2006 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2006 Ford F-150

$3,524 - $14,708  MSRP Range
2006 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

121 Reviews
87% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.4 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.4 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.3 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2006 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 121 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

cant go wrong with the Ford F150

by Mama_sophie from St Petersburg, Fl on Fri Jun 16 2017

Have owned the F150 in the past and happy to have own one again.This time I got the F150 Super Crew with lots of room for passengers and The bed is still roomy enough for hauling loads.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Attractive

by Maverick from Delaware,Ohio on Wed Aug 01 2018

It has a very smooth stable ride with excellent steering.Power,performance,and luxury are the main attributes of this vehicle.Very clean and has a lot of power.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great buy for the money!

by Oscar Montiel from Cicero, IL on Thu Jul 12 2018

The vehicle offers me a versatility that not many vehicles can offer. The room on the inside is more than substantial for 5 adults, as well as being a pick up which gives me the functionality I desired.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Quality Through and Through

by weston.hennings from Des Moines on Fri Jul 13 2018

Simply awesome vehicle. Decent power, fun to drive, and is very versatile. Besides a few development flaws just because of the year and make, I would recommend to anyone who wants a vehicle they can count on for all situations.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Truck, With One Caveat

by Scotticus from Austin, TX on Tue May 09 2006

You can't argue with the interior fit and finish of this particular truck - Ford did a good job designing it from top to bottom. It provides a smooth, quiet ride and plenty of towing/hauling capacity. I can, however, take issue with the F150's absolutely horrendous (even for a truck) gas mileage. With gas prices being what they are, this isn't a good thing. All in all, though, I'm very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Badass and luxurious at the same time

by BayAreaBiker on Mon Jul 09 2018

This truck is a beast, and the Harley Davidson motorcycle leather interior sets it over the top. Love the V8 engine, 300+ HP and 22? Alloy wheels really grab your attention.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good work truck

by pmnyc from valley stream, ny on Mon May 22 2017

it's the perfect truck for my needs, it's just enough to get my work done and i've had no issues with this truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Huge improvement over 2006 f150

by TexasMustang from DFW, TX on Tue Jun 06 2017

I replaced my 2006 Lariat with a 2017 XLT. The new one is much smoother over bumps and feels much more planted on corners. The cabin is much quieter at highway speed. The 2.7 engine is much more responsive and powerful compared to the 5.4 Great Truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable truck

by Ms from Des Moines, IA on Mon Nov 06 2017

This is our first Ford truck and this one was a great choice! We used to own Chevrolet but it had rust issues. This truck is reliable and trustworthy and would buy another Ford.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Family Hauler - believe it or not!?!?

by Ron Mexico from Atlanta, GA on Fri Aug 04 2006

I bought my 06 King Ranch in February of 2006. The castano leather is soft and durable - not that simulated leather stuff. I regularly take my wife and 3 kids ( 2 car seats) on trips both local and vacation style in it. I put a roll n' lock cover on the back of it, andI have a 6.5 foot long trunk that locks. I got a power sunroof and satellite radio as part of the factory package on this one. A truck witha sunroof?? Big fun. One issue - with about 1500 miles, a couple of fuel injectors went bad. The dealer fixed it with no problems, and the service guy told me that that happens to quite a few F150's. They only changed out the bad ones, and there has been no recall yet. Everybody loves my truck, including the dog!! I just wish I could get an F150 with the 6 liter diesel. I bought this truck because they stopped making the diesel excursion, and teh F250 would have been too much truck!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2006 Ford F-150


As a showcase for powertrain innovations, the 2006 F-150 Harley-Davidson breaks new ground with the availability of all-wheel-drive. That’s a first for any Ford pickup and another step in attracting active truckers in regions prone to inclement weather.

But the seventh edition of the alliance between Ford and Harley doesn’t push the styling envelope. The familiar deep black paint, large chrome wheels, orange graphics and leather/chrome interior trim returns. It’s a comfortable look and one that surely will appeal to Harley faithful. Maybe I’m getting a little jaded by the Harley-Davidson model, but finding aesthetic pleasure in another black-on-black truck is tough, especially when... Read More