2008 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

$6,094 - $17,410  MSRP Range
2008 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.2 out of 5 stars

4.2

55 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.1 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.1 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 55 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love the site

by Jmoney all day from TALLULAH on Sun Jul 15 2018

Its a very nice vehicle. That i been want .very nice inter and rides very smooth. Thanks to cars .com the websites is very helpful

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A car that will last you forever!

by modernsigns from Bloomingdale, New Jersey on Fri Jul 12 2019

I've had 3 Tahoes so far and they have all impressed me. Super comfortable, durable, and you can do just about anything with them. Tow a boat - check, tow a car on a trailer - check, carry 9 people to Great Adventure - check, drive to work - check.....you get the point. I'm now a proud Cadillac Escalade owner. GM makes great trucks!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not the most reliable car I own

by Ms. Coleman from Columbia, SC on Mon Jan 08 2018

This SUV met my needs in the beginning living in austere environment , but now in the city. It horrible on gas and oil consumption

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Tahoe in Excellent Shape!!!

by PA Greg on Sun Aug 05 2018

I love this car, this is my 7th Tahoe!! Only selling it to upsize to a diesel truck to tow a new large camper trailer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

They are one of the best SUV to have and the best

by Blakes2018 from Ruston,la on Tue Jul 10 2018

One of the best SUV to have and ride so good on the highway and u will love to have one it enough room for the family because it six of us and my boys have enough room to do what they want to so if don't have one get one they are the best in my book.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Excellent vehicle, would own again

by BrownMD from Virginia Beach, VA on Sun Jul 23 2017

I loved it and it was a great vehicle. Drove it from Va Beach to New Mexico and back, and had a 100mile commute each day to work for two years. Outside of one issue with cam shaft it was a great vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the ride and space

by HillTN from Memphis TN on Wed Jan 23 2019

Met all my needs. Four wheel drive πŸ˜ŽβœŠπŸΎπŸ‘ŠπŸΏπŸ‘πŸΏ Loved it. Sits high enough for a wonderful view and ride. V8 motor was powerful and easy to work on.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Tahoe

by Blessed from TX on Thu Aug 02 2018

Great vehicle to use every day! You will love it! Every day driving you will enjoy it. Why wait! Great deals are all around. Buy it!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great family hauler

by Ram44 from Charlottesville, Va on Fri Aug 17 2018

Fantastic car,very reliable. Styling was top notch and looks better than a lot of newer SUV's on the market today. Interior is a little cheap, lots of plastic and vinyl. Door handles are chrome plated and it chips off from every day use. It didn't come with Bluetooth but I did add it after market. Recently sold mine and the only thing that ever failed on it was the transmission at 140000. Replaced it and vehicle was still running strong at 176000+ when I sold it. Great vehicle!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Buick lacrosse

by Dee from Riverdale on Tue Feb 06 2018

It fits my needs,and wants.I love the smooth comfort of this SUV. It's like riding a car. I believe it's one of the best trucvk,SUV out here on the market.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com