2005 Crown Victoria

Consumer Reviews

2005 Ford Crown Victoria

$1,801 - $7,749  MSRP Range
2005 Ford Crown Victoria

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

10 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.7 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2005 Ford Crown Victoria?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 10 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

large and in charge

by LX Sport Owner from Framingham, MA on Sat May 26 2012

I recently purchased a CV LX Sport from a dealer listing on Cars.com. This car is what people would call a "boat" to drive but in a good way. It does not like to turn but runs fast in smooth going straight. It loves highway driving and will turn those country-bumkin pothole-ridden northeast roads into some of the smoothest sailing you've ever experienced. The air-ride suspension helps to alleviate some of the crashing experienced when driving a car as heavy as this over bumpy roads. The 4.6L V8 also does a fantastic job getting you to highway speeds in a timely manner and keeping you there without stressing the engine. Unlike most heavy cars that do not like to remain at high speed, the CV LX Sport actually prefers the far left lane as much as possible and the ride gets more and more smooth as the speed increases. City driving is not the greatest as the 20' turning radius and extra long nose and rear end are tough to feel out initially but, as with all cars, the more you drive it, the more you get to know where all of the corners are and what freedoms you do and don't have in tight spaces. All around, probably the best car I'll ever own.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best cars for your money

by The Great from Montgomery Al on Thu Nov 02 2017

5 start I have owned many and they are great, plenty of room, very reliable. Would definitely buy again.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

P71 interceptor

by Troy in MN on Tue Aug 01 2017

I have owned a few of these cars. They are really reliable. Not much of a cost to own. Everything that can go wrong is researchable and easily fixed on your own. A real bang for your buck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

cvppv

by jwat from millersville on Sun Nov 16 2014

this is a police cruiser and has some scratches and a few small dings, its comfortable and holds well in turns and acceleration, it does drink a bit more gas that other cars, but if you drive a bit less aggressive you can miser a few more miles per gallon. little squeaks here and there from the breaks but nothing unusual. Nice ride and comfort in the seats. big trunk gona miss this car when they are all gone, ford needs to look at bringing back the crown vic.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast, furious, and built like a tank

by Crown Victoria King from Washington, DC on Tue Oct 20 2009

If you're looking for a car to drive 300,000+ miles, you've found your vehicle. I have the HPP model (dual exhaust 3.27 gears, bigger sway bars, heavier springs, and rear air suspension). I installed a Marauder intake and MAF along with a police interceptor zip tube with a Xcalibrator tune from Blue Oval Chips. The car FLIES and handles. Seats 6, easily eats 800 miles a day with ease. I get 26mpg on the highway and average around 18 in the city. The regular model has 2.73 gears and gets almost 30 on the highway. Oh, and the car has presence on the road. People are very courteous to me on the road (here in Washington, DC). I think it's a conditioned response because they're used to submitting to the authority of a police car. I LOVE this car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

20 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Fast to drive

by Interceptor owner from cleveland, ohio on Tue Nov 30 2010

The exterior styling is ubiquitous cop/cab. The interior is roomy but there's nothing fancy in there. The plastic looks okay. Generally speaking, these cars have no amenities-mine has air and a four speaker am/fm stereo plus power windows and locks. No cruise, compass, climate control, remote entry, automatic headlights, leather, console. it's stripped. HOWEVER, if you've always wanted to drive a car with an unbelievalbe engine/transmission/suspension package, buy a CV Police interceptor. When it comes to handling, this car is ridiculously good. it's frankly indescribably in words. You have to drive it to appreciate it. An old cop car is indeed a driver's dream. It's a $4,000 car with a $40,000 suspension system. If that's what you're looking for, this car is for you. Plus when maintained, they run forever. I just hope gas stays below $4.00 a gallon.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Low Budget Luxury

by On A Budget from Chicago, IL on Tue May 30 2006

I Test Drove several cars before I got to the Ford Focus. I didn't even want to test drive it, because I wasn't looking for what I considered to be an economy car. My car has leather interior, heated mirrors and seats, a 6 disc changer and mp3 player, and lots of other cool things all for under $20,000. I've had the car for about 2 years, and I don't have any complaints. This is an excellent vehicle if you like nice things, and you're on a budget.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Great awesome car

by Arriaga from 30011 on Sat May 06 2017

Loved this car for speed, durability, inexpensive fix and comfort. Love the fact that it wasn't a well all cars made by them do that kinda car

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best used car ever period

by Moe money from Philadelphia pa on Sat May 26 2018

Best used car for its simplicity cost of ownership and proven durability, a Massachusetts Lt governor had Collied his car a crown Vic against a brick wall @90 mph he survived with minor injuries

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I have owned.

by dpclub1 from Green Lane, PA on Mon Aug 06 2018

Fantastic. These crown Victoria police interceptors are the best. Super heavy duty, comfortable, economical, fast. The best car I have ever driven and owned and I have owned 447 vehicles over the past 55 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1