2010 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-150

$6,268 - $23,824  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

240 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

91 - 100 of 240 reviews

2 out of 5 stars

Worst car i've ever owned.

by Ed from Bakersfield, CA on Tue Jul 06 2010

I hate this truck. I made a terrible decision when I was buying it. It's just absolutely terrible in every aspect. Two of my other friends bought the Ram and Silverado. And they both say that they are great trucks. I frown every time I have to drive it. I would rather take the bus. It gets terrible fuel economy, and the engine could use ALOT more power. And that's with the 5.4L V8! I just absolutley hate this truck! You should not buy it. I wasted 40 grand on this junk!! That's my entire salary for the year. Don't make the same mistake I did.

1 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does not recommend this car!!

11 out of 72 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

f 150 is not good truck

by serge from quebec canada on Sun Jul 29 2012

consumption 16litre/100 my friend i have 2500hd as same consumption . don t change your plug 160000km on your triton 2000$ after change the plug lol. the second f150 and the last on. i don t recommand this truck better on dodge and gmc truck . more fuel efficiency on other brand.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 28 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Hail damage

by Nick from Littleton co on Mon Sep 18 2017

I had driven an hour and a half to look at this truck not knowing that it had really bad hail damage

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

exterior flaw

by les from kirbyville,tx. on Wed Jan 12 2011

There is no place for a front licence plate on the 2010 Harley Edtion Ford F-150 . Now I have to get some aftermarket holder screwed onto the front of this beautifull front end. I am not happy, Ford should fix this, but they won,t.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

2010 ford pick up

by average joe from wisconsin on Fri Jul 15 2011

I purchased a new 2010 f150 EXSTENDED CAB and within the first year I have noticed Excessive gaps in the seams of the bed that allow water to get in, if you don’t have a cap it won’t matter but I do. I contacted Ford and was told to put caulk in the gaps’ The driver’s door doesn’t close flush with the rear door, it sticks out. I went to three dealers and they all said there are no adjustments that the way they are. I had water leaking into the cab from the serious radio antenna that has a service bulletin on it from ford. Yes they fixed it but it took two trips to the dealer to do it. Today I opened the door and a rubber piece fell off from inside the door jam, it was attached with two sided tape, another trip to the dealer.

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does not recommend this car!!

0 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

beautiful f150

by j from Tyrone, PA on Fri Dec 20 2019

the price was more than i would’ve liked to pay for a truck that old. but it is in excellent shape, body and frame. i gave the reliability 4 stars only because i’ve only had the truck for a day but it’s been great so far.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I hope the bank say's yes to the deal

by Happy Rick from Jackson Mi on Sat Dec 07 2019

the truck is beautiful , well maintained and fully cleaned and detailed including the engine / under the hood. carfax and maintenance records where shared with me, I was impressed, helped my buying decision.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A lot nicer than GM trucks

by rick b. PLATIUM F150 4X4 from GA on Sun Dec 30 2012

Built better than GM trucks I have had chevy gmc and dodge GM products are the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! More problems all through the TRUCKS than any of the others. By a Ford or Dodge or go inport trucks.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

useful for what i need it for

by rashaunj from Hazlet nj on Wed Nov 22 2017

need a truck like it when i saw it so made sure that i brought it, has 4wheel drive handle not electric switch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great ride

by Batman from Loris sc on Thu Mar 16 2017

Got all the options in a lariat. Great vehicle. 5.4 engine. Great power and comfort. Rides great. I love this truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2010 Ford F-150


When the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor was first unveiled in 2008, auto enthusiasts of all stripes were stopped in their tracks by the sheer outrageousness of Ford’s off-road pickup truck. There has never been a factory-offered high-performance car or truck engineered to travel at speeds up to 100 mph in places where little more than rocks and sand are the only sources of traction. After several turns behind the wheel of the 5.4-liter V-8 model, we were shocked and awed by how well the Raptor fulfilled Ford’s go-fast-in-the-dirt and air-catching promises.

But suddenly, the original Raptor is a base-model truck. A new 6.2-liter V-8 Raptor has arrived with the most powerful engine available in... Read More