles (you have to pull them just right to open), wheel bearings (a common Chevy complaint and replaced often), all the fancy electronics meanings more sensors and possible issues. Overall, it's pretty good. Handles awesome in the snow and winter travel. Fuel mileage is typical for what it is.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not the most reliable car I own

by Ms. Coleman from Columbia, SC on Mon Jan 08 2018

This SUV met my needs in the beginning living in austere environment , but now in the city. It horrible on gas and oil consumption

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family hauler

by Ram44 from Charlottesville, Va on Fri Aug 17 2018

Fantastic car,very reliable. Styling was top notch and looks better than a lot of newer SUV's on the market today. Interior is a little cheap, lots of plastic and vinyl. Door handles are chrome plated and it chips off from every day use. It didn't come with Bluetooth but I did add it after market. Recently sold mine and the only thing that ever failed on it was the transmission at 140000. Replaced it and vehicle was still running strong at 176000+ when I sold it. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe in Excellent Shape!!!

by PA Greg on Sun Aug 05 2018

I love this car, this is my 7th Tahoe!! Only selling it to upsize to a diesel truck to tow a new large camper trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I finally have my dream car

by Baker17 from Wisconsin on Wed May 31 2017

I am absolutely in love with my Tahoe! It's a comfortable ride, and it looks sharp! It's a good feeling having the nicest vehicle everywhere you go.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com