2008 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2008 Ford F-150

$5,370 - $19,282  MSRP Range
2008 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.5 out of 5 stars

4.5

75 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.6 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2008 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 75 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck!

by nickohos from Jasper, IN on Thu Aug 31 2017

I purchased my 2008 F150 with just under 100,000 miles. I was apprehensive at first due to the mileage, but it was very reliable. I put around 75,000 additional miles on it after I purchased it and the only major problem was a minor transmission issue. My F150 was equipped with the 5.4 FlexFuel Triton engine. I had the spark plugs replaced and had heard many people were having issues with the plugs becoming stuck. No problems with the FlexFuel though. This was a great truck and I would recommend it to anyone considering purchasing one.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Half Ton On The Market

by grumpyguy from Utah on Mon Sep 17 2012

I have a number of friends that own a number of makes of trucks, and to no surprise to me, a good majority of them are slowly being convinced that the Ford F-150 is the way to go. Granted, you can't compare a gas motor to a diesel motor when it comes to power, but the few times a year that I pull anything larger than a couple four-wheelers, the power of the 5.4 liter is more than adequate and a heck of a lot cheaper to maintain. I bought this truck new in July '08 and have not regretted it at all. In fact, my son keeps asking when I'm going to get a new one so he can buy it from me. That's not going to happen, but I would be proud to take him out shopping to find his own treasure in a new-to-him F150.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Still best truck on the road

by Vette454 from Nevada on Thu Oct 08 2009

All the others aspire to be as good as the F-150. They have been copying Ford for years. I don't know why anyone would buy any of that foreign stuff. From the reports it looks like they are all falling apart after a few years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Won't be my last F-Truck

by Work hard and Play Harder from Hudson, Wi on Wed Oct 08 2008

I think the truck package is a great value. I compared GMC to Fords and could not get the same truck in a GMC. I went with a F-150 Lariat and have not looked back since. The handling is great and the feel of the truck is good. I enjoy driving my truck. And am planning on having a Ford truck the rest of my life.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE ONLY PICKUP

by HARD-DRIVER from IOWA on Wed Jan 07 2009

The most COMFORTABLE truck on the market. I have sat in Toyota and a Chevy and the seats are unbearable! This Truck for all it's power drives like a "Cadillac". Great interior design and plenty of power under the hood. Nice as a family vehicle on the highway or going across fields in 4 wheel drive to get that deer during hunting season I have recieved so many compliments on the looks and performance of this truck. Only problem that I found is the fan (heater) makes a little too much noise when on high.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome Truck

by Creativeksl from Cleveland on Mon Dec 12 2011

Cars.com helped me sort through all the dealerships out there and narrow it down to the truck I wanted. The links to see the carfaxs and set up a test drive made it a one stop shopping experience. I test drove several trucks until I found the one I wanted and then ultimately purchased it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MOST AMAZING TRUCK I HAVE EVER OWNED

by J. MENA from GRAND JUNCTION on Thu Sep 13 2018

fter driving the Pilot, Ridgeline, Highlander, Santa Fe, and several others, the Ford F-150 was by far the best value for my money. It is solidly built, quiet, and smooth. The ride is like a Lexus and it handles almost like a sedan. It's just the right size, has very comfortable seats and is loaded with technology!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-150

by F-150 from Kansas City, Kansas on Sat Feb 16 2008

The best pick-up on the road. Period. Wouldn't know what to do without one. Has best payload and best towing capacities. Now, who wants to argue with that. Ok it might not be the fastest but it is the best.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford F150 is as advertised

by 2K from Rochester, MN on Fri May 24 2013

I've been a Dodge truck guy since I was 18. Never had a thing against Ford, but now that I have my F150, there is nothing I don't like about it. Great truck!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

awseome ride!

by montana slim from tuscon, AZ on Fri Feb 01 2008

incredible handling and looks. i love the power and reliability. just an outstandind AMERICAN vehicle

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8