2013 Civic

Consumer Reviews

2013 Honda Civic

$8,150 - $16,558  MSRP Range
2013 Honda Civic

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

280 Reviews
94% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.5 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.5 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2013 Honda Civic?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

61 - 70 of 280 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Buying Experience

by Larry D from Kinston, N.C. on Mon Apr 29 2013

I bought a 2013 Honda Civic EX coupe from Pecheles Honda in New Bern, N.C. The sales person was extremely knowledgeable about the car and very courteous. I think it is a great car and although not as powerful as the SI which I tried out it still has enough power for me. I think the styling is great inside and out.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for the buck under $25k

by SI driver from CO on Fri Oct 18 2013

Outstanding performance value for the dollar. Nothing touches it for style, performance and value anywhere near its price. Other car is a 2013 Corvette, so I'm not easily impressed, but the SI coupe has it all. And the exhaust note is fantastic for a 4 cylinder. Great mileage, all weather driving capability and an engine that loves to rev with the DOHC I-VTEC engine. Highly recommend it to anyone that wants a true performance car, that is also very practical, for not a lot of money. Black coupe, with the great alloy wheels, also looks fantastic and a great looking interior.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most efficient car I have owned

by Diana on Mon Jul 30 2018

This car has many features that I love...plenty of leg room...comfortable seats, smooth ride, good on gas, good reputation and plenty of trunk space....the phone features are wonderful as well as the stereo system! Love this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very nice car

by new honda civic owner from Logansport, IN on Sun Jul 20 2014

I bought 2013 honda civic coupe. Had 32 miles. Still on showroom floor and paid 3000 less than worth. It is comfortable and have plenty of room for my needs. Have room for grandchildren.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

CIVIC PERFORMANCE

by Abbas from Jacksonville, Florida on Sat Feb 15 2014

A nice car with low over the pocket from fuel perspective. Overall a nice option and adds value for money. Just curious about a clicky noise each time i'm moving from Parking from drive and approaching 33mph, and as soon as transmission changes, there is click sound. Honda says it is a characteristic of Civic LX 2013

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome first car!

by Madeline Q from St. Joseph, MI on Fri May 05 2017

I'm a new driver, and I've never owned a car before. If you cut your driving teeth on a van, getting used to a sedan is a learning curve, but I'm already very comfortable in driving my Civic. Sometimes the ignition gets stuck, and so does the parking brake’I'm not sure if that's a feature or not. But both can be overcome, and as far as quirks of design go, there could be worse! All in all, it's a really nice car, and if you're looking for bells and whistles, it still carries features that newer cars have (backup cam, Sirius radio, USB port, digital display). 9/10 recommend.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

craig brickman

by saxohpone24 from Coral Springs, FL on Thu Sep 04 2014

This car was perfect for me and I'm glad to say i wouldn't have found this car without the help from car salesman craig brickman. He really gave me a good insight for this car and showed me everything I needed to know financially about my new car, thanks craig and thank you honda coral springs.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

crazy good

by hot diggity rod from Manhattan on Wed May 01 2013

this is a vehicle I have recommended over and over to friends. great gas mileage, reliable, comfortable.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Car

by Daily Commuter from Oakley CA on Mon Apr 29 2013

Honda reputation for reliability and holding value were deceiding factors - also, great value for the money

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new Civic

by Sewing Fan from Central Florida on Sun Aug 04 2013

We traded in a Honda Fit for the Civic because we wanted a few more "luxury" features like leather which weren't available on the Fit. I LOVE the Civic-it is very comfortable, is fun to drive & doing great on gas mileage. The Bluetooth feature allows me to talk on the phone handsfree through the radio or use the Maps feature for driving directions or listen to my phone music or Pandora. Seats are very comfortable with good back support. There is an Econ button for highway driving that we are looking forward to using on trips to boost the already good gas milage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Our Take on the 2013 Honda Civic

The 2013 Honda Civic is the stylish, high-quality compact that should have come out for 2012, now offering unheard-of standard features and innovation. It says to Hyundai: Let’s rumble!

In a drastic and surprising move, Honda significantly reworked its Civic sedan just one year after a complete redesign. Honda listened to complaints about the 2012’s so-so value, ho-hum quality and simple styling, then pulled off a complete 180 for the 2013 model year. As we detailed in our review here, the 2012 didn’t make huge strides in surpassing its body type competition, but it was still good enough to place second in Cars.com’s compact comparison, finishing behind the Hyundai Elantra... Read More