2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,245 - $37,677  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

218 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

11 - 20 of 218 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Value car

by Deb Evans from Chatham, MA on Mon Jul 09 2018

I think it is a reasonably priced, highly rated and safe car. A value car with third row seating. My 2006 has 187k miles on it. It was relatively inexpensive to purchase as well as to maintain, so I just purchased a new 2018.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very quiet

by Satcustomer from Clarksville on Fri Aug 03 2018

I like the ECON option. It gets better mileage than my previous 4-cylinder and it's an AWD V-6. It has room for carseat and 2 adults to be comfortable in the back plus a third row.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Works well for us

by Hondafan from Lebanon, Indiana on Sat Nov 24 2018

We have about 4000 miles on our 2018 AWD LX. We love it. Acceleration ample, steering is light but cornering sucks. Decent mileage. Roomy. Quiet. Smooth. Comfortable.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Roomy, reliable car for mid to large family.

by Family from Castro Valley on Tue Jun 19 2018

Like the design in the car and the seating for 8 passengers. Price of the car was good and know that Honda is reliable because I've bought a few Honda's in my life; new and used.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Genuine Honda Quality

by Paul from Mesa, AZ on Sun Apr 29 2018

Our new 2018 Honda Pilot is everything we could hope for in a family SUV. We can fit 3 car seats across comfortably, with 3 sets of LATCH! Plus with the third row down, tons of cargo room, with the option for passengers in the back. Highly recommended as the versatile option for the full seize SUV without having to go with a Tahoe/Expedition. And not shabby gas mileage either!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A Great Family vehicle

by MomoWinslett from lexington park on Fri Aug 24 2018

As a mom, i didn't want the typical mom van, so the pilot is amazing. I can seat 8 people and still have room for luggage or groceries in the back. Plenty of leg room. Cools & heats fast. Charging stations in every row. The Pilot Definitely makes road trips a lot bearable because of how spacious it is and convenient all the amenities are.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely love this car

by Honda girl from Montgomery on Tue May 01 2018

It's got lots of room. Drives great, handles like a champ. Drove it to Michigan and it was a nice ride. I feel safe in it. Has apple play and all the updates.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

has everything you need

by jimk from hebron ohio on Thu Aug 02 2018

The car is so easy to get in and out of. I have a size 13 foot. and a lot of cars don,t give me enough room to get my feet out while sitting upright. The pilot has doors that open wide enough for someone with bigger feet than mine to get out. Last week we took a short trip with my wife two cousins and my sister. My sister is 73 years old and had no problem getting into the third row seats. Can' say that about a lot of the suv's out there. Gas mileage is great for a big suv. Could not ask for a better car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The perfect SUV.

by Hondafan from Collierville on Sun Jul 08 2018

This SUV has everything you want. It is solid, reliable and stylish. It is a big improvement from its predecessor from a technology and comfort standpoint.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good reliable car.

by Manny from Oklahoma City, OK on Thu Mar 01 2018

This car is what I need. It has all the latest bells and whistles, and It drives and rides extremely well. A lot form the price.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com