2018 Pilot

Consumer Reviews

2018 Honda Pilot

$23,245 - $37,677  MSRP Range
2018 Honda Pilot

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

218 Reviews
92% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.6 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.8 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.7 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2018 Honda Pilot?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

41 - 50 of 218 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Very reliable family car

by Shelby M from Westerville ohio on Fri May 04 2018

The car meet all our families needs has plenty of room and is comfortable. I won’t go with another car. I know this car will always be reliable!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very spacious on the inside, lost of room for kids

by Olmyone from Gilbert, Az. on Mon Feb 19 2018

I bought this car for my wife and she loves it. Lots of tech and safety features. Lots of room for the humongous car seat we have. Very smooth ride, especially for travelling. Switching to economy mode while traveling save some gas, great feature for long trips.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my 2017 Pilot Touring

by Nancylo from Bluffton,SC on Tue Jun 26 2018

I love this car. The design is beautiful, the room inside is perfect for my family and love all the safety features. Definitely a great suv!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

exelent car

by Alex from Needham on Thu Jul 26 2018

This a good family car for travel , for household needs, for family weekends . very quiet ,smooth ride, very good on gas, has a lot of space.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never thought I'd love an SUV

by Laboy4 on Mon Jul 16 2018

I dreaded finding a bigger car to accommodate 3 car seats for our growing family but now I can't believe I didn't get it sooner. The 2018 Honda Pilot is very spacious and handles amazingly for it's size. We are looking forward to more road trips now that there's plenty of room for everyone and everything in such a comfortable vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Value for the Money

by HondaValue on Thu Jun 21 2018

This car exceeds my needs! It has smooth handling, and ease of use with the two back rows. Spacious interior. I have not owned a Honda before, but I don't think I will buy anything else after this purchase!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Honda Pilot EX-L

by Gotto from College point, NY on Sat Aug 25 2018

Car is comfortable and great pickup. Interior is great. Sound system is great, 8 seats 2nd row bench and 3rd row bench. Quiet and drives amazing

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great vehicle

by bauerod from Billings, MT on Thu Apr 12 2018

Purchased the 2018 Elite after much research. Very happy with our decision. We were between the Pilot, Highlander, and Atlas. The Highlander was smaller and didn’t have Apple CarPlay. The Atlas, although nice, doesn’t have the track record the Highlander and Pilot have. Although many reviews complain about the 9-speed transmission, we have been happy. It does behave differently than a traditional transmission but it just takes time to get used to. Very happy with how quiet the interior is at highway speed and the ride is great. Very happy with the mileage we are getting so far. We only have a few dislikes…the infotainment system is a little slow and not quite as intuitive as it could be. I wish the auto start/stop feature could be disabled permanently instead of having to do it at each start-up. Although it has the premium sound system, the bass is lacking but is sufficient for a family hauler. I wish the Honda Link app would allow you to remotely start the car. Rear entertainment system is great for trips with the kids. I can use the HDMI input and use my phone to stream movies. Overall very satisfied with our purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome ride.

by Kathy from Houma, LA on Sun Jan 07 2018

Perfect size for an SUV without being too large. Comfort and looks are amazing. Fun to drive. Bought the elite model and so glad we did. Driving with phone connection is wonderful.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great First Time Experience

by QuePug from Overland Park, Kansas on Mon Jun 04 2018

My Honda Polit is just great, it is very easy to manage the amenities that came with the SUV. The interior is just is very soft and the seats are very comfortable and the driving is very easy to handle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com