2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

51 - 60 of 394 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle Investment That I ever made

by Frank Mac from Bristol Connecticut on Fri Jan 18 2019

This vehicle is superior in all facets from design to comfort, has exceeded my expectations , has to be seen and driven to really experience the complete impact

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Second F-150 owned

by F150lover from Westfield, ma on Tue Sep 03 2019

Our F 150 3.5 eco boost is such a great truck. I love how powerful and peppy this truck is while offering comfort and luxury inside. It is great in the snow and love the tow package.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome vehicle

by Punkin from Sun city, Az on Tue Jan 08 2019

My favorite truck so far, I have had older F150’s and cars. My favorite vehicle it has style and power all combined together. The comfort is awesome in front seats as well as back seats!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Really impressed

by Joeski from Erie pa on Sun Aug 04 2019

Meets all my needs and then some. Has 6 1/2 ft cargo bed, sporty interior w/floor shifter, 2.7 turbo engine and great appearance with the Magma Red exterior and styling, and great ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

This truck has MAJOR electrical ISSUES.

by Fordbites from Queensbury,NY on Tue Jul 09 2019

I purchased a 2019 King Ranch loaded. I’ve been in the shop every week to have diagnostics and reprogramming done. I.e. Radio comes on full volume had to just shut truck off. Have been told Fords don’t work with I phones!! Collision sensor came on with no one in front of me at 45 mph. Hood open light came on had to replace. I’ve been in charge of fleets of cars and trucks and this has been the worst vehicle I’ve ever owned. My 2015 Toyota Tundra was a dream with phone compatibility and NO electrical or mechanical problems! The lies and deceit from the dealer on this $75k King Ranch makes me sick. IT SUCKS

1 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

29 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Piece of junk. Ecoboost is awful

by Rc from Richmond mi on Fri Jul 26 2019

3.5 Ecoboost stretched timing chain at 57000. Ford still has not got these right. Needs major engine work and dealer is backed up 3 months trying to fix other major Ecoboost issues. Engineers for ford should be fired for this garbage. 7 years and can’t get it right

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

19 out of 24 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck you can buy!

by JLPZ104 from Wolcott, CT on Tue Apr 30 2019

I purchased a 2019 F150 STX 4x4 extended cab with the 2.7L twin turbo V6.... I test drove every truck out there and none of them compared to the F150. The truck has so much power, is great on gas, has plenty of interior room, it's incredibly comfortable, it rides very well and it just looks awesome. I shopped around for about 8 months and got a very good deal on it. I average about 24 mpg on the highway doing 80mph and around 18 mpg doing city driving. I didn't understand why the F150 was the best selling vehicle in over 44 year's but now I do. It really is an amazing truck with a ton of features that the other truck brands can not compete with. I love my truck and reccomend Fords F150 to anyone looking for a new vehicle. They can be pricey but you get what you pay for and if your good you can negotiate a much better deal like I did.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned

by Tim F-150 from DALLAS, TX on Sat Apr 27 2019

The F-150 Limited is a beast. The 450 HP Raptor engine is a monster when you lean into the pedal. The adaptive cruise control is the single most astonishing and useful invention on a vehicle that I now can’t live without it. I drove from North Dallas to middle of Austin using it, and only put my foot on the gas pedal a few times: the truck almost drives itself. Leather seats, lane assist, navigation, self-parking, and the truck looks amazing.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

2019 F150

by Tdriver from Austin on Thu Apr 04 2019

Looks nice. Runs smoothly. Some noise under the hood when driving at low speed. MPG is not as high as advertised. Seat is comfortable. EB engine has decent power.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Buyer BewareParking Lot Hit Totaled Aluminum Truck

by Crash2019 from Brentwood TN on Thu Oct 31 2019

Got hit between the doors in a Parking Lot and the Aluminum Floorboard buckled and the truck was totaled. Ford Motors took 32 days to determine they couldn't fix it after originally estimating the cost at $3,900.00 to replace the doors . Any other truck would have been repaired. I called Ford Motor Corporation and asked if they would offer me a free "Extended Warranty" to sway me into buying another Aluminum Truck. (Probably would never have to use, so effectively it wouldn't cost them a dime) and they refused to offer anything to put back in another "Aluminum Truck". The sad part is loved my truck but even after Insurance I'm out $20,000.00 getting a new truck. Guess I'll be looking at Rams.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com