2018 Fusion

Consumer Reviews

2018 Ford Fusion

$22,215 - $38,990  MSRP Range
2018 Ford Fusion

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

85 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.9 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Ford Fusion?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 85 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Ford Fusion: Comfortable and Best Value

by Arthi on Sun Dec 10 2017

This is car is great. It has enough space in the back seat for all of my 3 children, one of which is 6ft. The driving experience is great. The turn circle is perfect to make U-turns. It accelerates like a 6-8 cylinder. The safety features are great. Incoming text messages are read to you. You can manipulate the radio setup from the steering wheel. I am very happy with this vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Overall the best car I?ve ever owned

by Prlatino112 from Jersey City, NJ on Mon Jan 15 2018

Economic, sleek, reliable, modern, affordable, fast, stylish, very comfortable, spacious and overall the best!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

First Brand New car ever

by Joe from Beavercreek Ohio on Mon Aug 06 2018

The car gets 31mpg average with both Highway and around town driving. No turbo charge just a regular I4. So far everything about it is very good. Comfort, handling, interior and exterior elements. I would recommend a Fusion to even the die hard foreign car drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love it

by ohsox04 from burlington vt on Tue Jun 12 2018

The style and comfort are similar, if not better than most of the imports that I test drove, and at a much better price. The performance is all there too. I couldn't be happier with my Fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My favorite car yet

by Tlscott32 from Toledo, ohio on Mon Jun 18 2018

I have never been more pleased with a car. This is my third ford fusion and they are the best cars. Comfortable and reliable cars.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The Ford Fusion is an Awesome Car

by Raul G Ranger Fan from Bedford TX on Mon Feb 05 2018

We are very pleased with the 2018 Ford Fusion. Many improvements have been made to the amenities inside this car. The ride is smooth and quiet.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car!

by AMS from Kalamazoo, MI on Sat Mar 31 2018

This car is easily accessible and has tons of features to make it easy for music, travel, and phone use while being safe on the road. Great gas mileage and great get up.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable car

by dieckmanandrew on Mon Jul 30 2018

I've owned this car for a little over 6mths with no issues. This is my second Ford Fusion that I have owned. It's very reliable, great gas mileage, handles great, and is very stylish looking.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I am in love with my car!

by Thankful Heart from NORTH LAS VEGAS on Fri Oct 13 2017

From the moment I 1st sat in the car, turn the key, in drove for a short 2 miles, I knew this would be my car. I have now had it for one month and I drive an average of 14 to 30 Miles per day. I filled it up for the 1st time in the month with the gauge at about a quarter tank remaining. I have paid a full $19 for gas this month. Unbelievable! Frequently when I turn the car off it says that I am actually getting between 50 and 60 miles per gallon. I am a careful driver and I do not drive freeway ; however, it has actually been fun to drive this car and not watched the gas gauge plunge. As far as the comfort of the car, it is quiet, rides nicely, and with me being 5' 3 it fits me well. The lumbar support is a really nice touch. The dash and controls are stylish and the upholstery is easy to maintain, and attractive. Wonderful stereo sound, Bluetooth works well; The rear camera and sensors are something that I never thought I would want; however, now I can not imagine being without them. With the subscription to the Ford owner Website, I can do a remote systems analysis on my car any time. It gives me such a sense of comfort, security, and wellbeing. I just completely love this car !

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2018 fusion sport

by ChaddyT from Sylvan lake on Mon Mar 26 2018

Love this car, having 325 horsepower ready and willing at anytime is great for me personally. The creature comforts are amazing on this car as well! I would highly recommend this car to anyone considering a fusion.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9