2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$10,371 - $87,436  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

388 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 388 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

metwuck

by Wayne @ metwuck from Lima, OH on Sat Apr 06 2019

So happy to be back in a F150! I love this truck as I have loved every other one I have owned! Great engine (2.7 eco). Have never had an engine with so much power that still gets 20+ mpg!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

18 out of 18 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I've ever owned!

by Bowhunter from Battle Creek, Michigan on Sat Feb 09 2019

A superb truck with great looks, excellent fuel mileage and outstanding power. Only negative I have found is the navigation search feature. Fails to find many popular businesses, unless you type in the address. Definitely could use a software update for its points of interest library. The power and gas mileage are excellent for a full size 4 door pickup. Highly recommend the intelligent access system and led headlights that come on the lariat and other high end models. Only reliability issue has been with the navigation's search software and lack of Points of Interest. As an example, punch in or ask for travel agencies and you will get a list of gas stations and truck stops, instead of any actual travel agencies. Ask for certain local businesses by name that have been around for 30 years and it will fail to bring them up in a search. Type in an actual address and it navigates flawlessly.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck I've Ever Owned

by over7par from Nashville, TN on Mon Oct 14 2019

I've been in the market for a truck for about six months now and really did a lot of research and took my time with my purchase. I test drove all the 2019 full size, crew cab versions of each brand and the Ford F-150 was my favorite hands down. It's a beautiful looking machine and the 5.0 V-8 has all the horsepower and towing ability I'd need. Add in the comfort and room the inside has and I never want to get out of it. It's the best bang for the buck truck and I couldn't be happier.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it! Great truck!

by Gerald from OsseoMI, on Wed Apr 03 2019

2.7 litre twin turbo has some get up and go!!! For a little v6 this baby hauls the mail! Truck rides great, very smooth. Good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Back in the saddle after 7years.

by Builder106 from Michigan on Fri Jun 14 2019

Had the truck for about 3 weeks. After not having a truck for years, I have found they certainly have changed! The truck is a rocket, rides like a Cadillac . Navigation, heated seats, power pedals...

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME

by maddog from houston on Fri Aug 30 2019

truck exceeds all my expectations-at 55-30mpg-at65-28mpg!!incredible-bought 2.7 ecoboost--everything 5 star-way better value than chev or ram! BEST EVER!! what a truck-luv everything! go ford!right on!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd F-150 leased, love them.

by F-150 Sport all the way from Warren, MI on Wed Sep 18 2019

I love my new F-150, first time with the 2.7L Eco Boost engine, but I think I'm going to like it. I've always had the 5.0L engine because I liked the way it sounded, but this 2.7L has a lot of Pep in it's step. I like the interior because it is stylish and all the controls are in the right place.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Truck for the money

by DanLiariat from Little falls Nj on Tue Jun 04 2019

The F150 lariat very well-designed rear leg room is amazing, safety features are beyond my expectations, instrument Panel very functional and easy to use, The 2.7 L engine is a perfect fit for the truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great features

by Almanzo from BURLINGTON on Wed Jan 01 2020

So far a huge improvement over the 2018 model that spent half of its road life in the repair shop and needed 2 engine tear downs with no resolution.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

F150 Platinum Best-in-class, great all around

by Mark 95Bravo from Bloomfield Hills, MI on Thu Nov 07 2019

This truck meets all my requirements and is richly appointed, good gas mileage and great to drive. this is my 3rd F150 and when compared to the RAM, Denali and Trunda their features were not enough to get me to switch.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 39