2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

21 - 30 of 394 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

First Ford I’ve owned.

by ckaiser from Evansville, In on Wed Jan 01 2020

I enjoy the ride in my new F150 but had issues with the dash being warped. Ford replaced the dash but it continued to rattle. Dealer found a replacement truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only 30 days into it, enjoyable so far.

by Don S from Cincinnati on Mon May 18 2020

I hope the vehicle is more reliable than the Dealership employees I've been exposed to so far. It does have the power to fit my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable vehicle I've owned

by Trooper2531 from Oklahoma City, OK on Sun Jul 12 2020

The truck meets all my needs, reliability, cab room, and fuel economy. Its sporty when i want it to be. I really like the way it handles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A few problems with hill decent control and abs.

by Sylvain from New Brunswick Canada on Sun Feb 02 2020

I like the pickup, but right from the start I got some issues with the hill decent control, I been 5 time in 5000km for the same problem! They solve the issue by replacing the wire harness after waiting 4 weeks for the parts. The 2.7 ecoboost is very good on fuel for the size of that vehicle. Overall that truck is still good so far....MTF....

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

quickest quietest truck i have ever owned

by resort owner from backus mn on Sat Apr 25 2020

love the 2019 f150 xlt nav. 2.7 eco. is quick gets 25-26 mpg at 60 miles per hour, comfortable seats 10 speed trans is smooth shifting, only time I notice anything is slowing down turning corners, super cab has more room than a Toyota Tacoma 4 door in back seat.i was going to purchase a Toyota but ford had better truck same money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My second "new" truck I have ever purchased, wow!

by Bill, retired farmer from Mandan, ND on Thu Jul 18 2019

My truck looks very sharp, has a lot of room with the supercrew cab. Has many new features, and two features especially my wife and I are excited to have are the electric fold mirrors and the tail gate step. Our house garage doors are only 9' so the folding mirrors is great. I am 80 and my wife is 76, so the tail gate step is something we both wanted. Plan to enjoy this vehicle for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful design excellent workmanship

by Fordfan from Avinger Texas on Wed Mar 18 2020

Great room wonderful design package. Exceeds expectations. The color is beautiful. I am amazed at the leg room in the backseat. The ride is itself is like being in a luxurious car and not a 4-wheel drive truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for my buck.

by Dannie B. from Yukon on Tue Mar 17 2020

This pickup is what I was looking for. The dealer had already done the modifications that I was looking for like tinted windows, wheels and tires.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck.

by Jarhead66 from Texas on Fri Apr 24 2020

This vehicle has met all my expectations and more. Love the room in the backseat area. When you fold the seats up, you a have so much room and storage. Love the 3.5 twin turbo engine, will truly surprise you at the rapid pickup. The truck gets good gas mileage. The last trip I took, I got 25 mpg, I gotten even better on some short trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Too early to tell

by Joel from Green River, Wyoming on Mon May 11 2020

So far so good. We took it to the lake and got into some rough roads. It performed very well. It is a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com