2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 394 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Not happy at all

by Joe from North Dakota on Tue Jan 01 2019

Not happy, had 2 weeks rack and pinion goes out shop says, dealer won’t respond, contacted Ford haven’t got a response, pretty devastated 75k dollar truck and broke, brand new 2019, unimpressed

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

25 out of 36 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Dont buy

by Not happy from De on Mon Oct 07 2019

Took the to ford dealership for every service and complain that it had a dry start ford said this happened now and again now at 61000 miles engine light comes on took-it back to the dealership phasers and solinoid gone $2000 not covered under warranty took it for a second opinion the problem was caused by the dry starting called ford again would not cover anything word of warning done buy one after being a ford person for thirty year I am done with them

4 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
1 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

8 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I’m in love with my F-150. Such an Awesome truck

by Johnny from FL on Sun Feb 10 2019

I just recently traded in a 16’ fusion which was an amazing vehicle for the span we owned it not a lick of problems in the last 3 years. Since being in the driver seat of my truck it’s no wonder why f159 is America’s best truck on the road! I have owned ram trucks had family owned chevys but nothing beats old the fomoco f150! You have to drive one to understand what I’m saying. So smooth quiet and comfortable and plenty of power to back it up with the 3.5 eco boost power plant. I haven’t found one thing that I didn’t love about it. Everything was well thought out and placed exactly where it needs to be! This truck is the best 1/2 ton pickup..

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great truck so far

by Phil E from Ypsilanti on Fri Feb 22 2019

I was looking for a half ton truck that could tow our 32ft camper and the F-150 fit the bill. Am looking forward to pulling the camper this summer!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by satisfied customer from michigan on Wed Sep 11 2019

room, towing capacity, mileage, color, features, tow package, crew cab, Ford pass, added features, floor mats, love the Pure Michigan package with the leather seats

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Unique Ford Fx4 F-150 Crew Cab

by Fastestinthewest from Bedford, Texas on Thu Jul 18 2019

Ford is equipped with a 3.5 Ecoboost that has a switch I can turn it off. Big 36 gallon gas tank lets me go and go. Great value for the deal I made.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best truck I have ever owned!

by COD from Petaluma, CA on Fri Apr 03 2020

This is an unbelievable truck for the price of a raptor. Same engine! Great value way more luxurious inside. Great for family off-roading, long trips and overall comfort is Unparallel.Unparallel

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

First full sized truck. Happy with it so far.

by Mnewbill from Humboldt on Tue Apr 09 2019

This truck is fast. Enjoy the v8. Lots of room inside the crew cab. Like the auto diming lights but they are not as bright as I would expect. Aftermarket will fix that. Hate the auto shutoff that you have to reset each time you start it if you don't want it to shut off at each light. Think the exhaust should be louder. Overall good truck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Put this new vehicle in the shop four x same prob

by Tom from Anadarko oklahoma on Fri May 22 2020

Would not recommend echo booster engines I have nothing but problems since bought it new It has 8,000 miles on it edit for eight months been in the shop four times same problem unable to fix it right

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Love this new vehicle but............

by Dan from Bethalto IL on Tue Dec 31 2019

Sadly we didn’t have our truck for 24 hours and one of the headlights went out. Taking it in to be repaired tomorrow. Hope it’s a simple fix.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com