2019 Escape

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Escape

$13,496 - $37,912  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Escape

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

257 Reviews
93% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Escape?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

251 - 257 of 257 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new escape

by Quila from Boise, ID on Thu Jan 23 2020

Something just for me. Great gas mileage and looks great. Functional, love the adjustable all wheel drive, and the easy setup for the hands free phones.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just what I was looking for in a new Ford

by William from Clayton on Wed Jul 24 2019

I am enjoying it very much and it handles easily. There is plenty of room for my family. Gets good gas mileage and I love the push button for starting and stopping the motor.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by Wendy Escape from Schuylkill haven, PA on Tue Feb 11 2020

This car has everything that I wanted my new car to have, heated seats, remote start, back up camera, push button start. Very happy with my purchase and dealings with Manderbach Ford-Scott Winkleman salesman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

We are an Escape loving family

by Holly from SD on Fri Mar 06 2020

I have owned a 2001 2005 son is driving 2011 daughter is driving And now 2019 We love the size designs and basically everything about the Ford Escape! We are an Escape family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Focus to Escape

by Robert from Kalamazoo on Fri Mar 13 2020

After driving a 2013 Focus for over 100, 000 miles, it was nice to sit up higher in the Escape though I will certainly miss the 40+ mpg that the Focus achieved. The Escape is very comfortable and has more features than were offered on the Focus 7 years ago. We're definitely movin' on up!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Driving Car I ever had!

by campbell3369 from Sneads Ferry NC on Thu Mar 26 2020

I love the size of this car. It is perfect for my needs. It drives so good and is so reliable. I love the leather heated seats and the bluetooth.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My wife enjoys this SUV

by Jarhead66 from Texas on Fri Apr 24 2020

My wife chose this 2019 SUV, and she is the one that drives it. I did get to drive it once or twice, lol. It performs great and is pretty good on gas mileage. She loves it, that’s what counts.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Prev