NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Trax

Consumer Reviews

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,300 - $29,100  MSRP Range
2019 Chevrolet Trax

Review Score

4.3 out of 5 stars

4.3

73 Reviews
90% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.3 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.3 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.3 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.2 out of 5 stars Performance
4.2 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Chevrolet Trax?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 73 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Good Return on Investment for a small AWD SUV

by Daninmonti from Monticello, MN on Tue Jan 08 2019

Handles and Drives well..for a small AWD SUV style car..Gets Good Miliage and has been dependable, I recommend the LT package to get the best bang for the buck. Nice safety features...This is not a towing off road vehicle..but for a vehicle that sits up high with 18 inch rims with AWD ,,as a commuter it WORKS.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

49 out of 49 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort, Style and Great Handling!

by hobbygirl352 from South Milwaukee on Fri Apr 12 2019

Even though I purchased vehicle two days ago, I felt comfortable immediately. It handles very well and it will surprise you at how peppy it is. Check it out for yourself!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very sporty. Perfect for this teacher’s budget.

by Heather the math teacher from Vidor, texas on Thu Jul 18 2019

Love it. I got the redline series in black on black. It is super cute. Drives well... it’s so much easier to park than my 2012 traverse was. I do wish the vanity mirror lit up. I’ve never had a car that didn’t have that feature. Other than that, I love it.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I didn't get my new car but wife loves her new car

by Glo's car from Grove City on Mon Jun 03 2019

Still learning about the car but it rides nicely and gas mileage seems to be very good so far. Wife is small and I am large but we are comfortable driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Impressed with the sporty look and feel

by Gwilly from Boonville In on Sat Jul 13 2019

I love the leg room it’s great ! Quite engine and very smooth for a small car , I purchased the red line edition and does the baby get the looks, it has turned many heads !!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this car

by Jenlyn from Seattle,wa on Sat Jul 06 2019

Great size, excellent features and awesome gas mileage. I love how easy this is to park and that it still has plenty of space for passengers and extras.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just love the car

by Helen from Niagara Falls on Wed Mar 27 2019

I feel I'm in the trendy bracket. Drives great and looks good. Nice interior and nice features. What else can you ask for? Leasing is for me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First SUV. Glad I bought a Trax

by Mdriver from Mpls mn on Sat Jul 06 2019

This SUV is comfortable and enjoyable to drive. Cabin is quiet. I feel safer driving in traffic than I did with my Focus. So far averaging 29 in city and 33 highway. Trip and vehicle information nicer in Focus since it was grouped together. In Trax I have to clear every item separately. Storage area could be a bit bigger and the driver arm rest is pretty cheap with no passenger arm rest. But for the money it is a very good deal. I bought the LT AWD and very happy with my purchase

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Happy with my Trax!

by JAZ from Mentor On The Lake, Ohio on Sun Jun 02 2019

The Chevy Trax I purchased has everything I need and more. I am very happy with the vehicle and have no problems thus far. I do not have 4 wheel drive, but I did not want it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST EXCITING CAR I HAVE OWNED

by GRANDMA DIANE RN from CINCINNATI OHIO on Mon Jul 22 2019

VERY SMOOTH AND EASY HANDLING.IT IS VERY COMFORTABLE .THE LOOKS OF MY TRAX IS SO SPORTY AND REALLY CATCHES YOUR EYE. I ABSOLUTELY LOVE DRIVING THIS CAR.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8