2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

31 - 40 of 394 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Too early to tell

by Joel from Green River, Wyoming on Mon May 11 2020

So far so good. We took it to the lake and got into some rough roads. It performed very well. It is a great truck.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck.

by Jarhead66 from Texas on Fri Apr 24 2020

This vehicle has met all my expectations and more. Love the room in the backseat area. When you fold the seats up, you a have so much room and storage. Love the 3.5 twin turbo engine, will truly surprise you at the rapid pickup. The truck gets good gas mileage. The last trip I took, I got 25 mpg, I gotten even better on some short trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Only 30 days into it, enjoyable so far.

by Don S from Cincinnati on Mon May 18 2020

I hope the vehicle is more reliable than the Dealership employees I've been exposed to so far. It does have the power to fit my needs.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have had.

by HiRocky from SW Mo on Fri Nov 16 2018

Solid, quiet ride. Best handling. Most comfortable. Electronics are the easiest to use. Back up camera is the best of any we have had. Spray on bed liner is great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck

by James44 from Venedocia, Ohio on Thu Mar 07 2019

The v6 engine and 10 speed transmission drive just as good as the v8 and 6 speed transmission I traded in. The seats seem more comfortable than my old truck. Love driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Will not buy another ford

by Ford fever from Ishpeming michigan on Wed Oct 16 2019

2019 ford xlt with 5.0 v8. Nice looking truck, ride is smooth. However the engine is going through excessive oil consumption, one and a half quarts per thousand miles. Extremely disappointed with the quality.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good but haven’t owned long

by TruckFann from Albany, NY on Wed Sep 18 2019

First time with a Ford F-150. Previously owned a Toyota Tundra. A bit Leary if American vehicles because I’m a die hard TOYOTA fan. Love the exterior styling and can’t deny that you get more for your money (on average) with American than Japanese. I have a 2019 STX model and the intermediate equipment package level that comes with it is nice. Doesn’t have all the bells and whistles but Just enough features to satisfy you. Compared to the F-150’s of the past I’ve seen, the interior is a bit dated and due for an overhaul. However I will say it’s laid out nice and works well. I like the Eco Boost engine (I have 2.7L V6 with 10-spd Transmission. I’ve only owned it for a month and a half and I must say I like the truck but have had two issues. Water was leaking into the passenger side floor board behind the panels of the truck and underneath the carpet so you couldn’t see it. Only found out by feeling the carpet one day after vacuuming it. Anyways been to the dealer twice waiting for them to stop the water leaking. So I’m pretty bummed about the quality right off the bat. I researched it and it has something to do with the evac tube from the AC condesor. They had to pull the dash and get behind the firewall. Just hope they reassembly everything right when work is done.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm new to Ford but I really love this vehicle

by Mojave from Denton, Texas on Fri Apr 19 2019

This vehicle has everything I was looking for. It looks great has more room than I would've imagined and my gas mileage is awesome! Love it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New F150 purchase

by RGM “retired” from Rural Minnesota on Thu Apr 11 2019

I like everything I’ve experienced with this pickup so far. I chose the F 150 primarily for the aluminum body and V 8 engine and transmission design. The design and function of all the numerous accessories and interior design makes driving a truly great experience.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Burns oil but they don't know why

by Newmzedo from Phoenix, NY on Tue Nov 12 2019

My brand new Ford F 150 is losing oil, and they do not know where or why. Fords solution, keep driving it and every 500 miles come in and we will see how much oil your losing and refill it (at my expense of course. This is not normal, but because the computer can not tell them what is going on or why they can not fix it. Unless there is a recall, I basically hve to DEAL WITH IT. By the way, I bought this lovely oil burner at Burdick Ford in Central Square, NY. Sooooo. until something burns up or blows up or there is a recall nothing will be done it is mine to deal with it.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
2 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

22 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com