NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$28,155 - $70,560  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

199 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned!

by Bowhunter from Battle Creek, Michigan on Sat Feb 09 2019

A superb truck with great looks, excellent fuel mileage and outstanding power. Only negative I have found is the navigation search feature. Fails to find many popular businesses, unless you type in the address. Definitely could use a software update for its points of interest library. The power and gas mileage are excellent for a full size 4 door pickup. Highly recommend the intelligent access system and led headlights that come on the lariat and other high end models. Only reliability issue has been with the navigation's search software and lack of Points of Interest. As an example, punch in or ask for travel agencies and you will get a list of gas stations and truck stops, instead of any actual travel agencies. Ask for certain local businesses by name that have been around for 30 years and it will fail to bring them up in a search. Type in an actual address and it navigates flawlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

metwuck

by Wayne @ metwuck from Lima, OH on Sat Apr 06 2019

So happy to be back in a F150! I love this truck as I have loved every other one I have owned! Great engine (2.7 eco). Have never had an engine with so much power that still gets 20+ mpg!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love My Raptor!

by Russ from Flagstaff on Thu Dec 27 2018

I've owned three Raptors and they keep getting better. The 2019 with electronic shocks is truly a big improvement over the previous Raptor which was already vastly better than any pickup I've owned. I still use a diesel for heavy towing but love my Raptors for everything else.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Off-roading

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm new to Ford but I really love this vehicle

by Mojave from Denton, Texas on Fri Apr 19 2019

This vehicle has everything I was looking for. It looks great has more room than I would've imagined and my gas mileage is awesome! Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Burns oil but they don't know why

by Newmzedo from Phoenix, NY on Tue Nov 12 2019

My brand new Ford F 150 is losing oil, and they do not know where or why. Fords solution, keep driving it and every 500 miles come in and we will see how much oil your losing and refill it (at my expense of course. This is not normal, but because the computer can not tell them what is going on or why they can not fix it. Unless there is a recall, I basically hve to DEAL WITH IT. By the way, I bought this lovely oil burner at Burdick Ford in Central Square, NY. Sooooo. until something burns up or blows up or there is a recall nothing will be done it is mine to deal with it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it! Great truck!

by Gerald from OsseoMI, on Wed Apr 03 2019

2.7 litre twin turbo has some get up and go!!! For a little v6 this baby hauls the mail! Truck rides great, very smooth. Good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back in the saddle after 7years.

by Builder106 from Michigan on Fri Jun 14 2019

Had the truck for about 3 weeks. After not having a truck for years, I have found they certainly have changed! The truck is a rocket, rides like a Cadillac . Navigation, heated seats, power pedals...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed

by Joeski from Erie pa on Sun Aug 04 2019

Meets all my needs and then some. Has 6 1/2 ft cargo bed, sporty interior w/floor shifter, 2.7 turbo engine and great appearance with the Magma Red exterior and styling, and great ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second F-150 owned

by F150lover from Westfield, ma on Tue Sep 03 2019

Our F 150 3.5 eco boost is such a great truck. I love how powerful and peppy this truck is while offering comfort and luxury inside. It is great in the snow and love the tow package.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Perfect for towing and 15 mpg.

by Poppy from OHIO on Tue Oct 01 2019

This F 150 Power Stroke is perfect for towing my 4000lb RV trailer. This was the primary reason for buying this model and I am completely satisfied with its towing performance. The 10 speed trans and Diesel engine pull this weight with ease and the fuel mileage is very satisfactory. Overall I am very pleased with this F 150 compared to the Chevy/GMC I owned in the past.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20