2019 F-150

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford F-150

#1 Most Popular Truck
$21,487 - $56,983  MSRP Range
2019 Ford F-150

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

394 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.9 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford F-150?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

71 - 80 of 394 reviews

1 out of 5 stars

Put this new vehicle in the shop four x same prob

by Tom from Anadarko oklahoma on Fri May 22 2020

Would not recommend echo booster engines I have nothing but problems since bought it new It has 8,000 miles on it edit for eight months been in the shop four times same problem unable to fix it right

2 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst vehicle I've ever owned.

by Papac0rn from Fort Wayne, Indiana on Wed Jan 01 2020

I've been through four f150s though the years and just trade my 5 month old 2019 King Ranch for a Ram Laramie quad cab night edition. The KR was the worst Ford I've ever purchased. I had numerous paint flaws, debris, drips and the final straw was the start of the roof paint bubbling off. Ford and my dealer repainted a third of my vehicle twice assuring me a factory finish. Unfortunately it was Ruby Red mettalic and never matched. I escalated to Ford and the dealer even documented 14 pages of paint flaws and all I got was we will repaint it again. The dealer told me to fix it right the whole truck would need repainted. Ford wouldn't budge on a new vehicle and asked me to give them another $7200 if I wanted another KR. I drove my first Ram on Monday and was hooked.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
2 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

NICE TRUCK. NO PROBLEMS TOWING BOAT

by Tom from DE PERE, WI on Sun Apr 28 2019

TRADED IN CHEVY SILVERADO FOR FORD F150. HANDLES VERY GOOD. THE BACK UP CAMERA IS ALSO VERY HELPFUL FOR WHEN BACKING DOWN A RAMP. RELIABLE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Nice Truck

by LJF from Tucson, AZ on Fri Nov 29 2019

I am pleased with the safety and roominess of my F150 Supercrew cab. It is not as fancy as the Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited I had prior, but it has a great deal more rear seat and leg room, and it is a much safer rated vehicle. It feels good to drive, a bit more challenging to park, but the rear camera helps with that.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Not an improvement over 2012 to 14 platform

by Donnie D from Modesto on Tue Dec 24 2019

Owned a 2014 F150 with many creature comforts or bells and whistles. 5.0 V8. Teat drove the Ranger the v6 EcoBoost and the 5.0 for 2019. Must say interior still the same, any extras that used to be added to the xlt in 12 to 14 not there anymore nor available. You have to move up to a Lariat minimal now. No leather all vehicles have the auto stop start feature (future starter solenoid issues) interior and center stack still boring and small in the F150s. Driver seats still comfortable. Sales man suggested i just roll with tbe regular xlt abd pay about 1500 cash later for leather seats more for a remote start. I looked at many, my 2014 was very comfortable lived the way it drove i miss it. But wasnt impressed with 2019 what you get for the price and dont want to spend 75 thousand for a King Ranch or Platinum. Found much more in other brands. Still f150s still have the best most comfortable driver seats. Friends dislike their 2018s wouldnt even look at the 2019s. Step it up ford or lose more customers to the Ram or GMC. For the price I wouldnt recommend. If you want a basic truck then yes. Overpriced otherwise

2 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
1 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

F150 Burns Oil

by George Automotive Engineer from Starkville, ms on Fri Oct 02 2020

The F150 V8 5.0L burns excessive amounts of oil. Ford answer to this is to put in a 2 quart dip stick as opposed to standard 1 quart. This allows them to confuse their own and other mechanics, preventing a recall. Do not buy ford products.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

3 out of 5 stars

Xlt 150 fx 4 crew cab

by Kim from Ca on Tue Dec 03 2019

Very fast average around 19 miles per gallon . It should have more technology and safety features in it for the price that we pay compared to Dodge the exterior of the Ford is much stronger built but the interior is like a wagon compared to a luxury vehicle if you are looking at new trucks be sure to look at the Dodge first and check it out I kind of wish I did

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Worst Vehicle

by DMcKinley from Stafford, Va on Mon May 18 2020

I’ve had the ownership of the vehicle for one week, and have been able to drive the vehicle for less than one hour due to manufacturing issues.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Nice vehicle

by Hillbilly Joe from New Ellenton, SC on Wed Mar 06 2019

Nice vehicle, BUT, navigation system is NOT up to date. “Was told, don’t know when next update will be available.” Not good for consumer. Navigation system has several incorrect street names that were changed over a year ago In the area I live

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Most unreliable truck I've ever owned

by Jeff from Oregon on Sat Nov 16 2019

I have a 2007 Ford f150 FX4. I am not happy at all. I spend more money now than my payments were trying to keep this thing running I will never buy a fix or repair daily again. Ford tough my xxx they build their parts to fail after a hundred and fifty thousand miles.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
1 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com