2010 Tahoe

Consumer Reviews

2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

$8,953 - $25,557  MSRP Range
2010 Chevrolet Tahoe

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

31 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.8 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Chevrolet Tahoe?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value/Performance on the market

by Bone Crusher from St Louis MO on Thu Jul 29 2010

For the price the Tahoe's performance is equal or better than all SUV's on the market today. You can spend more, but the loaded Tahoe gives you everything the more expensive brands offer at a more affordable price. Performance, handling, comfort are top of the line. I recently got 20.8 mpg on a 650 mile trip, exceeded my expectations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

19 out of 19 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Everything you need and then some!

by Kris10 from Pittsburg, KS on Tue May 18 2010

I just bought this vehicle on 5-15-10. This is the first Chevy I've owned and I am completely blown away. The features and styling of this vehicle rocks! It has everything I asked for and then some!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent Vehicle

by Bassman from Nashville, Tennessee on Wed Nov 10 2010

This is the third Tahoe I've owned. Each one I drive until I get around 200,000 miles then trade. I tow my boat fishing on different lakes a lot and the Tahoes have always been very reliable and dependable. They meet my needs very well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Chevy Tahoe

by AD from Long Island, NY on Fri May 06 2011

Love it. Drives itself and is so comfortable. Sits nice and high, and has a kick-butt 9 speaker Bose premium sound system along with Sirius XM. Really cool gauges etc. Fuel at 4.19 per gal is a little tough, but I knew it was coming. Totally worth it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

TAHOE

by SONIC from SOUTH FL on Sat Sep 15 2012

Rides smooth and quiet. Fuel economy is better than expected 20-22 HWY. Handles well in tight areas. I love BOSE sound system.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2010 Tahoe LTZ

by Admiral09 from Florida on Tue Mar 12 2013

Absolutely good buy for style, performance and drive ability. Turns like a sport car, very quiet and smooth ride. It is a beast, but one stylish and functional one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

nice ride

by Always wanted one from on Tue Dec 18 2012

The ride is smooth. Luv the Bose speaker and leather interior. I knew I wanted it before the test drive. You will not be disappointed in this purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very pleased with the vehicle.

by Keith from GRANBY on Sun Feb 11 2018

Great ride, plenty of room, good power for towing my 21 foot cuddy. Quiet ride. Has 128,000 miles on it. Would invest in a brand new one in the future.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best suv I've ever owned

by Tahoequeen from Mansfield, oh on Thu Sep 22 2016

I bought my 2010 Chevy tahoe 5.3 it's the most reliable comfortable vehicle I've ever owned and I have Sirius xm it's great

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Heartsick I have owned so far.

by Parveen from Reston ,VA on Tue Oct 12 2010

I am an suv fanatic and I have done 11000 miles since march 2010. Only an oil change and tire balancing and rotation. I owned Toyota 4runner,honda pilot,Acura MDX. Nothing comes close to it. If you like nice ride and interior comfort and I know reliability in chevy might probably be a joke to you but has not been for me so far. I went through arbitration on my brand new toyota 4runner but lost the case as the lawyer pointed out that because my car shims at 70 miles/hour and state of VA has 65miles speed limit, so we can't test drive at higher that 65 miles an hour. Well I spent money and got I fixed outside. But never enjoyed driving it. My Honda pilot was as unrenlable as a 2002 ford f150. Was at the dealer lot for a month. Because dealer did not have the part to fix. So my experience in nut shell is that if you like Tahoe and you are thinking of buying that then definitely do that.e

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4