2010 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2010 Ford F-150

$6,268 - $23,824  MSRP Range
2010 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

240 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.5 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.6 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2010 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

81 - 90 of 240 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT F150

by chris(: from Nashville Tennessee on Mon Jul 12 2010

i love the truck! it is very reliable! and is good in 4wd!!!!!!!! i think that i would buy one for my whole family if i could.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

7 years and hardly a problem

by Jagz on Fri Jan 05 2018

Great Truck. Used it to travel cross country with wife and two big dogs several times. Pulled 21' boat and 26ft TT.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Dealer

by Truck Fan from Kansas City, MO on Sat Mar 15 2014

Dealership is very efficient and easy to deal with. Great Experience. Comfortable test drive. No pressure sales. Truck was in awesome shape. no complaints.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awsome Truck for the $$$$

by Ford F150 SuperCrew 4x4 4.6 3v from Geneva IL on Fri Sep 17 2010

Purchased a 2010 F150 Super crew Cab 4x4 with the 4.6 292 HP wanted the mileage and didn'y need the torque as I is a commuter truck / Fun TRuck I love it look at Dodge and Chevy ( been a Chevy Guy all My life) until now the Ford was a better over all truck the mileage I averageing 17.5 to 18 around. I put on 23000 miles in 6 months traveling and I all I can ask for the truck get looks and people love my truck. Buying another 2010 before end of year sale

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE BEST FORD F-150 I OWN

by SUNSHINE from MATHIAS WEST VIRGINIA on Sat Aug 21 2010

It gets good gas mileage and it towing is better than my 2006 Ford F-150. The fuel tank size is outstanding. Very roomy in back seats . I like the power of the 4.6 litre 3 valve Engine .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The best decision I ever made!

by Mike from Denham Springs on Mon Feb 24 2014

I love my new truck! Have to say Saia car Consultants were the best people I ever dealt with! I highly recommend them! Blake is a super guy as well as all the guys that helped Friday evening! I will send everyone I know to Saia! Awesome people that sell awesome vehicles!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Dependable, comfortable ride

by Marshall71 from Richmond, VA on Thu Aug 02 2018

Should go the distance and get the job done. Can't go wrong with a Ford truck! Nice color and comfortable ride. Good color, large bed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

SVT Raptor

by dingodick from Avon, IN on Mon Dec 13 2010

This is the most serious vehicle I have ever purchased. 411hp 4X4 beast. All my dreams in one truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F-150

by BlueChip from Camarillo, CA on Wed Apr 21 2010

Excellent used truck. I recommend the Crew Cab over any other body choice. Cars.com also helped in my negotiation process by giving me the knowledge of what similar cars where purchased for.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

2010 leaking piece of junk

by Sean from New Jersey on Sun May 19 2013

I bought my 2010 F150 brand new. I loved it until it had leaked water from the third brake light and body seam. The truck was not driven for three weeks and grew mold inside. I brought it to the dealer to have it fixed under warenty. After 3 vists and told they would do nothing about the mold and smell I had to go to the BBB now it has been there three months with no satisfaction so far. Well long story short Ford does not stand behind warrenty. It has ben such a hastle I would never buy another Ford anything. Also you can not find anyone in ford that will help you no responce from them at all. 6 months to repair your truck not exceptible. Beware.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2010 Ford F-150


When the Ford F-150 SVT Raptor was first unveiled in 2008, auto enthusiasts of all stripes were stopped in their tracks by the sheer outrageousness of Ford’s off-road pickup truck. There has never been a factory-offered high-performance car or truck engineered to travel at speeds up to 100 mph in places where little more than rocks and sand are the only sources of traction. After several turns behind the wheel of the 5.4-liter V-8 model, we were shocked and awed by how well the Raptor fulfilled Ford’s go-fast-in-the-dirt and air-catching promises.

But suddenly, the original Raptor is a base-model truck. A new 6.2-liter V-8 Raptor has arrived with the most powerful engine available in... Read More